Just Keep Me Where the Light Is

29Apr10

Hello, loves! If you take a look at any of my posts this week, it’s evident that I’m trying to stay as positive as possible. Today, though, gravity was working against me. It took huge effort to keep a straight face:

Yes, I had an emo day.

I’m tired. I get down and I don’t know how to pull myself up, despite surrounding myself with phrases, shows, music and people I love.

Actually, I started the day in a chipper mood. It kicked off with coffee and cereal:

Kashi Go Lean Crunch! with bloobs and almond milk.

After watching The City last night, I wanted to look fashionable even for the gym:

Too bad I couldn't wear my sunglasses as I ellipticalled...or could I?

So what if I want to be my own version of Whitney Port? So. What.

Theatahhh class was theatahhh class. We watched something in a guttural language and I felt as though I was being yelled at the whole time.

Thank heavens for bossy workout sessions with Esquire. And thank heavens for fabulous bloggettes who help me clear my head via text.

Katie, in particular, helped me realize something major. Sometimes you have to let go of something (or someone) in order to flourish and move forward. Tough decisions ahead, my friends.

I spent too much time on the elliptical and didn’t give my arm workouts the attention they deserved. There go dem guns.

Naturally, I was ravenous when I got home. I have had no ambition to actually make food, so another snack plate satisfied my hunger:

Fuji, bread, broccoli and balls. Perfect.

All components were dipped into a large tub of hummus:

About this...I've had this tub for three days. What's a serving size, again?

Elise, I think you’re influencing me too much. I do not mind.

Then, I vented to friends online and eventually showered. Showers usually bring moments of clarity for me, but today, it brought a body slam of emotions. Fears, anger, insecurities and sadness collided within me. The shower didn’t rinse away the evidence.

I tried to collect myself and get dressed for…nothing really. Why not look fab just chillin’ in your house:

That shower head is really the cherry on top.

What up, living room.

I drove around town for a bit to clear my head and sing in the car. That is now one of my not-so-secret-anymore things to do.

At some point, dinner time rolled around. Again, my meal was as uninspired as the writing in this post (I am so sorry). First up:

Romaine with light chiptole ranch.

Second course:

Kashi crackas with hummus and a bit of Aloutte. And Weezy, obvs.

Third course:

Fuji and peanut butter.

For dessert, I may or may not have picked the chocolate-covered pretzels out of the ice cream I purchased yesterday. You can use your SnackFace judgement. You’ll probably be right.

So as much as I try to uplift people with each post, sometimes I can’t. Maybe I shouldn’t post when I’m feeling insanely emotional, but that wouldn’t be me. I’m a writer. I have to write. And I’d say that 99 percent of the time I am super happy and upbeat. Unfortunately, that small one percent slithers in and takes home in my body for a bit. It will go away. I just have to take care of some biznass. I have to just keep me where the light is.

Ciao for now,

Kailey

Gravity, stay the hell away from me.

92 Responses to “Just Keep Me Where the Light Is”

  1. **hugs**

  2. 2 Nicole G

    Aww I hate that you’re not happy right now. Just have faith that you have put so much great energy out there that you will get it back tenfold. Anytime you feel down just remember all the good things you do for others and how you brighten the days of so many people (me included). You’re going to do amazing things and everything will fall into place!

    Feel better girl,
    Nicole G

  3. 3 clairedille

    I agree with Vgirl and Nicole…I am sure everyone that reads this just wants to hug ya! Also, remember that your posts usually make us so happy and we wish that for you as well! Tomorrow is another day lady!

  4. Girl you are like BARBIE. Do you use a lotion/ortan outside to look so golden?!

    • 5 snackface

      paigemadaline09- Haha that cracks me up. Thank you! I use SPF on my face, so any tan that seeps through is natural. Other than that, I use Physician’s Formula mineral powder and their blush/bronzer. Amaze.

  5. 6 Lyss

    First of all, I love you. You should know that I stared at that first picture for about 10 minutes in disbelief that skin could be that glowing, clear, and fabulous. YOU are fabulous. Things happen that are shitty. People disappoint, plans fall through and we are left picking up the pieces. If there’s anything I have learned, it’s that things happen for a reason, even when we can’t always see it. Try to see the things you DO have in your life. There are SO many people underneath you holding you up and cheering you on. I’m one of them! I love you and know that this world should expect big things from you!

