SnackPhase

28Apr10

Hello, guys and dolls! I am so pleased you enjoyed yesterday’s post. I will get all women and men to enjoy cravings, big and small, and show that they are not a bad thing. I will! I must!

This fine morning, I woke up to my sun-kissed room before my alarm. I’ll ignore the fact that I slept for fewer than six hours (I felt great all day anyway). Coffee brewed as I put away the dishes and assembled an old-school breakfast:

Cereal and Koffee.

In high school, I had a bowl of Kashi cereal almost every single morning. Even before I was a SnackFace, I was in the cereal SnackPhase. Feels fresh in the warmer months:

Pretty bowl. Reminds me of "pretty bird." Name that movie.

Most days when I get dressed for class, I like to pretend I’m not in Athens, Ohio. Today, the look was college-meets-city:

Maybe if I dress as if I have a job, I'll land a job.

The look: Norma Kamali for Walmart jacket, Forever21 button-down, RU Blue jeans rolled up, Calvin Klein flats, Target shades.

PrinceDJ and I joked during Ethics that this look is the outfit equivalent of a mullet: business on the top, party on the bottom. To each her own:

Rocked it anyway.

My morning American Fiction Writers class was lovely. My professor is dryly hysterical. He makes two hours fly by. I wouldn’t have known class was almost up if it weren’t for my gnawing stomach. I took care of that as soon as class was over.

Another current SnackPhase is my wrap addiction. They are tasty, easy and fast to put together. Much like me. Ha:

Wrapple. (Wrap+apple.)

Wrap with hummus, nutritional yeast, Frank's and romaine. Crunchy.

I enjoyed this little lunch with Muffin. We caught up while sitting in her office at the news room, which was fantastic. The usual topics were covered. Ya know, guys, weekends, fashion, Facebook stalking, job searching.

Between 1pm and 3pm, I was busy editing my heart out. A writer and I chopped her piece from 1,300+ words to 950. Felt wonderful!

Then Ethics happened, where Muffin’s man continued to make fun of my outfit. Ain’t gon’ bring me down!

By the time I made my way home at 5pm, I was ravenous. Enter my new SnackPhase, the bread snack:

Fresh bread with Aloutte, a soft, spreadable cheese.

Let’s call it an appetizer. Or a snacketizer.

I finally tested out humnut sauce on my salad tonight. Humnut is not a word I enjoy. It seems so vulgar for the blog world! Actually, I take it back– this makes me like it.

Anyway, I combined equal parts hummus, nutritional yeast and water, and spread it over a plate of romaine, cucumber, snap peas and crumbled Boca:

Humnutty.

Rather pastel, no?

Well that was about as filling as lettuce and a vegan patty can be.

By getting a DQ Blizz yesterday, I may have sparked another SnackPhase. I simply had to drive to the store to get some ice cream:

Oh, yes. Give me the a$$ cream. I mean ice cream.

Luscious.

Because I’m a blonde, single girl in a fantasy world, I ate the ice cream directly from the carton. No need to know how much I ate, but I give this carton a life expectancy of three days.

Aside from the food SnackPhases, I’m currently in a word phase. As I’ve made clear, I’m searching for a job. It gets tiring, intimidating, crushing, frightening, disheartening. Therefore, I find that my soul craves and begs for positive messages. I’m a firm believer in vision boards and surrounding yourself with positive images and phrases. I have words that inspire me on the wall directly across from my job-application location in my house. I hope it works. I have to believe it will:

New York Mag (dream destination) and those phenom quote cards.

I want to soak in these words.

I'm considering crossing out "good" and writing "fabulous" or "fierce."

Ahhh… do what you love…I really wish with all my heart that I will be able to do so. It will happen. It must.

Ciao for now,

Kailey

QUESTION: What food phases are you in right now? AND Do you surround yourself with positive images and messages? What are some of your favorite inspiring quotes?

