The Fabulous Life

07May10

Hello loves! Life is crazy right now. I don’t know where I’m going (do we ever?). I’m not sure what I’ll be doing. I can’t know what’s going to happen. And so, instead of constantly worrying about what is to come in my life, I’ve been loving what I have going on right now. This day. This moment. This fabulous life, right now.

It looks something like this:

Banana, Newb, Moi.

Meeting new people while with some of your already favorite people.

What up.

That's a lot of tongue.

Making new friends from New York who you vow to contact on the Book de Face.

GIT IT!!!

Joining my musically gifted friends and watching them dominate karaoke night.

Hmm.

Getting to know an intriguing character. Even if he’s awful at texting back in a timely manner.

'Fit picks, coming your way.

Totally tubular.

Forever21 shirt and shorts. Tommy Hilfiger espadrilles.

Rocking out whatever the hell you want to wear. GOTTA DO YOU, BOO!

Iced tea and sunlight.

Taking some time to yourself to think. Or maybe to silently evaluate innocent passersby’s fashion choices.

Chobani and Food + Wine. Loves of my life.

Chocolate-chip Z-bar crumbled atop.

Tofurkey, snap peas, carrot and cucumber slices.

Eating lightly during the day and realizing, “Eff! I’m starving!” Then compensating for any losses by being a beast at your favorite restaurant:

Cheese enchilada and bean burrito. Wait for it...

DONE. DEALING.

Ending a fabulous night out with a sleepover with your best friend in the whole wide world, complete with Cheetos and Doritos? Well, that’s just icing on this fabulous-life cake.

Feast on your life.

Ciao for now,

Kailey

QUESTION: What makes YOUR life fabulous? (Come on, you know it is.)

71 Responses to “The Fabulous Life”

  1. 1 Heather

    your outfit is fabulous…i so wish it was warm enough to wear that here right now!

  2. 2 Amy D

    Do I spy with my little eye a love interest? And a strapping one at that.

    Right now my life is fabulous because tomorrow at 10am I will become a graduate of The University of Akron. Holla!

  3. besides lovin your outfits I love this life outlook!! I just finished my semester and life is pretty fabulous! i’m really appreciating the people i am with, the things i do, and having fun free time. we have to live it up while we still got it πŸ˜‰ there’s never a better time than now to wear some heels, flutter some eyelashes and turn heads.
    rock on.

    • 4 snackface

      elizabeth- You are so right, girlfriend. Living and loving life right NOW.

  4. 5 Jenny

    Sleeping in til eleven and spending the day at the pool!

  5. I love the tube top/high waisted shorts/esparadilles combo!

    What makes my life fabulous? Running and horses. And shoes. Period.

  6. love forever 21

    life is fabulous right now due to ICE COFFEE SEASON!!!!!!!!

  7. My life is fabulous because I just finished basic kitchen class today, and tomorrow, me, a few of my girlfriends and CHEF are getting our drink on… at a STRIP CLUB. Hah! Should be fun πŸ˜‰

    xo
    K

  8. 9 *Andrea*

    love your outfits!!!! you’re so beautiful! mexican food = love too. i definitely had some fabulous margaritas+tequila sunrises on cinco de mayo πŸ˜‰

  9. 10 Carla

    Oh, I love you! I realize I don’t know you but I can’t help it. You’re super fabulous!

    What makes my life fabulous is hanging with my favorite people, my amazing boo, and proving to myself that i can do anything I feel like!

    Have a great weekend!

  10. 11 Rachel

    Please tell me you’re dating the bad texter πŸ™‚

    • 12 snackface

      Rachel- You may be correct. πŸ™‚

      • 13 hannahbanana

        i wish ths was like facebook, and I could “Like” this

  11. My life is fabulous b/c with God all things are possible!
    I have a great family, I’m healthy, and I’m doing exactly what I’m supposed to be at this point in life!
    Oh-and sweet potatoes with peanut butter are pretty fabulous,too πŸ˜‰

  12. My friends make my life fabulous. I love the idea of crumbing a z-bar on top of yogurt, great idea!

  13. 16 Meg

    love the outfit! those shoes and shorts are way too cute!

    what makes my life fabulous? my family all the way! they are the most supporting, caring, kind and loving bunch around!!!