  6. Um, how freakin’ pretty are you!?!? Ridic.

  7. 9 Stacie

    Hi Kailey,
    I guess its time I ‘de-lurk” and leave a comment. Girl I totally feel you on the feelin down. I’ve been in a funk the past few days myself. I’m sorry you aren’t feeling yourself. I guess life just hands us those curve balls. On the other hand, I LOVE reading your blog. You make life seem so positive and happy…makes me wanna go on a living spree on the regular! I hope whatever’s got you down works itself out for you, hun. Have a good evening.

    Stacie
    formerly of http://www.stacietotheg.com

    • 10 snackface

      Stacie- Thank you so much for reading and commenting! I truly appreciate your support!

  8. As comfy as sweatpants can be, it’s a much better mood booster to get yourself looking hot for lounging around the house. It seems like you need all of the little comforts in life that you can get right now, and I say do whatever you need to do to keep yourself thinking positively. Your attitude is absolutely brilliant, and I hope you figure out whatever is causing a shadow on your normally sunny face. The end of the year brings lots of big changes, but it’s important to remember that everything will work out and that something big and amazing is right around the corner.

  9. I feel like this time of year with school ending can get to pretty much any and everyone but I promise that it will all clear up soon and you’ll forget why you were ever worrying in the first place!

  10. Hey lady. I hope whatever is bringing you down will get sorted out asap! xoxo

  11. Katie is right. Smart girl, that one. Love. Her. I had to learn that lesson the hard way. Sometimes we try to force someone or something to fit into our lives because we think it’s what we want or what makes us happy or what is just comfortable. But in reality, when you cling to the something or someone, it keeps you from moving forward into what you have in store for you. And I know that you have some AMAZING things in store for you, my dear. Whatever is meant to be, will be. Try to have peace in that.
    I think we all have our emotional/down days and you know, you just have to roll with it.
    Hey… I thought I was the only one who drove around singing in their car when they’re down? It works πŸ™‚
    Sending good thoughts and positive vibes and prayers your way!

  12. 15 Trina

    Snackface,

    You don’t eat a lot at all. Don’t you get hungry?

    • 16 snackface

      Trina- Hello, darling. I eat a lot. I’m fine. I don’t photograph everything I eat. And I eat when I’m hungry. If I don’t get enough protein, I don’t really care. I’ll make up for it another day. Thanks for the concern.

    • what’s it to you what the f she eats? Shes a brilliant writer with an amaze bod and heart to boot. Coming from a chick with some serious disordered eating tendencies myself, I know how hard it is to ignore the ED instinct to compare and judge others eating behaviors. But I promise you, m’dear, if you take the time to read the beauty and wisdom of this gals blog, youll find a lot more depth and inspiration than the mere trackings of calories and protein grams. Focus on the charm, whit and character and lose the judgement and youll be surprised how much better youll feel about yourself. Shes got her shit together a helluvalot better than most of us. Word.

      RE:this post… amaze, honest, naked, raw-whatevs. you’re a gem, SF. ill ask mama pea if shes got some extra my little pony bandaids and kisses to heal your figurative booboos, i hear her vegan pb blondies cure any heartache.

      • 18 snackface

        mary ann- I don’t even know what to say. You are a huge, sparkly gem. Thank you.

  13. 19 Paige

    Keep your head up girl! Sometimes singing in the car works, sometimes it doesn’t. Some of us may belt out Salt ‘n’ Pepa’s “Push It” on the way to work some days, just to hype themselves up for the nine hours of cubicle death ahead of them. But, uh…who’s to say? Ahem. Anyway, we all get in funks now and then, as you know, and this little funkiness will pass before you know it. The end of senior year is supah stressful, I don’t care what anyone says! Lots of challenges and CHANGES, but try to live in the moment and just enjoy it!

  14. 20 Trina

    You had zero protein today. =(

    • 21 Patrice

      Ferreal? Going down that road? Even if we WERE to pretend like that hummus, peanut butter, and all the other numerous protein-rich delicacies pictured didn’t happen, why would you even call it out?