68 Responses to “SnackPhase”

  1. IF YOU’RE GOING TO BE PASSIONATE ABOUT SOMETHING, BE PASSIONATE ABOUT LEARNING. IF YOU’RE GOING TO FIGHT SOMETHING, FIGHT FOR THOSE IN NEED. IF YOU’RE GOING TO QUESTION SOMETHING, QUESTION AUTHORITY. IF YOU’RE GOING TO LOSE SOMETHING, LOSE YOUR INHIBITIONS. IF YOU’RE GOING TO GAIN SOMETHING, GAIN RESPECT AND CONFIDENCE.

    AND IF YOU’RE GOING TO HATE SOMETHING, HATE THE FALSE IDEA THAT YOU ARE NOT CAPABLE OF YOUR DREAMS.

    -DANIEL GOLSTON-

    I have it on the bulletin board above my desk, alongside an 8th grade rendering of a pretty art photography piece that has the words, “Are you creative?”, a Safe Space sticker, a postcard from Stögo (one of the most amazing ice cream places in all of Manhattan), an inspiring card from my last boss, and a schedule for my yoga center. Inspiration, creativity, balance, and pleasure. What more could a girl need? 😉 We shall be glorious!

  2. 2 elleneatsbeats

    I love love love those cards. They have the greatest quotes on them!!

  3. movie: Dumb and Dumber!

    Love inspirational quotes. I used to email them to my coworkers every morning when I was working full time. Speaking of work…

    FEEL. YOU. on the job frustrations. Gotta have faith (says George Michael/Limp Bizkit), though, right?

  4. I’m totally with you on surrounding myself with positive messages and quotes. On my desk I have a clipping from a magazine that says “calm and relax.” I also have a sheet of paper with a list of quotes hanging on my wall, one of which is “The power of motivation is the power behind every achievement, big and small.” Gotta stay positive 🙂

  5. Kailey doll, I love your writing. I swear the way you write is how I talk (in my head) although it never comes out like that on paper…Make any sense??

    I loved two things you wrote in this post:

    1) “sun kissed room”. Reminds me to be thankful for *any* day (work day, study day, boring day, etc.) that starts with warm sunlight

    and

    2) The card with “be kind to yourself”. This seems so simple it’s almost silly. But really…we are our worst critics. No one judges us as badly as we judge ourselves.

    And I reeeeeally wish I could indulge in hot baths. Although the shower in my apt is kinda nast. So yeah, will have to wait to visit the rents for that one!

    Have a good night lady!!!

    xx,

    Laur

  6. eeck, Aloutte.. I use to love that stuff and haven’t had it in ages! Perhaps not 100% inspirational, but 2 of my favorite quotes are: 1) “Remember, Ginger Rogers did everything Fred Astaire did, but backwards and in high heels.” and 2) “there are no rules to this thing.” 🙂

  7. 7 Tay

    That ice cream sounds faaaabulous. Pretzels with sweets are sooo good. I actually crumbled up pretzels and cashews onto my coconut java chip ice cream the other night. WOW. Currently obsessed with yogurt of course!! As always. And I just bought flat out wraps the day and LOVE them! I had them long ago, but love them so much better than La Tortillas. The chewiness is delicious.

  8. 8 fi

    Im in a “eveything into a bowl” salad at the mo, quinoa, hummus, seeds, dates, almonds, greens, dressing, yum!

    i dont have those motivational posters around me-YET! after reading ur post, Today i am defnitely doing some serious copying , pasting and printing to produce some kick ass motivation for my study! thanks gal!

    love the city ohio chic also!
    xxxxx

    • 9 snackface

      fi- Woohoo!! I’ll be checking your blog to see if you post any inspirational posters/quotes!

  9. Dumb and dumber. “Just when I think you couldn’t be any stupider, you go and do something like this and TOTALLY redeem yourself.”

    Speaking of, I’m watching the Hills right now. You’ll forgive me if I’m a little distracted.

  10. I have felt the difference between the positive images & thinking versus the negative. Positive all the way! I have been applying for jobs the past 5 months and haven’t found anything yet. Instead of letting this get me down, I just reassure myself that what is meant to be will eventually be. Just keep on being your upbeat self and something fantastic will happen!

