True SnackFacery

27Mar10

What up, boos! The past 24 hours have truly encapsulated what it’s like to be a SnackFace. More specifically, this is what true SnackFacery looks like.

Sometimes, dinners aren’t substantial and well-rounded:

But if it means eating Pattycake's vegan peanut butter and jelly cake, do I really need anything else?

Leisurely mornings like today’s welcome SnackFacing. Starting with half a vegan Pattycake Marry Me blueberry muffin was ideal:

Baked goods overload? Not yet.

And an hour or two later, noshing on an apple with a spoon of drippy peanut butter was needed:

Lovely.

After a few hours of blog reading, contemplating whether to workout, deciding not to workout until I return to Athens and chilling with the H-Unit, hunger certainly returned:

Hummus and cukes.

A lot of times, true SnackFacery means I don’t have a chance to stop and snap a picture before I devour it. This is something that blows my mind with other bloggers. How on earth they manage to picture almost every morsel they eat is beyond me. If I tried, a lot of my pictures would be of half-eaten delicacies:

I ate the most delicious cookie of my life today. Vegan Tollhouse Pattycake Bakery cookie. And that's all I have to show for it.

Clearly, the “real meals” idea often gets thrown out the window for me. I don’t need it. I just want what I want, yo.

Once SnackFacing subsided, MamaJ and I ran errands. We stopped at Petsmart for dog food and to take a gander at the pups and kittens. One unfortunate side about this SnackFace is that as much as I love animals, I can’t be around them for long. This means that Peaches, with whom I fell in love and named after five minutes, will not be my fur baby:

My heart is broken.

My little Peach! (Not a double entendre, for once.)

Later, at Target, I gasped as I spied something that I’ve been wanting to try for at least 10 months now. It was less than $3 and it was mine.

If you didn’t already know, this SnackFizzle is:

Ridiculous. Take me back to the Jerz Guids!

I come by it honestly, though:

Popsicle in MattyRich's sunglasses. Crack. Me. Up.

Anyway, with Bumpit in hair, I celebrated the new ‘do with a new snack:

Snyder's Buffalo Wang pretzel nuggs. I read and re-read the ingredients, and these just might be vegan.

Eating snacks straight out of the bag? Ultimate SnackFacery.

However natural it is for me to snack here and there throughout the day, I almost always need a solid dinner for satiety:

Butternut squash, corn and bean soup with ensalada.

Unless, of course, all I want is cake.

Ciao for now,

Kailey

46 Responses to “True SnackFacery”

  1. Loving all the snackface action in this post…who needs meals when you’ve got vegan baked goods?! I need to find me some bumpits too, as guidette as they are my hair is FLAT. And PS- if you Google “hypoallergenic animals,” you’ll see that there are definitely some breeds that won’t make you sneeze. Enjoy your weekend chica!!

  2. 2 Nicole G

    This post REALLY made me want to try that Pattycake bakery. Guess I’ll be trekking to Ohio soon (is it Ohio – I have no idea lol)

    I really admire how you are able to indulge and eat whatever it is you enjoy AND eat healthy. You have such a great relationship with food and I really do aspire to emulate some of those traits =)

    Enjoy the rest of your time home!
    Nicole G

  3. 3 Mica

    Haha, I totally bought some Snyders Pretzel pieces tonight and did the exact same thing with checking the ingredients.

  4. There’s a new show on style you MUST check out, it’s called Jerseylicious and one of the women teases her hair like no one’s business!

  5. despite your delectable nibbles, you are still the healthiest blogger i know. Girl always gets her fruits and veggies!! ummmm… bumpitz? do you have any idea how long ive pined for one of those babes? i might have to travel out of state for the nearest tarjay, but itd be worth it for that kind of bump to my bootylicious-less locks.
    i like big BUMPS and i cannot lie…
    MA

  6. Peanut butter and jelly cake?! That’s insane. Not gonna lie – I fake bump my hair almost everyday. Love it.

  7. AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH. I AM IN LOVE WITH YOUR FACE. omg me and marshall just had a nice talk about the bumpits. thanks. the kitty breaks my heart. this is why i could never be a vet like i wanted to be when i was little. so many sad things. i have been dying to try those pretzels! my vegan boys say they are great. have a glorious weekend, sweetie bean!

  8. Thanks to you, my graduation cake is going to be from Pattycake! I am thinking either carrot cake or pb & j…or carrot and an extra slice of pb & j just for me. πŸ™‚

  9. oh the bakery goods….totally jealous.

    and love the bump it!

  10. You’re adorable and so spontaneous! Enjoy the rest of your break, girl!

  11. Best meals ever! I completely agree- eat what you want yo…and that PB& J cake…oh the delight!
    Haha glad to see your bump it purchase- definitely saw those advertised on TV!

  12. I just nearly wet my pants…I clicked on that Bumpits link and found myself watching the infomercial. So. Freaking. Hilarious! Bahaha.

  13. Sometimes i dont like snacking all day! It makes me feel bad and that i haven’t had anything worth while! That bumpit looks so cool haha! Your cat is adorable! πŸ™‚

  14. Some days, you can never have too many baked goods!!

    That picture of your pop…. hilarious!