  14. ‘feast on your life’. such a brilliant concept. you are absolutely stunning, dear

    and how is tofurkey?!

    • 18 snackface

      rebecca- I love me some ‘Furk. You have to be ready for salty+sodi-yum. But it’s good!

  15. 19 clairedille

    Love the ‘fit photos, you look lovely in those espadrilles. Can I have your long legs please? Oh, and the eats look scrumptious.

    What makes life fab right now…my man and his interest and caring about why I am a veggie…honestly, I know it can be hard in relationships and he is so thoughtful. love it.

  16. 20 jantzens1

    My friends and family make my life fabulous! I was in Italy studying abroad for the past 4 months and I didn’t realize how fabulous they make my life until I didn’t have them with me!
    “Live life to the fullest!”. A saying to definitely abide by!

  17. Making my life fab now: the consistent spring weather, good long runs and the ever impending weekend.
    Fabulous. πŸ™‚

  18. Fun post! I agree, enjoy the moment. Love your life, and if you don’t, change it until you do. πŸ˜€

    Jenn

  19. OMG. your caption was hilarious. you know what i’m talkin’ about. love you, love the fabulous life, love this post, love the ‘fits and i hope you have a WONDROUS weekend.

    xoxoxox

    holly

    p.s. did you get the CD yet?!?!

  20. What makes me fabulous? Loving my life!!! Feeling great, feeding my body and soul every day with delicious, healthy food and positive, mindful thinking. Have a great partner and two snuggly kitties helps, too. πŸ™‚

  21. live it up, girl! esp if it means having a great time with your friends, rocking an awesome ‘fit, and relaxing (with good food included, of course).

    have a lovely day!
    xox

  22. 26 Tay

    Your life looks fabby fab right now πŸ™‚ Go you!! I just love your “love of life” attitude. My life? Awesome right now because I have less than 2 months left in this amazing college town of mine and I’m going to miss it so so much!! So let’s make it awesome while I’m still here!!

  23. Aww, you look fab, girl!!

  24. I love feeling like I’m living life to the fullest! It looks like you’re having an awesome time. πŸ™‚

    What makes my life fabulous? Splurging on fancy dinners + wine, rocking out on the elliptical with a magazine, and soaking up the sun in my backyard!

  25. Gorgeous tube top and shorts combo! Fabulous? Right now, an amazing 2 1/2 day long-ish weekend starting NOW!

  26. 30 kbwood

    YOU MAKE MY LIFE FAB!!! hahah! but really.. AMAZING PICS!!!
    looks like youve been having a blasty πŸ™‚
    makes my life fab : God, faith, family, SUMMERRRRR1
    i love you!

  27. Ow ow, hot outfits! My life is FABULOUS right now bc I got an A in my Chemistry class which I NEVER thought would happen.

  28. 33 elise

    i want pics and deets about ze mannnn. when do we get that info?? por favor with a cherry on top (or scoop of hummus)?

  29. 34 Jenny

    Oh Kay-lay you are SEKSIIIIII in that tube top number – and yes, yes I am hitting on you.

    my life is fabulous because I am HOME for le summah which means family, Gingie, good food, and time to catch up on my snackface-ing. Bueno!

    p.s. is homeboy in the white man friend? Girl I am craving the deets on this dude!

    love you sugah sugah! xoxo

  30. You are fabulous, my dear. Carrie Bradshaw’s little sister πŸ™‚ Loving all the pics, how you always look so gorgeous while drinking is beyond me because after one beverage my eyes are off in ten different directions!

    Things that make my life fabulous: high heels, blonde highlights, dark chocolate and my bestie πŸ™‚

    Hope you have an amazing weekend gorgeous girl!! PS- The Manfriend is tres handsome. And tall. You go girl!

    • 36 snackface

      Gabriela- Thank you for making my life by calling me Carrie Bradshaw’s little sister. xoxo

  31. 37 Ariffa

    reading your blog makes my life fabulous. love it love it. along with blogging myself, eating lots of nut butter, listening to the same music i did in ’98 aaaand… Glee.

    also:
    “Getting to know an intriguing character. Even if he’s awful at texting back in a timely manner.”

    I laughed so hard, they all do this.