  11. i have an inspirational board which helps me! Atricles in magazines that inspire me or remind me how lucky i am, i pin to my board 🙂

  12. Fruit phase: At the moment I’m having a steamy love affair with numerous pink ladies, often many times a day. Don’t worry loves, they’re apples 😛 Also, with spring a’springin’, I find myself noshing throughout the day on far too many strawberries and grapes for my digestive system to appreciate. No shame.

    I love inspiration boards. I have one in my room, it’s a selected space on my wall, but I add to it as often as I can. It’s the first thing I see when I wake up and, if I think about everything that it tells me, it sets me up for a good day 🙂

  13. 14 Sünne

    “You are wonderful” – That’s the message the sticker my mum glued to my bathroom mirror says. It’s nice to read it when I’m feeling absolutely awful and just don’t like myself.

    This post was really inspiring, Kailey!
    I think I’d be in a PB-filled pretzel phase right now – just got my first bag of them a few days ago. Oh, and carbs/cereal in general – I just can’t get enough and it seems to be the only thing that actually satisfies my cravings at the moment.

  14. 15 Jil @ Peace, Love & Munchies

    I’m in a transitional food phase – but definiitely going more towards fresh berries. I go through food phases…often. I get obsessed and eat something sooo much for like 2 months and then become obsessed with something new. Not terrible (but it can make for repetitive blogging haha). LOVE the jacket…I have to say I’m impressed with WallyWorld. I need to find some blazers for my internship this summah…so that might be just the place!

  15. Chocolate pretzel ice cream?!? Whaaaa?? That is wild. I need some in my life.

    • 17 snackface

      Jessica- I just ate the chocolate-covered pretzels and left most of the ice cream. Naughty!

  16. 18 Gina G

    my food phase is icecream and frozen yogurt…..wait it always has been! haha i love it!

    Kailey don’t ever give up! you are gonna find your dream job and have a life full of nothing but greatness! and i’m not lying! =)

    p.s. name that movie is dumb and dumber! =D

  17. I definitely go through food phases. I crave frozen fruit and ice creme in the warmer weather. (especially ice creme!)

    I love that you are soaking in those words of wisdom. Trust me girl, timing is EVERYTHING in life. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve applied for what I thought was my “dream” job and didn’t get it. Now, I am actually doing my dream job and I love every single day of it. I wouldn’t have been happy if I would have gotten those other positions and I didn’t see that until now, but trust me, it will happen for you! 🙂

  18. I want your dinner. Humnut + ice cream = perfection. It’s been ages since I had real a big bowl of real ice cream…the only downside of vegan-ness is that I now live in perpetual fear that a dairy overload will have me camped out in the bathroom for three days. That flavor is amazing, though.

    Favorite motivational quote is from Titanic: “To making it count.” I can do whatever I want, as long as I make it count. No half-assing. Plus, I’m a Titanic freak.

    Hope you have a great day love!!

  19. don’t worry kailey! i am sure you will get one of those jobs you interviewed for 🙂
    jenna

  20. Vision boards are a MUST! or at least a VISION!

    LOVE yours, love you. Anyway, keep focusing on the goal, and Lord, even say: I’m going to work at NY mag. You know, be uber confident. Those are the people that get what they want.

    PS: Your outfit was too freaking cute. And I love that the jacket came from Wal Mart. I must confess to cleaning out the Miley Cyrus section myself when it goes on clearance. Turn down a three dollar shirt? NOT ME, MAMA!

  21. I happen to LOVE your “mullet outfit”! Business + party= sexy!

    I am in a granola phase right now (see my last post on my blog, ha!) and I am making it like craaaazay!

    I love surrounding myself with inspiring quotes! “You can’t change the past but you have full control of the futrure” is one of my faves, as is “It is better to live your own destiny imperfectly than someone else’s perfectly”!

    xo
    K

  22. Ohhh did you really just ask what my favorite quote is? Because I may or may not have a document with all of my favorite quotes saved. Here are a few (and let me pre-warn you that they’re mostly of the hopeless romantic type).

