Expo West, Part Two: The Facts

17Mar10

Hi, sugarbuns! How are you?! I’ve missed you terribly. Unfortunately (or fortunately?), I have been super busy. Also, I’ve returned to Athens for FINALS, so things are going to be a little cray cray until Spring Break. Therefore, I shall bring to you the last of Expo West in listed fact-style. I hope you enjoy!

Fact One: We (the VegNews crew and I) found a company that I love. Why? They put forth positive messages that I so enjoy:

OK, let's ignore the svelte part. At least it's not "skinny"?

I LOVE those positive messages!

Perhaps the packaging + delicious taste + veganness is why we awarded it a winner!

Fact Two: For those of you who are new to SnackFace, I got to know the VegNews crew very well over the summer. I was in intern for them! They were kind enough to ask me to join them over the weekend! LOVE them!

Fact Three: You will be able to find widely available sugar-free, calorie-free sodas that don’t kill your intestines. Score! (OK, maybe this is more of a personal success.)

Blue Sky Free, made with Truvia! The cherry vanilla creme was OUTRAGEOUS.

Fact Four: You’ll be able to drink more flavored water without murdering your intestines! Score! (Another success for maybe only me.)

Hansen's Natural drink mixes made with Truvia! Buh-bye Crystal Light.

Fact Five: Heather Mills is a hard-working, down-to-earth chica who loves her business and veganism:

Heather Mills, just slicin' up vegan pizza.

Fact Six: You will soon be able to enjoy delicious vegan pizza at your leisure. Just visit your local freezer section for:

Hayyy, Furk. I love you topped with Daiya (soy-free vegan cheese!).

Yum, yum and yum.

Fact Seven: Justin of Justin’s Nut Butter is a dime. Though I didn’t get a picture of him from the front, this somewhat does him justice:

Mmmm. (And, I'm officially gross. Whatevs.)

Fact Eight: The Clif company is ridiculous. They have attractive bar-mans (I know, that’s not the correct form):

I'm convinced he posed for this.

Clif also has its own wine now. Yes, that’s right. Wine:

What?!?!

Yes, please!

I don't know when this is hitting shelves, but I know that I'd work for Clif in a heartbeat.

Fact Nine: Creepers creep on. They never stop. I do not have a photograph for this, but you understand.

Fact Ten: Vegan pizza made with Daiya is gasmic. Oh, I already said that? Oops:

Daiya daze and I loved it.

Fact Eleven: After sampling, I tried my best to convince the chef that he needed to make this available to the public:

French Toast Kettle Corn! It was delicious!

Fact Twelve: My job all weekend was to eat and opine about it.

Fact Thirteen: I am fooded out and want to do a Master Cleanse.

Fact Fourteen: I took a red-eye back to Cinci Sunday night and slept all day at the H-Unit household in Cincinnati on Monday. (Also, run-on sentence.)

Fact Fifteen: I love VegNews. Always and forever.

Fact Sixteen: After such an amazing and tiring weekend, I needed to come back to Athens for finals week, and to catch up with my Muffin! We had a lovely dinner (salad and vegan peanut African soup for moi!) and met up with some friends afterward!

Fact Seventeen: It’s final’s week. This may mean even more sporadic posting. I don’t know. If so, I’ll try my best to make it up to you on Spring Break! I’m sorry life be crazy sometimes.

Fact Eighteen: I LOVE YOU!

Ciao for now,

Kailey

P.S. I just edited the numbers because sometimes I have blonde moments. Numbers do NOT go 1,2,3,3,4,5,6…

49 Responses to “Expo West, Part Two: The Facts”

  1. Good luck with your exams girl!
    xoxo!

  2. 2 MattyRich

    I’m far from being a vegetarian and even further from being a vegan but all of the food looks so damn good. Just remember this tidbit when you get stressed out this week “Gold Teefs For ‘Errrbody”

  3. justin’s nut BUTT πŸ™‚ awesome expo!! lucky girl, so many cool things to see/eat. heather mills servin up pizza pie, that is too cool

  4. 4 Tay

    Holy crap lady!!!!!!! I can’t even get over all the great looking stuff you got to try out. I feel like there’s gonna be an overload of awesome food out this summer. I won’t be able to handle myself!

    And Justin? Mmmmm yes please πŸ˜€

    Good luck with finals!!! You’ll kick them in the rear.

  5. 5 justjac

    Wow I want to do what you did! Cliff wine?! Vegan pizza?! Sounds amazing all of it… esp Justin from Justin’s nut but(t?) lol. πŸ˜€ HAhah good luck with finals girl! πŸ˜€
    http://www.justjac.wordpress.com

  6. eeck, can’t wait until that pizza’s out!

  7. Clif has a wine?

    It was almost frightening to learn some kf
    this!

  8. Glad you had a good time! I am soooooooo excited about that soda! Is it out now??

    • 9 snackface

      Katie- The sodas are out in some stores already. If not, I highly recommend suggesting it to your local grocer!