    • Like Patrice said, that’s obviously not true. Off the top of my head, I saw hummus, soy balls, peanut butter, whole grains, etc. Also, sometimes people eat less one day and more the next.
      Here’s some unsolicited advice from a place of empathy: If you’re not getting entertainment out of a blog or are feeling triggered by something, it’s best to step away as opposed to projecting.

  15. Feel better, girl.I’m sorry you’re feelin’ so down in the dumps. And no judgment for the picking out of pretzel pieces…I do the same thing with cookies in cookies n cream. haha

  16. So it totally blows when life feels lame and down like this, but sometimes you just gotta feel it and go with it. Your subconscious is trying to tell you something, and once you figure out what it is and face it, you’ll feel much better for sure. Ain’t no law that says you have to be so happy it hurts 24/7

  17. 25 kt

    Driving & singing, preferably w the windows down, is one of my favorite mood-lifters. You had a down day… embrace that you’re able to feel all types of emotions, feel them, and keep going. If you’re happy all the time, the higher times don’t seem quite as high. Here’s to tomorrow!

  18. loved this post. you seemed so real and your writing seemed raw. hope you feel better though!

  19. I always tell myself that those days when you’re feeling the most down are the most character building. Allow yourself to feel down for a while, holding back only makes it worse.

    Now if only I took my own advice… πŸ™‚

  20. 28 Lizzy

    you need to hear this…. you look soooooo fab in your outfit today. that alone should lift your spirits!!! love you girl! xoxoxoo

  21. It’s those ‘down’ days that make the ‘up’ ones that much better, am I right?

  22. I hate emo days. But you’re not alone in having them (or in your mainlining hummus–I’m keeping my hummus-owning pictures and stats private but they’re impressive/scary).

  23. 32 Julia

    I’ll admit it — I insist on looking as fashionable as possible even when going to the gym. You’re fabulous!

  24. Oh Kailey, I hate seeing you like this. I know that this is just life though, and you can’t have perfect, happy, energetic days 24/7. You’re HUMAN, so these crummy days are going to happen. I wish that I could be there to give you a big hug, eat lots of PROTEIN-LESS snackies with you (hahaha, although I do spot some protein action up in thurrr!) and just cheer you up somehow!

    Lets please text or gchat soon, I really miss you tons boo!!!!!
    LOVE YOU!

  25. Girl we all have these kinds of days and you should definitely blog about it!!

  26. 35 Sarah

    Dayummm gurl you lookin fine! Even though you’re not having a great day at least you look fab! I’m SO envious of your skin- mine still has the blemishes of a 12 year old. Anyways, hope you feel betta & in regards to peeps that actually take the time to speculate every detail of what you eat.. Mizz Snackie is clearly healthy so it shouldn’t be anyone’s concern. Protein shmotein, you don’t need to eat 200 grams of protein every day to be positively radiant :). “This too shall pass” K, and then you can rock the $hit out of the weekend πŸ™‚ xoxo

    • 36 snackface

      Sarah- Ahhh thank you!! That is very, very kind. I think it was just good lighting πŸ˜‰

  27. Hey babygirl!!!
    I know your heart is hurting right now but GIRL YOU ARE SO STRONG.. seriously, God is holding you and pulling you through, even though you may not see it now, you WILL later! its all about faith baby!!! Life is full of twists and turns, it is never consistent..but thats what helps us grow. I freaking love you, and praying for you like crazy, and so impressed by your determined heart. you deserve the BEST life, not a GOOD life, because that would be settling, but the BEST life you could ever imagine. i love you oh so much!

  28. Awww Snacky, I do thoroughly enjoy the upbeat, positiveness of your blog but more than that, I enjoy how *real* you are. You are entitled to have bad days (everyone does, of course) and you are entitled to write about whatever you please on *your* blog. I hope whatever situations are causing you stress get resolved. And I hope you (and me too!!!) Get a job soon that you absolutely love!
    Xoxo

  29. Hi love,

    Hope you’re feeling a little more chipper. It stinks to be in a poopy mood, but you *are* human, right? I mean it’s okay to have emotions, both good and bad. That’s what makes you a REAL person and not just someone going through the motions…

    Keep your head up, chica. You’ll feel better in no time. I know this πŸ™‚

    If you haven’t read my last blog post, take a quick look. There’s somethin in there for ya.

    xoxox, Laur

  30. Kailey, I feel for you girl. I have been having some major downs lately. Life is stressful, especially this time of the year when school is coming to a close. Hang in there, chica…don’t feel like you always have to be chipper. We all have our bad days. It’s not fun, but it’s life, so we’ll take it as it’s given.