    “We learned everything we needed to know in kindergarten. Boys are stupid.”

    “You don’t get to choose, you just fall for someone. And you get this person who’s all right and wrong at the same time. Sometimes you love them so much, and other times they drive you completely insane, and no one can explain it. But the reason it’s so confusing is it’s love, and if love didn’t have challenges, what would be the point? No one said falling in love was going to be easy. There will be tears, laughter, anger, but it’s when you want to be together despite it all, that you know it’s true love.”

    In the words of Isobel Thrilling, “I don’t just want your heart. I want your flesh, your skin and blood and bones, your voice, your thoughts, your pulse —and most of all, your fingerprints, everywhere.”

    “Dance while you still can, for one day we will all die. Take chances as they present themselves, and never miss an opportunity to try something different. Remember that this life is ending with every tick of the clock, so don’t put off what it is you want to do. Each day is fragile, and nothing but the moment is guaranteed. Savor every beautiful second of what you have, and never take a bit of it for granted. Love openly and completely. Let go of anger, resentments, and regret. Throw yourself whole-heartedly into the wonderful, writhing rhythm called Life. ”

    “If you’re feeling frightened about what comes next, don’t be. Embrace the uncertainty. Allow it to lead you places. Be brave as it challenges you to exercise both your heart and your mind as you create your own path towards happiness, don’t waste time with regret. Spin wildly into your next action. Enjoy the present, each moment, as it comes; because you’ll never get another one quite like it. And if you should ever look up and find yourself lost, simply take a breath and start over. Retrace your steps and go back to the purest place in your heart… where your hope lives. You’ll find your way again.”

    “Somewhere in this world, someone is staring at the same moon that you are. Someone is thinking about what it would be like to know you. Somewhere, a person who is meant just for you is already completely in love with you and they don’t even know who you are.”

    “Sometimes, running away means you’re headed in the exact right direction.”

    “A relationship isn’t going to make me survive. It’s the cherry on top.”

    “Dear World,
    My unrequited friends, the weary in love, the confused in pieces and
    the tender of heart: just breathe. I’m sorry you feel pain. Smile.
    Laugh. Why hurt? You are aware of something wonderful in this chaotic
    world. You have loved. You possess the ability to love. I promise you
    no matter how many times you are hurt… in life, no matter how many times
    you fall in the darkness, you will never lose that ability. You will
    always have love. Remember that and hold tight, won’t you? Someone
    close wishes to share their abilities with you. I know it.”

    🙂

    • 25 snackface

      girlmeetshealth- OK, now I need to print this off! Thanks so much, chiquita!

  23. This is SUCH a “becauseiamawoman” post! I have surrounded myself with positive words/sayings/images my entire life, and actually still do that today. When I was younger I would constantly make collages that covered my entire walls full of images and sayings I liked, and even now my closet doors in my dorm room are covered with positivity, though some images/quotes may be more goofy than inspiring, it always lifts me up!!

    Good luck on the job hunt Kailey!! I know you’ll get something!

  24. I have some of those magnets and I love them!

  25. I’ve had that “Live with Intention” quote up on my computer for ages and I sent it to my coworkers in my farewell email when I left my job at the beginning of this month. I wanted them to know I was following my dreams, not unhappy with my office, and that I hope they’d all be as fulfilled as I am now!

  26. Snackphases! Hmmm I’ve been munching on a lot of millet bread. And muffin-y type things. But really my cravings are short lived, and I munch around to a lot of different snackings.

    Love the inspiration board. I’ve always liked making collages and the like. There isn’t any one quote that sticks out to me, though, I like yours! Especially the Lincoln one with fabulous filled in instead!

    • 31 snackface

      maya- I have YET to do the millet thang. Is it a must? Why is it so fab?