    • 38 snackface

      Ariffa- Do they really all do this? I cannot figure it out. I have so many guy friends who text back within a few minutes. GAH.

      • 39 Paige

        I’ve been with my boyfriend for over three years…and he still sucks at texting. If I get a response at all, it is often a one-word piece of BS. πŸ™‚

  32. My life is fabulous because it’s MINE! πŸ™‚ I am so blessed and I wouldn’t want any other life.

  33. 41 Lizzy

    your man friend is dimey! and i totally love your outfit!!!! i gotta get myself to forever 21 stat and fill up my wardrobe for summer time!!!! love you chica! xoxox

  34. 42 healthnuttxo

    omg i LOVE choc chip zbars. that one and honey graham. DEF nuke it in the microwave for like, 10 seconds (without the wrapper, haha i placed mine ON the wrapper once bc i couldnt find a napkin- SPARKS and the wrapper SHRUNK massively- SO. WEIRD!!!!!!) and then take a nut butter and spread it alllllll over. i liek mighty maple alll over the honey graham one.
    omg<333

    and- that enchilada/burrittoo holey coww you made me want mexican. so. bad. !!

    hmm what makes my life FABulous right now- not too much actually. not to be a debby downer, but my life isnt at its happiest point as of now- too stressful!!
    xoxoLisa

    • 43 snackface

      healthnut- Oh! I’ve so done the warmed Z-bar! Why I haven’t done it lately is beyond me–must fix. Honeypie, if you ever want to email me about whatever is getting you down, please feel free. I’d love to help in any way I can. Let’s turn this around! xoxo πŸ™‚

      • 44 healthnuttxo

        thanks Kailey, I totally love ya girl (non creepy way!)! Your like my soul -internet bloggie sista πŸ˜‰

  35. 45 lise

    guuurl ! you are too fabulous for words.

    here are the greatest tweets from the one and only Rev Run ( do you follow him, if not his tweets are life changing… so simple but OH . SO . TRUE. ) wanted to share my favs…

    you deserve the best girl. don’t settle. bottomline. a man should chase you down and pursue you.

    Ladies::: Sometimes the person you want to be with most, is the person ur better off with out – (TLS)

    ladies:::why do u ignore 10,000 compliments and focus on one hating fool? (#keepabalance)

    make no 1 number 1 while they make u number 2 (#simplemathematics!!)

    Know where ur goin!! EVERYTHING gets out of the way for a person who knows where their goin!!! -Emerson

    Ladies luv urself!:: If he’s dumb enuff 2 walk away,, be smart enuff to let him go!! -Heart quotes

    Ladies:::make NO ONE a priority who only makes u an option!

    Dont be in a RUSH!…90% of ur happiness or misery comes from the mate\marraige partner u pick (real talk)

    Ladies:: Find ur friend & u’ve found ur soul mate! Friendship caught on fire is LOVE

    Ladies dont waste ur time::: If u find a man that fears commitment… Dont walk away from him!!!……… RUN!

    Ladies be wise::::You dont need ANYONE who doesnt need you! -(thb)

    Ladies:: If its your time, love will track you down like a cruise missle- (L. Barry)

    Until u wear out & appreciate the little things God has given u,, He’s got the big things on hold

    xo

    • 46 snackface

      lise- You are amazing. Thank you for sharing this with me. I’ve read it and re-read it, and I’m sure I’ll read it multiple times. I’ve felt every one of those quotes/told myself a lot of that. LOVE REV RUN!!!

    • Thank you SO MUCH for that. Some of those really spoke to me and put a lot of things in perspective for me. It’s amazing what a little quote can do..

  36. 48 Bec

    great outlook πŸ™‚ Right now I am working like a crazy girl but loving every minute of it! Hope you have an amazingly awesome weekend!!!!

  37. 49 Sonia

    ummm have you been, wait for it…wait for it… Watching How I met Your Mother?!

    Haha! I love this post. You eat the most delish things.

    PS you are GORGEOUS. Seriously.

    I love your blog! (In a non-creepy way)

    • 50 snackface

      Sonia- Thank you for your lovely compliments. OMG, no, I haven’t been watching How I Met Your Mother! Why? I do love the show whenever I see it, but it’s been a year or so!

