A Call for Fashion

18May10

HI BEAUTIES!!! I miss you so much it’s insane. I feel lost. How are you! As you can tell, I’ve taken a technology detox. To compensate, I will be posting thrice today! Just like the big dogs.

To kick off this tanfastic Tuesday, I’d like to put out a call for fashion. Every week I get to share my outfits– what makes me feel fierce and bossy. What I’d love to do, my dear friends, is have posts dedicated to outfits that make YOU feel like the diva you are.

Bloggers, readers, everyone. Just email me (thesnackface@gmail.com) with a picture of you in your fiercest, a short description, your name and a link (if you have a blog).

The pictures can be of:

Putting on your Marilyn face.

Or:

Climbing in platforms.

Stomping in your Air Force Ones.

Or even:

Gettin' it in your freakum dress that's completely, inappropriately short.

Or maybe:

Chilling at home with your mama.

It’s time to bring YOURS out. Yes. Whatever you wear that makes YOU feel fabulous, I’d love to post it via SnackFizzy Productions.

Still one of my personal favorites.

I already receive texts from friends and family of food and ‘fits, so why not share yours?

Hope to hear from you soon! And please, no nude photos. Surriously.

I’ll be back this afternoon!

Ciao for now,

Kailey

QUESTION: A Call for Fashion…are you in?

34 Responses to “A Call for Fashion”

  1. So excited for this…I’ll have to come up with something fierce (and clean my room, if there’s a mirror pic involved)!

  2. LOVE this fashion segment for the blog!

  3. 3 Ilana

    I’m so in.

  4. How fitting! My last post was sooooo fashion filled it rivals Fashion week. Zac Posen, DVF, and Andre Leon Talley all make an appearance!

    http://womanwithaflowerface.blogspot.com/2010/05/storytelling-and-recollection-of.html

    • 5 snackface

      Colleen- Oh my Gaga…LOVE that post!!

      • oh my gaga-can you say genius? I might be stealing this one and probs od-ing on it by 3 pm… maybe 4 if i can utilize a little self control, but prob not.

  5. I love seeing your outfits! but I don’t know if I’m ready to share mine…I’ll think on it!

    Have a lovely day!!

  6. Absolutely.

  7. 9 Jenny

    I will be posting some once the weekend hits, and i find it acceptable to wear things besides gym clothes:)

    PS- I love the phrase the big dogs, so true!

  8. 10 Meg

    This is gonna be awesome 🙂

  9. Hmm – I’ll have to dig through my pics to seeeeeee what I can find. haha Or take some new ones. I’m totally into this though. Love that pic of you and MamaJ. Matching = adorbs.

  10. 12 Liza

    What a great idea! I’m gonna have to dig through my clothes for this.. 😉
    Oh and I LOVE that picture of your friend channeling her inner Spiderman with her platforms.

  11. Considering that like Miss Everythingtarian, I am the epitome of 90 year old woman… I dont get out much meaning i tend to don fits of the talbots wardrobe circa 1924 than anything remotely Snackface fashion worthy. So while I wont be contributing myself (i promise this is for your own good) I still have a slight obsesh with all things style and fahion (you dont want to see the collection of old elle and NYTimes fashion clippings I hoard)-I am SUPER stoked to see these upcoming fashion issues of the Snackface periodical. LOVES IT! Loves the floral (embracin the positivity of may i its finest), loves mamasnack twins, loves nanner-muff shenanigans, and obvs… LOVES YOU
    MA

  12. 14 Little Bookworm

    Great idea for a post! 😀

  13. Hm,maybe I’ll join this, because I love the idea, we’ll see if I’ll feel beautiful enough :))
    You look stunning, as always 😉

  14. i am toooooo mom chic for this outfit business. but i’ll think about it! (since my identity isn’t public, sshhh).

    love love that stripey hoodie.

  15. I’m a long time reader, but this is my first comment. Just wanted to say that I love your blog! It’s just a fun and healthy atmosphere and I always look forward to your posts! =)

    • 18 snackface

      Brittany- Awww, thank you so much! I hope SnackFace is a positive space for people to enjoy any time of day. Thank you for reading!

  16. Oh my god I absolutely love your first outfit! When you get bored with it send it my way! 🙂

  17. im in…although i will NEVER look as fierce as you

  18. 21 Lucie

    Working from home at the moment means I am sat here in my dressing gown at 4pm! It’s warm and comfy although not a pretty sight, especially with no make-up and hair which hasn’t seen a hairdryer. I am so chic!

    The sooner I get back to the office and back in heels the better…

  19. How fun! I’m in, just gotta find something fierce…

  20. So cool!!! Must go find awesome outfit stat…

    LOVE the dangerously short dress! 🙂 And I mean that in a non-creepy way totally… as in the dress that I love. Ok I’m going to stop now… But where did you get it?

  21. Cant wait to see all the ‘fits! have a great dayyyyyy missy!

  22. hahah no nude photos? ugh kailey that sucks.
    JUST kidding. THIS IS AN AMAZING THANG!! I need to go find a pic!!
    i love you!

  23. Hilarious!! This is going to be good.

  24. 27 thedelicateplace

    i just did a ‘fit pose when i bought a zac posen for target dress 2 weeks ago. ferosh! love him!

  25. YES. I’M IN. AND ALREADY BRAINSTORMING THE GLORIOUS POSSIBILITIES.

  26. 29 Jenna

    You have such great fashion girl!
    So jealous 😉

  27. I’m totally in! Must go dig through my archives……

  28. I love the fashion idea! Hoping I can find a good pic to send you, but if not I’m looking forward to seeing everyone else. 🙂

  29. Um, how ridiculously ADORABLE are you and miss matching mamaj!

    I am still in love with that last little outfit–the belt, floral mini dress, coat, heels (and fab hairdo!) SCREAM our girl SJP!

    That little mini black dress, and mini pink skirt are also on my “love” list! YOU WORK IT GIRLFRANNNNNN!! hahaha, i adore you. and this is going to be so fun!!
    Let’s talk soon! xoxoxo

  30. omg you totally know i’m up for this!

  31. just realized you coud tots edit that line to be “just like the big BLogs.” Okay, lame obs for the day. I sometimes get carried away thinking im the next lauryn hill and have nasty rhyme skills-but alas, im a freckle faced white girl from cow country VT.


Leave a Reply