  27. Breakfast: pb, banana, and pretzel oats. Lunch: Ginormous salad. Snack: yogurt, fruit, chocolate sauce, granola. Dinner: Stirfry or pasta mess. Dessert: Cottage cheese and apple or popcorn. Repeat ad nauseam. Not really ad nauseam, but I’ve eaten this ever since the last time I went grocery shopping. It’s such a wonderful menu that I’ll keep doing it until I run out of something critical, like bananas or yogurt, and then I’ll replace that dish. I go through these phases for days and then switch it up, but I’m not apologizing for it and I’m not sick of it yet.

  28. 33 dmcgirl37

    WHATTT!!!
    I cannot believe you go that jacket at walmart?! SO cute, I must go asap..

    Food stages? I’ve been eating so much Greek Yogurt, im surprised the grocery store is able to stock it so fast and not run out 😉

    Im a bit new to your blog, what is it that you want to do?
    Is there a specific job your looking for?

    I should surround myself with positive sayings more. Maybe ill find one I love today and put it on my wall ❤ I'm all about the power of the mind though, I think if we put our minds to it, anything is possible. We just have to believe ITS possible. I think thats the key there.

    Dana
    http://happinessiswithin.wordpress.com/
    🙂

    PS
    Warm weather ALWAYS makes me crave ice cream!
    I love ben and jerrys frozen yogurt cherry garcia! yyuummmss!

    • 34 snackface

      dmcgirl37- Thank you and WELCOME to SnackFace! I am looking for a job in publishing, and really aiming for a magazine. Magazine journalism is my major, and they are my passion. Thanks so much for your encouraging words!

  29. 35 Nicole G

    I love this post! Your outfit is to-die-for. That blazer is really nice and you are totally rocking it! Apparently mullet-outfits are much nicer than mullet-hairstyles =)

    I have been trying to think more positive lately and on my walk to work this morning I was actually thinking about how once I move back home in May when school is officially OVER, I’ll need to start hanging things on my wall. (We moved to the house I lived in now almost three years ago so I was in college only half living there and haven’t properly Nicole G-ified it lol) One of the things I want to hang is a board of positive affirmations to remind me to always be positive.

    In fact, come to think of it, maybe I’ll make it a board of awesome bloggie quotes to remind me of this amazing community =)

    Nicole G

  30. “Pretty Bird”-Dumb and Dumber. Only one of the most classic movies of the 90’s! So funny! I completely forgot about that movie, now I have an itch to watch it!

  31. HEY K BABY!!!!!
    LOTS of things to say on here! LOVE this post-prob because 1. you have a dumb and dumber quote, 2. you have a hot outfit, but whats new? 3. ice cream 4. facebook stalking aka story of my life 5. you are simply amazing, and so incredibly driven

    Soo food phase ? SWEET TATERS ALL THE WAY .. with cottage cheesy!

    Inspirational Quotes ? Bible verses girl!! thats about as much inspiration as you get right there!! The Creator of the Universe wrote that book for US !! so that we can have life to the fullest!! Here are somea my favs:

    “Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.” -Philippians 4:8

    “Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see.” -Hebrews 11: 1

    “Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance. Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.” -James 1:2-4

    “Though you have not seen him, you love him; and even though you do not see him now, you believe in him and are filled with an inexpressible and glorious joy, for you are receiving the goal of your faith, the salvation of your souls.” -1 Peter 1:8-9

    “God is with her, she will not fall;
    God will help her at break of day.”-psalm 46:5

    Okay so now that i have written you a book, I LOVE YOU!!

    • 38 snackface

      kbwood- I’ve said it a trillion times today, but THANK YOU. Love you, babyboo!

  32. Those cards really do the trick. I love a quote from Vanilla Sky: Every passing minute is another chance to turn it all around.

    For food phases, I am really into trying to cook at home and make things from scratch. Note, “trying.”

    Cute outfit, btw:)

  33. 40 Lyss

    I just tweeted you a picture of my quote wall… looks STRIKINGLY similar.