  38. 51 whitney

    Look at you LOVING life!!! You’ve never looked happier or healthier imo, SO glad to see you all happy and sunny again! looking forward to your future posts!

    • 52 snackface

      whitney- Thank you so much for being incredibly sweet! I am a very happy camper. Except, I’ve never gone camping. Guess I can’t use that cliched phrase anymore.

  39. There are a lot of “dimey” men in this post (is that what all you kids are saying these days?!).

    I’m glad you are just relaxing and enjoying the moment. Be safe!

  40. 54 Michelle

    I just found your blog and I absolutely LOVE IT. It also helps that you featured my favorite food ever–enchiladas! I can’t wait to read more πŸ™‚

    • 55 snackface

      Michelle- Thank you so much for finding me! I’m glad you’re enjoying it so far πŸ™‚ Makes. My. DAY.

  41. lovely lady! you are living life to the very fullest. and if you ask me.. that mexican is the icing on the cake. yum.

    life is fabulous because i am planning my honeymoon, wedding, LIFE. love it! so fun!

  42. 57 lo

    if (when) you come to chicago, I would absolutely go insane…hopefully by then holly is here too. wouldnt that be cray cray? hope ur out and about kale! unfortch i am still stuck inside til tuesday 😦 I miss my cray cray posts too, but they will return my love. they will….lovin all the pics in this post, espesh the one of u and that tall glass of water πŸ˜‰

    gchat you soon my love!

    lolomon

  43. After every one of your posts, I want to go out an party. Also, you have gorgeous gams, chica.

    My life is fabulous because I make it hilarious. Even my sucky situations I kind of have to laugh at–and I do, round-the-clock.

  44. Cheese enchiladas, oh yes please!
    Haha boys are BAD at texting back in a timely manner… ha

  45. 60 hannahbanana

    What makes MY lie fabo?? Eas; having a talented, beautiful, and inpiring person like K dizzle SnackMama in my life.

    Oh that silly barrrrtender, never ever prompt dont we know.

    Save some room in the bel bel for me, im thinking a picnic this week? Atop your terrifingly steep and constantly crowded with landscapers, yard. I think they are there for you, not the lawn. Lucky them.

    Loves,
    B

  46. Your ‘fits are so summery and fabulousss!

    And the mexican food–oh my gosh, I love. That’ll be me tonight celebrating the end of finals and a friend’s birthday!

    The fact that my summer starts this week, i’ll be back to blogging (today!?), and that i’m getting to spend the next few days lounging with friends and then the next few months lounging at home make my life so fabbbbbb right now πŸ™‚

    I hope you’re having an amazing, amazing weekend! Love you!

  47. Love this, love you, love life! Glad you’re enjoying the fabulousity that is today πŸ™‚

  48. 63 Amanda

    i’d take your bad texter over my obsessive one anyday! haha
    hmm whats fabulous in my life right now…id say
    a.) the weekend
    b.) the weather
    c.) district lacrosse playoffs! (yes im in highschool haha)
    andddd d.) new york in two weeks πŸ™‚

    btw love your blog i read it like everyday!

    p.s. random question; what are your best tips for how to rock a job interview? i have one on tuesday and im hellaaa nervous

  49. 64 traynharder23

    yes, why must those that intrigue us be horrible texters. i have some other dude that unlike other guy friends does not reply right away. le sigh.

    and my life is fabulous because of the sun, my crossfit people, running, crossfit…..and almond butter.

  50. 65 Ilana

    my life is fab because i want it to be…the end.
    workkk that tube top!

  51. My life stellar because of…the beautiful city I live in, the wonderful person I share it with, my friends, my rocking job and my love of eating giant burritos like the one up therrrre. Yup. Fabulous.
    You are pretty fabulous too, no? Look at that cutie boy of yours too! Does he have a name?

  52. Oooooooh-LA-LA!!! A new Manfriend on the horizon????? πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

    • Hmmm….my life is perdy FAB right now because I’m graduating from Georgetown with my M.S. in Biochemistry, Cellular, and Molecular Biology AND just made a MAJORRRRRRR career change!!! Eeeeek

      Love ya girl!

  53. Love those shorts! Lookin sexy mama ; )

  54. 70 Jenna

    Awwwhh Kailey! Who is that cute boy your with?!


Leave a Reply