    PS: I wanted to let you know that I love the way you eat. You feed yourself what you want/crave and you look amazing! You maintain a healthy lifestyle with the appropriate amount of food and exercise. I, myself, am struggling to find a balance and reading your blog every night reminds me that I don’t need 120 grams of protein and a wee amount of carbs. I want to go back to eating healthfully without counting every dang thing that goes into my mouth.

    I see that you exercise daily and still eat a normal amount and don’t obsess over protein amounts and you look gorgeous and totally fit! What do you suggest that I do? I see that with what I am doing now, I am not seeing results…my abs are getting stronger, but my stomach looks bulky, not flat. I think it’s the excess protein. I am also thinking that some extra cardio would be nice.

    I don’t want to be annoying in anyway whatsoever. I just wanted to let you know that I love your outlook and I was hoping that you could supply me with some healthy inspiration and advice. πŸ™‚ Drop me an email at lemonhead10@hotmail.com if you can! Your blog is awesome and it’s cool that you live really close!

    • 41 snackface

      Katie- Thanks for diggin’ the SnackFace style! Well, I don’t even workout every day. I go to the gym three days a week and on other days, I’m normally super busy and walk miles to and from class. At the gym, I do 50 minutes of intervals on the elliptical. That may sound like a lot, but it’s only three days a week. My fitness and health goals aren’t really about getting ripped. They are about achieving happiness with what I’ve got. I eat what I want, when I want. I know that if I try to cheat myself out of something I crave, I’ll eat everything in the house and THEN eat what I really want. Silly! I try to get some protein, but it’s not a concern of mine. I’m not sure if any of this is helpful, but that’s how I do!

      • Thanks, Kailey!

        I am sure you do get tons of exercise walking to and fro. It will be like that for me next year when I am at college. I am doing intervals on the elliptical and bike (about 20-30 minutes) and on other days I do various fitness classes. I am learning to go with the flow. πŸ™‚ And…not worrying about protein! I know that if I don’t think about exercise and what I eat all of the time, things will fall into place. Obsessing leads to failure if you ask me.

  31. Massive bear ***HUGS******!!!!! I’m sorry you’re feeling blue today. Stress can get to the best of us, even though I sometimes believe you’re superhuman! But since you are so awesome I know you’ll pick yourself up in no time, and in the meantime, be kind to yourself and do what you need to do. You’ve already done better than what 99.99% of the population would have done. You exercised, you looked fab, you expressed yourself through a creative outlet and ate healthy foods.
    Plus, geez girl, like someone else said, you look like barbie!! You make me want to jump on the elliptical right now so I can get that body!

    I hope tomorrow is much much better, and message me if you need to vent a little more!

  32. Keep your head up girly!! You are beautiful.. We all have our emo days here & there.. We just gotta find a way to get through them.. I hope you get by it quick!! Love your blog, you are inspiring! Stay up girl ❀ Much love to ya!

    • 45 snackface

      Karen- You are too sweet. Thank you. I’m moving on already!

  33. 46 Renee

    I don’t generally comment on blogs, but this post made me feel the urge confess that you’re seriously one of my biggest role models at the moment, with respect to both eating and living life as fully and positively as possible.
    I’ve also had a kind of down day today, and am just reminding myself that it will get better, no matter what it seems like at the moment.
    You really are beautiful, clever, and inspiring. πŸ™‚

    • 47 snackface

      Renee- You are amazing. Thank you so much for reading and finding any inspiration in my silly ramblings. We will move forward!

