Captions

24Jun10

HI BABIES!!! I’ve missed you so! I have no excuse for my absence other than…I’ve been living. Just living. Being busy with that whole thing.

You know what thrills me to bits? I’m blogging from Muffin’s apartment in NYC right now!!! Who’s ready for a MEET-UP?!?! I am! I am! I am!

Anyway, this post would be years long if I shared everything I’ve been up to lately, so let’s call this post a photoessay. The stories will be told via photographs and captions. Lez do dis.

Beautiful cathedral in the city!

Glorious, beautiful city.

Shamrock in Nannykins' Guinness. MattyRich is now a server at an Irish pub! Holla!

MamaJ's half n' half.

Crab cakes at the pub. Oh, I've been eating sea creatures lately. Don't hate.

Someone came to Cinci to visit me! Toy Story 3 is one of the best films I've seen in a long time. DO THE 3D!

A more flattering picture, for Dirty Martini's sake. I obviously don't curr how ridiculous I look on this bliggity blog.

And talking about ridiculous, isn't that corn interestingly placed? It looks so... odd.

Some greenery at The Cheesecake Factory.

Owned this! Left only two pieces of this scrumptious pizza. I also had three pieces of bread while waiting. No one wants to see me hungry. Seriously.

So, I just read over this post to edit, and I’ve realized there is no story here. Life is insanity right now. From dudes to brews to interviews, life is all over the place!

Anyway, I’m off to enjoy the city with my girl! Hope all is well for everyone! Thank you so much for following me through this cray cray time.

Ciao for now,

Kailey

QUESTION: Who’s ready for a meet-up in NYC? Let’s call it the Live and Love Yo Life Summit. OK? LOVE YOU!

44 Responses to “Captions”

  1. If you were in NYC in August I’d be down for a meet-up! But now you’ll just have to visit me when you get home, since that’s closer, haha.

  2. I love you, I love you, I love that I get to see you so SOON! Enjoy today, and tomorrow, and get ready for Friday! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  3. I freaking love NYC. You are seriously going to have the time of your life. I love it!

  4. 4 Azure Jaymes

    OMG THOSE CRAB CAKES LOOK DELISH. I freakin’ love seafood. Mmmmm. That pizza looks ballin’.

  5. Ah so happy for you!!! NYC is amazing! And Irish pubs? The best. Even if they aren’t actually in Ireland, it’s all good. Have the time of your life girl!

  6. Looks like you’ve been having a lot of fun! I definitely WISH I was still leaving in NYC so I could do a meet up!

  7. 7 Megan

    Love it!! Make it happen!

  8. 8 Courtney

    Hi Kailey! Not sure how long you’re in town for but I read your blog all of the time, love it, and work and live in NYC! If you’re not around for a meet up, at the very least, I’m happy to pass along restaurant recs – everything from hole-in-the-wall secrets to wallet-busters (althoug I prefer the former. 🙂 )!

  9. 9 katie

    holla!!!!!!!im right outside nyc!!!!! on long island! let me know if u do do a blogger meet up!xoxooxo

  10. 10 Little Bookworm

    Wonderful post – sounds like you’ve been having a great few days! Good luck for your job interview (tomorrow?)! 😀

  11. Aww – love that the boy came to visit!! Have so much fun in NYC and gooood luck!

  12. 12 Patrice

    Doesn’t it feel like a piece of you that has always been missing is now found? Ahh yeahhh… well if you’re down for a meet-UP (see what I did there?) I’d love to attack a restaurant or a Red Mango witcha anytime! Until then, HAVE FUN- I know I will!

  13. If you want to do a blogger meet up, let me know. I”m on long island, but in the city all the time for things. I’ll be there tomorrow as a matter of fact.

  14. 14 lowandbhold

    Aw, you and DM are a cute lil couple 🙂 Keep livin’ and lovin’ girl!

  15. Welcome to NYC girlie! Sign me up for a SnackFace meetup!!

    You and your boy … SO cute. Loveit, you guys glow together!

  16. ahhhh i’ll be in NYC july 15th! 😦

  17. 17 Amy

    So glad you had a safe trip & welcome 😀

    You know I’m here! Love. It’d be fab to see you.