    I love you, your outfit, your ice cream, and your outlook. You will find the job of your dreams. Good things don’t always happen overnight. Plus, we both know you aren’t going to settle for anything less than the best. I simply won’t allow it!

    Sending good vibes you way, always! ❤

  34. 41 Molly

    ah girl- love your outfit! SO much!
    I have so many positive quotes around. If I am having a bad day I usually repeat to myself “every day may not be good but there is something good in every day”. and as far as giving me inspiration? I like:

    “It’s not about what you deserve anyway. When you get down to it, no one deserves anything in the world except for what they are willing to fight for.”

    or good old Willy Wonka always works for me: “If you want to view paradise, simply look around and view it. Anything you want to, do it. Want to change the world? there’s nothing to it”

    Happy Wednesday girl!

    xo-Molly
    http://www.givinganythingbutup.wordpress.com

    • 42 snackface

      Molly- How could I forget that Willy Wonka quote?! Exquisite! Thanks, honeybun!

  35. So that ice cream… sounds AMAZING!!!! I get in phases where I can’t get enough ice cream. Right now, I’m obsessed with sweet potatoes. Nom nom..
    Cute outfit! Target has the best shoes, for real,
    Love inspiring quotes too, I have them up all over my room.

    “When God takes something from your grasp he’s no punishing you, but merely opening your hands to receive something better. The will of God will never lead you where the grace of God will not protect you.”

    “The future will always be there, and so will the past, but here and now only comes once and it always comes with a chance to make the most of things.”

    “Desire is the key to motivation, but it’s the determination and commitment to an unrelenting pursuit of your goal – a commitment to excellence – that will enable you to attain the success you seek.”
    Mario Andretti

  36. Food phases: lentils. I cannot get enough! And hummus. I am obsessed. It goes in/on everything. I’m not much of a surround myself with inspirational words kind of gal to be honest. I do like reading awesome books though, and that gets me inspired. Love all those cards! Annnnd you made me need ice cream.

  37. I dug into some ice cream (well gelato, technically) right from the container yesterday too. Gah, so good.

  38. In 8th grade I played Adelaide in “Guys and Dolls”…just throwing that out there 🙂

    My sister makes the most amazing appetizer with that Aloutte cheese. I think you spread a container on top of creasant roll dough along with fresh spinach, roll it up, cut into slices and bake. So amazing!

    Loooooving that outfit. Your style is like mine: usually designer jeans with some $4 shirt from Forev!

    • 47 snackface

      Therese- That is AMAZING. I love that you were a theatahhh girl! And that app sounds delish.

  39. 48 former intern

    Have you looked into the Columbia publishing course? Everyone from there ended up with NY mag internships.

    • 49 snackface

      former intern- Thank you so much! I emailed you this morning. Looking forward to hearing back!

  40. 50 former intern

    feel free to email me– i worked at a certain magazine that shall not be named and would be happy to talk to you about it

  41. 51 katie

    “Well that was about as filling as lettuce and a vegan patty can be.” lmao x 10000000000 🙂 hmmm a quote i always liked was “when theres an elephant in the room, introduce it!” and “decide whether you are going to be an eyeore or a tigger in your life” no tooo deep but these two silly quotes stick with me!
    xoxoxooox

  42. 52 Jayne

    I am in a huge phase of loving pasta a little too much. Last night I made my favourite. No one else likes bucatini with dried salami, black olives in tomato sauce so if the leftovers don’t get eaten by dad,… at least I have filled my craving. My clothes are a little tighter this week so I will be craving fresh fruit and veg sushi next week…….You know I’ve been telling you that your life is what you make it. I have no idea where I heard it but its working.