  34. Is okay to feel bad somedays, we can’t be happy 100% of the time! I’m feeling pretty down and stressed out myself today, but I’m sure tomorrow will be a better day! Lots of hugs and good vibes πŸ™‚

  35. 49 Tay

    Awww sweets I’m so sorry things are tough for you right now. It’s really hard to have a blog and stay chipper in each post. But I find it even harder to actually show my true feelings and blog about how I’m REALLY feeling sometimes. We all have those days – and I commend you for sharing it! I love your habit of driving and singing. And picking out the goodies from the ice cream. I do it for sure. Espesh out of Ben & Jerry’s.

  36. Aw, babes. It was that kind of day for me too. But you know what I did, I took control of the situations (oh yes, there were two hellacious dramatic events and that’s not even counting having the cat puke all over the bed this morning AND again tonight) and just did and said everything I needed to from the heart.

    Phew. I felt much better. And now I am free again.

    If you need anything, even just someone to speak truth to, I’m here.

  37. 51 Lucie

    Hope today is a better day for you.

    The bad times make you appreciate the good though and make them taste that bit sweeter, don’t you think?

    Perhaps more ice cream is in order…:)

  38. 52 Little Bookworm

    I hope you feel better soon Kailey! Hope today is a good day!

  39. Keep your head up girl. You are incredible!

  40. 54 Gina G

    hey Kailey i totally feel where your at right now (maybe not the same situation), life has not been on my side. But you know what Kailey? your incredible and nothing about you doesn’t astound me. You are such an amazing person and you are gonna get through whatever obstacles thrown your way! nothing can hold you back, your truly wonderful. don’t ever forget that.
    πŸ™‚

  41. I hope you’ll feel better soon! We all have bad days, even few in a row, but they go away, always, and everything starts being better soon.
    Hug,
    Marina

  42. We all have down days, keep your head up high and SMILE! It will be better soon πŸ™‚

    Oh, and 1/2 a large container of hummus in three days? Been there. Totally worth it. πŸ˜‰

    xo
    K

  43. Aw, big hugs love. We all have down periods, so don’t ever feel like you have to hide it. We all know you’re an upbeat, happy person, but even the chipperest (not a word) people are allowed to get in a funk. Sending positive vibes you way, my dear!

    I personally think you’re way more fierce than Whitney, because a) you don’t let everyone in NYC walk all over you and b) you’ve never made some of her bizarre fashion choices. I love the girl, but some of her outfit choices make me think she forgets to check the mirror before she leaves the house. I actually saw her outside of Magnolia Bakery once…add that to the list of reasons you need to get your booty back to NYC ASAP!!

    My dad always gets mad at me for eating all the good stuff out of the ice cream and leaving him with the plain vanilla/chocolate part. I can’t help it that I’m a strategic scooper πŸ™‚

    Hope you have an AMAZING day love, keep your head up!! Love you!!

  44. Feel better, beautiful. Tough days are inevitable and I envy you for being so honest (and still being able to make me smile with your humor, even if you feel it lagging).

  45. Cheer up!! We all love you πŸ™‚ ❀

  46. 60 Alina

    Hey girl! So sorry that you’re feeling down, hope everything will work out, i wish you could share what worries you, but i understand that one just can’t really write everything out on the internet…. We’re here not only as your readers but also as your friends, even if we’ve never met. We trully support you and wish you only best! You are such amazzzzing person, just remember that, ok???!!! HUGS πŸ™‚
    P.S. Loved the gym ‘fit!

  47. Aw, feel better, girl! I’ll be thinking about you. I’m sorry that you’re having a tough time. 😦 Everyone goes through it, and you’ll come out on the other side of this funk a stronger person. (Sounds corny, but ’tis true. :))

    Keep your chin up!

    Your outfits are adorable. And you’re adorable.

  48. 62 Jennifer

    I’m sorry you’re feeling so blue. 😦 I, too, find that driving around and singing has healing powers. Do it once a day if you need to. Just remember – this too shall pass.

    I hope the rest of your week is fabulous! Hugs to you

  49. You don’t have to uplift people with each post. You’re allowed to be human. I think we all enjoy reading what you have to say, regardless of whether each word is dripping with sunshine and puppies. I hope you’re able to feel balanced, clear-headed, and happy with life soon. But until then, I’ll still be reading.

    Also, I enjoyed this quote, “Why not look fab just chillin’ in your house.”
    Agreed.