  18. You and your boyyy are sooooo freakin cute! So so happy for you chica!!!! 😉

    How bout a Wash, DC meet up next??? 😉 😉

  19. Girl, I’m totally down for a meet up! Let me know when you’re free!

  20. 20 Ada

    I live right by that Cathedral and would love to have a meet up some time!

  21. SO glad you’re living it up, girl! I would SO be down for an NYC meet up! Unemployment’s main perk is free time!

  22. You’re such a riot. I heard Toy Story was the jam. Can’t wait. Nice arm candy:)

  23. 23 Nicole G

    AH I live right outside NYC! I would totally want to meet up with you and other fab bloggers. I don’t know if it would be wierd since I don’t have my own blog so you ladies don’t “know” me, but I feel like I know you all and love following your blogs!

    Shoot me an e-mail – ngeoglis7@gmail.com =)

    Nicole G

  24. 24 ari

    sort of glad to hear you’re eating sea creatures. it makes me (vegan) feel better about eating cheese and ice cream for the month i’m in argentina 🙂

  25. 25 squigglefloey

    Love the pics!!! That’s what you should/we all should be doing–just living!
    The pictures really show that you’re living in the moment, which is beautiful!
    Hope you’re having an amazzzing time and can’t wait to hear more!

    <3floey

  26. 26 Hannah

    Could this be my ticket into the blogworld? Haha just kidding. But an NYC meet up sounds fabulous! Hope your interview went fabulously 🙂

  27. i hope everything is goin well with you missy! i hoped you rocked that interview!
    this past weekend i was just 45 mins from manhattan and i would have lovedd to meet ya 🙂
    omg i went to see toy story 3 this afternoon and OMG is was terrific & i think i might just have to go back to see it in 3D 😉
    Jenna

  28. AHH I’ll be in the city early next week for an apartment hunt and I’m already planning a meet up with Ilana. You must crash 🙂

  29. 29 Liz

    Welcome to NYC! I just graduated and moved here too, and so far moving out here with little to no plan has worked out for me. I got a job doing what I love so hopefully it works out for you too. I can’t think of a better city to follow your dreams in 😉

  30. 30 Liz

    Oh, and I feel the same way as Nicole G about a meet up. I would love to come to one, but feel a little weird since I don’t have a blog and rarely (if ever) comment.

    • 31 snackface

      Liz- I say we just use SnackFace/blogworld like one would use E-Harmony, but for friends!

      • 32 Liz

        Haha, that sounds good to me, but I couldn’t get over the creeper thing, so I just started my own blog so I can be more involved in this little blogworld community. 🙂

  31. ah! so glad your in NYC!!!! how FUN!!!

  32. Looks like so much fun! I love NYC

  33. I’m so jealous! Have fun living it up in NYC!!

  34. I live in upstate NY, wish I could get to the city sometime soon!! My hubby and I love it there. That pizza looks soooo good. Cheesecake Factory is probably my favorite chain, their food rocks.

    Jenn

  35. I hope you’re having an amazing time, and by the look of those pictures, I’m sure you are 😉
    Enjoy!!

  36. 38 Anna

    I am SO ENVIOUS of your time in the city! Eat at plenty of new and exciting places, shop at tiny but amazing stores, and people watch like it’s your day job. Enjoy!

  37. Ugh I need to be in NYC now!!

  38. bitch, you walk that walk today.

  39. 41 Ivona

    Hi Kailey! I don’t have a blog but…I guess you could say I’m an avid blog reader? I would love to meet some health-minded gals & do a blogger meet up in NYC ! Let me know what the plans are 🙂

  40. 42 esme

    ugh this is so sad. i love your blog but it’s getting less and less vegan. i know how long it takes to get there sometimes… i really hope for your own health and for the animals that you decide one day that it is the right lifestyle for you.

  41. 43 Hannah

    I’m in NYC for the summer too, and would love to join in on a meet up, even though I’m not a blogger…!

  42. i live really close to Manhattan and would love to take part in my first blog meetup evar! 🙂 can’t wait to see how you spent your time in NYC 🙂


Leave a Reply