    And bumpits! haha! They have always scared me… but you, girl, look fabulous =D

    xo
    K

  15. Glad ya had a good snackfacey dayyyy πŸ˜‰

  16. PB&J cake? slice of heaven, anyone?

  17. 17 Clare

    All of your eats look ridiculously good! Esp the PB&J cake, mmmmmmm. Just out of interest, are you vegan?

    P.S. When I first read “bumpit” I read it as “bum pit”, I clearly need some more sleep!

  18. Peanut Butter Jelly cake… omg. && does the bumb it stay in place throughout the day? The info-mercial is hilarious for it! Yummy eats overall girl πŸ™‚

  19. Ahaha, bump-its are ridic. I once contemplated them at the mall for Jersey Shore party purposes, but couldn’t quite commit.

  20. Love all the vegan baked goods!!! I may or may not be super incredibly jealous…
    Aww cute kitty!!! I got my fur child from Petsmart oh gosh… 8 years ago? He’s my big fluff ball of love πŸ™‚
    Oooo I want a bumpit!!! You look so cute!

  21. One of the biggest bummers about having short hair is that bump its will never work on me. You’re rocking that poof – Snookie has some competition!

  22. omg I love the bump-it on you!! I always thought it was weird but if you can rock it and if it has your seal of approval…I’m gonna get it too! πŸ™‚

    • 23 snackface

      Sonia- The bumpits were purchased merely for our entertainment and amusement, but I highly recommend them if you want a good laugh.

  23. 24 Katherine: What About Summer?

    Where did you get that vegan bread/cake in the begining! It looks great. First larabar now cakes going the PB&J route. I’m thinking about jumping on the bandwagon
    Katherine

    • 25 snackface

      Katherine- The cake is from Pattycake Bakery! (pattycakeveganbakery.com)

  24. I believe all foods should come in various forms of cakes. Wouldn’t life be grand?!

    • 27 snackface

      TokiLoveVal- Yes, life would be grand and dentists would be even wealthier.

  25. I was laughing all the way through that post – your writing is so entertaining and “real”! I’m so the same way with the nonstop noshing and forgetting to photograph it – usually all I have left is a wrapper or some crumb carnage!

    • 29 snackface

      Faith- Ah! Thanks bunches! I love knowing that people are entertained by my writing– it’s the goal! And thanks for letting me I’m not alone with the picture thang.

  26. 30 lowandbhold

    Haha, I’m loving that you’re rocking the bump it! And all those pattycake vegan goods? Gasm times a thousand.

  27. LOL….love the bumpit!!! Have you seen the new show Jerseylicious???

    Sooo jealous of your time at home…I need a home visit 😦

    Have a great weekend chica!!

    xx,

    Lauren

    • 32 snackface

      Lauren, honeypie- I haven’t returned to my Athens home yet, so I’m not sure whether your lovely package has arrived yet. I’m pumped to find out though!

  28. I fed a stray(?) cat today and was hoping she’d take a liking to me and stay around. I’m such a sucker for animals!

  29. LOVE YOUR BLOG. Your personality pops. You crack me up and not alot of boring bloggers do. Keep it up. I’ll be following!!! πŸ™‚

  30. hahahahahaha the fact you bought a bumpit and took that picture only proves to me how meant to be we are.

  31. haha that picture is hilarious! I have always wanted to try bumpits myself but they’re like $10. You got yours for a steal! Their commercials always crack me up with the girls wearing their hair 2 feet off of their head.

  32. That is the BEST. PICTURE. EVERR!!!!! Hahaha please rock the bump when you go out next weekend! Too hilarious/cute all at the same time. Loves.

    And LOVE mamaj’s soup! It’s back!! And that cake. YUMMM Gah, I love the little kitten too!!

    Happy spring quarter! This week is gonna suck–just throwin’ it out there! After a week of amazing nothing-ness, having to study and do homework is next to impossible πŸ™‚

  33. Hahahaha – lovely post, girl!
    Loved all your pics – beeing snack-y must be tons of fun πŸ™‚
    Have a great week!
    Brazilian XOXOΒ΄s,
    Gabriela

  34. 41 RahRigby

    Apple + PB and Cuke + hummus are personal favorites! So good. I love that you bought a bumpit πŸ™‚

  35. hahah i’ve been wanted to get a bump it for so long- good to know they’re still in style. i need you to keep me updated on these things, snacky, since i live in a swamp now.
    that first picture of the cake… um, wow. i want a piece with all of my soul!
    hope you’re having a great weekend ❀

  36. LOL @ your expression with the bumpit. You’re rockin’ it girlfriend!!
    And your dad’s pretty awesome. That picture cracked me up πŸ˜€

  37. your. father. is. uhmahzing. that picture is a framer!

    those shnacks look delicious – i want a vegan bakery near me!

  38. Ahhh the Dolly Parton in me has always wanted to try bumpits! I pass by them at CVS all the time and have yet to take the plunge…it might be time.

  39. Oooh I’m a sucka for some chocolate chip cookies!


Leave a Reply