  50. I know I’m really insensitively late with these but… (((hugs)))). This part is not easy but you are more than prepared to handle whatever life hands you. You know what’s amazing… you, and even if you can’t see it now, you have so many wonderful and happy things ahead. I’m always here if you need anything! xo

  51. 65 Rachel

    I understand your position, my cat that i’ve had and adored since I was 8 years old passed away a few months ago, have THREE painting assignments to complete, and overall i’m a cranky pants. I try to remember things could be worse and try to make the situation better, but stress and sadness=miserable me.

    No need to be chipper 24/7, the fact that you have your ups and downs makes you more relatable, we all have our days. In my case…months :(. So emo

    Anyway, I find that if there is a full tub of hummus in the house something is wrong, cause that stuff disappears within a few days, especially if it’s sundried tomato. It makes my day when the hummus contents begin waning and I get to dip my veggies right in it. Classy.

  52. As wise people once said….

    “Get on up, when you’re down, baby take a good look around….”

    (:

    I think you look gorgeous, even with no smile πŸ˜› Alsooooooooo SMILE. I am sending many a virtual hug.

    Amy
    x

  53. Big hug to you! Hoping for days with more sunshine to come for you. And for now…just breathe:)

    Thinking of you!

    xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

  54. 68 dmcgirl37

    First of all I just want to say that you look awesome even when your having a bad day! Seriously, your so gorgeous. When I have a bad day its not cute clothes, no make up, and sulking in bed. Good for you to get yourself out and about! Everyone has bad days. I’ve noticed a lot of bloggers feel guilty when they are having them… Kinda weird if you ask me! I mean if you are 99% happy most of the time I think you are doing better then most of the world! having bad days makes us human and it helps people to connect with us. People cant relate to someone who is always happy, its just not normal. Thanks for your honesty! I love your jacket as well, where’d you get it?

    ❀ Dana
    http://happinessiswithin.wordpress.com/

  55. you know i love you. and am giving you constant hugs. because we both need soldiers, and there is NO REASON we should ever settle for anything less. you have such an incredibly bright future – may nothing ever hold you back. here’s to a MUCH better thursday – chat soon love πŸ™‚

    hugs and love
    xoxo

    holly

  56. I can go through a container of hummus in a day….serving sizes are not the way to go.
    Good and interesting thoughts.

  57. Kailey love! You do NOT have to be Superwoman. Nobody expects you to be. You are a normal, funny, talented, smart, beautiful writer with emotions…HELLO: like the rest of us! I think there is a stigma that bloggers have to be cheerful 100% of the time. But that’s not reality. And that’s why we read blogs. To get real accounts from real people. You’re staying real; staying true to yourself. And that’s all that matters.

    Having said that, if you need to vent, I’m a heck of a listener. E-mail me or you can even call me lovebug.

    You are STRONG. You are CONFIDENT. You are YOU. And we love it. ❀

  58. you don’t HAVE to be positive all the time! you wouldn’t be a real person if you were. it’s good to let things out, to feel things, and as tough as it is, it makes us grow and evaluate things in a new light.

    the end of senior year is particulary taxing as life is just now… well, open. it takes some getting used to, but once you figure out where you are supposed to be (which will happen organically), all will fall into place.

    chin up, girl!

  59. I’m sorry you had a shitty day. I hope today’s better πŸ™‚

  60. Hope you get out of your slump, tomorrow is a new day! Oh and I think it’s important to not be happy and chipper 100% of the time, makes happiness so much more…wonderful, especially when arising from a blah place.
    I’ve been doing loads of snack plates myself- with my tub of TJs spicy hummus…just no motivation or meal points to make real meals.

  61. Like my mom always says, “Gravity isn’t just a good idea, it’s the law.” Not that in any way applied to your situation – I was just reminded of it in this post.

    Anywho – perk up and know that you’re not alone in the driving around town alone. I do that ALL the time when I need to clear my head. It’s very therapeutic, driving. I don’t see how people can live without a car….

    Oh and serving sizes?? Meh, who needs ’em.

  62. feel better girl! on another note I love that little jacket that you paired with the shirt and leggings, it looks so cute!!