  43. i own about a million of those cards and ALWAYS rely on them when i need inspiration. my mom sent me one when i was in thailand that i keep to this day. loves. another reason why we are meant to be.

    i am SO SORRY about the gchat thang this morning – there was major dramz booking this flight for my boss. my comp crashed, the flight was no longer available – no good. but we need to catch up. perhaps a phone convo this week?

    i want your wrap.
    i want the ice cream.
    i want that FIERCE outfit.
    i want more coffee.

    i love you so – your posts always brighten my day, and i love how your wonderful spirit always shines through. hugs and love to you girl. xoxox

  44. nymag is my homebody. their gossip girl recap/sex diaries ALONE are enough to make me keep coming back. also the approval matrix. i could totally see you working for them!

    i straight up can’t keep kashi in my house because i will eat it all. i wuv cereal.

  45. 55 clairedille

    NYC…what a phenom ultimate destination…I too hope to return to my homeland soon! The snackin’ is lovely per usual. I am in a quinoa phase right now and well, chocolate..whats new! I love great messages and quotes like those cards (those are the best). One of my favorite quotes by St. Augustine is “The World is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page.”

  46. 56 Azure Jaymes

    SnackPhases indulgences: chips and French onion dip (always!!), TJ’s mini cheese snack crackers, Triscuits (the flavored ones are ‘gasmic)…the list goes on! But mainly I wanted to share my favorite quote (which I need to listen to more): “The only thing that matters is just following your heart and eventually you’ll finally get it right.”

  47. Mullet outfit! Hahahaha I love it! I concur on every word you used to describe the job searching. I love the inspirational things you have posted. I think I will try that!!!

  48. I am in an oatmeal phase for sure, if not for breakfast, then for dinner hehe.

  49. 59 Hope Has A Place

    Anthropologie mug? Looks familiar! Love the bowl, too. What’s your favorite Kashi cereal? That looks like GoLean Crunch… yes?!

    I love snacking on cereal… Multi-grain Cheerios, Kashi Honey Sunshine. I’ve also been enjoying Clif Zbars lately… Chocolate Brownie is one of my faves. Plain yogurt + fresh fruit is becoming more common on these warm days… but despite the warmer weather, I still love oatmeal for breakfast (with banana, almond butter, and a dash of cinnamon)!

  50. I’m currently in a yogurt phase. I finished a 4 cup tub in less than three days, I believe….plus a couple single serving cups! It’s so good! Especially since I started buying whole milk yogurt!

  51. I had those cards pinned on my wall in college! love them! they make mugs with them too, my roommate has one i love it 🙂

    your outfit is so great, I love the boyfriend blazer look, it can make any outfit classssssy

    Pretzel ice cream sounds too good to be true! the combo of sweet and salty and creamy is uhhhmazing!

    current phase?! would be kashi go lean and greek yog. I go through phases of different cereals, before go lean it was barbaras shredded spoonfuls (tastes like LIFE cereal!) its so good!!

    hahaha bizz on the top, party on the bottom—wow great analogy!

  52. I’m going through a bit of a raw phase. I followed a really high raw diet for 21 days about a month ago and although I decided not to keep eating that way I’ve definitely been craving raw veggies and fruits like crazy! Oh, and I love the outfit!

  53. I love that blazer! I was just reading InStyle and they did a piece on how everyone needs a jacket like that to pair with jeans… Right now I’m definitely in a wrap phase too. I can’t remember the last time I brought regular bread… add some hummus, laughing cow, veggies, whatever and I’m set.

  54. Loved the so-called “SnackPhase”, Kailey!
    Lovely post, as always.
    Amazing pics! Your outfits rock 🙂
    Don´t give up, girl! I know the perfect job is waiting for you just around the corner 😀
    Have a great night!
    Brazilian XOXO´s,
    Gabriela

  55. chocolate pretzel ice cream?! ohhh wow. i’m officially on the lookout for it 🙂

  56. Love the outfit! Business on top, party on the bottom? Perfect!

  57. Here for you. Every. Step. Of. The. Way. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE email me if you ever have any job anxiety. I was in your shoes 12 months ago. Trust me, it really is going to be all you’ve ever wanted and more. Your writing style is amazing – I know you will find what you’re looking for…I just know!

    Seriously – eatingbender@gmail.com. DOOOO IT! Only if you really want to hear a crazy woman blabber, though 😉


Leave a Reply