    2 TBSP is one serving!! have you ever acutally measured out what 2 TBSP of hummus is?! its ridic, I dont think anyone has just one serving, thtas usually the size of my pre usage..my ‘just a taste’ size

  63. 78 Brenna

    Hang in there! Sometimes I think life is a little like a roller coaster… the parts where you’re down make you appreciate even more the moments when you’re up! Also, as my mom always says, this too shall pass!

  64. We all have out down days! No worries.

  65. Awwww – lovely post, Kailey.
    I love your determination πŸ™‚
    I hope tomorrowΒ΄s better then today! Always, girl!
    Have a great night.
    Brazilian XOXOΒ΄s,
    Gabriela

  66. Darling- we all go through lows and slumps! Take some you time! You have been spread so thin, that I have truly worried about you! I think you are amazing- and so does anyone that ever gets to know you! If you ever need a ‘distant’ friend to talk to….
    I believe in you and am here for you!
    Barbara

  67. Hugs by beautiful girl.

  68. 83 healthnuttxo

    yuccccccccccck.
    i hate those moody sad blah “why doesnt it just RAIN on me” days. i feel for ya girll.
    but who says you have to be happy all the time?
    its normal to feel sad occasionally, so go ahead and do it!
    we’ll always bee here for you anyway πŸ™‚
    and if it makes you feel better,
    gravity hasn’t HIT you at all. your skin is flawwwwless πŸ˜‰
    -xoxoxLisa

  69. 84 elise

    aint no shame in it…it makes me sooo happy that you prance around your apt in your bossy ‘fits.

    i think the past few days have been bum days all around. dont fight the urge to express your true mood. blogging is therapeutic, its your forum, so say your piece and dont feel like you have to sugar coat your life for us. the fact that you have a positive shiny persona so often is amazing, and you dont need to put on a happy face to make it a 100% thang. i love you for exactly who you are πŸ™‚

  70. 85 Kate

    everyone has down days and I think it’s so real of you to write…honestly I would be worried if you never had down days because you wouldn’t be able to truly savor and appreciate the extent of true happiness unless you had down days to which to compare joy. hope things start looking up! i hear ya on the pressure of writing uplifting things but even being able to reach out to you when *you* are down is an uplifting act for me so πŸ˜€ (big smile) and huggles.

  71. 1. Love the song reference
    2. I totally feel you on the blues lately. Sometimes life just bogs you down and you deserve to let it all seep in and put a pouty face on once in a while.
    3. Excellent-looking snack plate
    4. You are so fabulous!!!

  72. 87 Sara

    From twitter it really seems your day improved and I am so glad about that! I’m curious what changed your frown back upside down (into a smile… unless it’s persona. then don’t spill)! You gotta make these decisions sometimes, and I hope in the end you come out stronger. You WILL! You wrote this post in a great way…. you fed your reader without spilling personal details. Great job, woman you’re amazing! This blog is a wonderful online portfolio/personal showcase and as soon as the right person sees it, you’re gonna get a JOB!!! A dream job at that πŸ™‚ Keep it up! (Cchyeaahh that’s what she DID SAY!)

  73. I love your honesty. I used to get upset comments on my blog when I wrote any negative posts, but it is so important to be honest, true to yourself and your readers. It only makes you more lovable and more human. I don’t think I’d ever want to be friends with someone who was ALWAYS happy and having a good day. That would be pretty damn annoying.

  74. 89 leangreendeane

    Chocolate-covered pretzels IN ice cream? Am i missing something? This sounds insanely delicious… Tweeted you back last night, thanks for taking the time to read the email, i went on for a little longer than i expected, i am psyched! How is your job hunt going? No one from the New Yorker has asked you to take over yet?

  75. 90 dmcgirl37

    Wow, I cant believe someone was criticizing the way you eat! I guess thats what happens when you put food on your blog. Unfortunate though. I always thought you seemed to have such a healthy relationship with food that I really looked up too. I hope you dont let that person get to you.. By the way, you look awesome in all your pics! Have a good tuesday ❀
    Dana
    http://happinessiswithin.wordpress.com/

  76. You eat very healthy!

    • 92 snackface

      Cathy- I’ve been dying to try your Simply Bars!! Everyone has said only great things about them!


Leave a Reply