  9. So amazing! What a great job! Seriously Best in the world. I can’t believe Cliff has wine!!

  10. Good luck with finals!

  11. Such an awesome experience!!!! Sooooo jealous over here πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ And sooo hoping that vegan pizza lands itself in stores soon!

    Good luck on finals lady πŸ™‚

    xoxoxox,

    Lauren

  12. lol!!! What a great pic of Justin!!! lol!!! Too cool you saw him!! Does he have new pb’s coming out, I know he just released the chocolate ones!!

    Love this recap too and I am DYING for that tofurky pizza!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will be looking out for that!!!

    Glad you had an amazing time and thank you for sharing it with all of us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Love ya girl!!! Get rest and good luck on finals!!! xoxo

  13. That just looks incredible!! GOOD luck on your tests!! πŸ™‚

  14. oooh what fun! love the nut butter booty pic! perrrrfect.

  15. SO JEALOUS of your time there! I can’t wait for all that stuff to hit the shelves, which will probably be awhile! Good luck on your finals chica!

  16. wow..I am so excited about all of these new products! I hope they make public soon in the usa because it takes even longer for them to get to canada πŸ™‚ Clif Red Wine!?!? I support that!!! And Justin having a nice bum!?!? I support that too!! :D:D

  17. There is so much amazingness in this post I don’t even know what to say! I cannot wait to try that Tofurky pizza topped with Daiya cheese. Omg, I hope they are going to carry it at my Whole Foods. Totally intrigued by the Clif wine and stevia sweetened beverages too. Good luck with finals!

  18. good luck w/ finals! i’m sure you’ll do great!

    and clif? wine? what?!?!?!?!?! that’s madness. maybe we can hit them up for samples. LOL. product review?!

    • 20 snackface

      Melissa- Haha oh I tested the white wine. I’d drink it on the reg. Well, maybe that depends on cost, but still. It’s decent. And it’s Clif, so you really can’t go wrong.

  19. kjsfhjdf that all looks like a wonderful time! Good luck with your exams and can’t wait to hear what’s going on in your tricked-out life.

  20. 22 elise

    i have no more words. im officially in agony that i couldnt make it. kyles dad was there, as was my aunt…any chance you saw them? hahah

  21. So jealous of your trip!
    Looks like a fab time πŸ™‚

  22. Clif wine?! Is that a joke? I hope not. I am so jealous of your experience… Sounds absolutely amazing!

  23. 25 denie11e

    These products all sound amazing. Looks like a great time. I can’t wait until these products start showing up in stores!

  24. Wow – it’s all so amazing! haha
    And Justin? Thank you, Kailey, for posting that picture πŸ˜‰
    Good luck this week!!!

  25. Good luck on your finals.

    Looks like you had an awesome weekend, Jealous. I would love to go to something like that! The Vegan pizza looks delicious wonder if I can find that at Whole Foods?

  26. what if we double dated…you, me, justin and jake? would that not be the most gasmic’ thing ever? seriously. i hope they don’t have google alerts out for their name, and we are some secret fan stalker list we don’t know about.

    I LOVE YOU!

    good luck on your finals – kick all of its asses, then hightail it back for some quality time with the fam. have a wondrous day of studying OUTSIDE! do it the dayum thang. ❀

  27. Clif makes wine! Ridiculousssssss! But love it! How was it? I am beyond jealous of all the sampling you got to do! And how are those svelte drinks? Are they like juices or shakes since they contain protein and all? The flavours look amazing- cappuccino and chocolate, I’m definitely in πŸ™‚

  28. 30 Nicole G

    Those products look amazing! And I LOVE your creeper ways πŸ˜‰ I’m not a wine drinker but I will def give Clif’s version a try because if I am gunna like wine, it would prob be the Clif product lol

    Good luck on finals!
    Nicole G

  29. 31 Sarah

    good luck with finals! ahh hailey mills! looooooooooooove the parent trap:)

  30. dont ever leave for so long again. ive been worried sick.

  31. Orgasmic. All of that food. Gosh, I can’t wait for it to hit the shelves! You are super lucky to be able to a part of VegNews. I am uber jealous!

  32. 1- the picture of Justin’s butt? You’re such a creeper!! love it.
    2- LOVE the positive messages on the packaging of that first company!!
    3- I want to eat every single thing.
    4- Clif wine? Does this mean I can now drink and go work out?? JK. Kinda.

  33. fun craziness morphed into stressful craziness (ugh finals!) YEAH girl. glad you had such an amazing time!

  34. now thats my kind of job. You are too lucky, girl!!!! So glad you had fun!

  35. Holy Shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! I wanna try the blue sky suga-free sodas. that melty vegan tofurky goodness of a pizza. and a look at MR JUSTIN!!!! damnnn boiiiiiiiiiiiiii–he is a hottie from the back and i won’t deny it! justin, you reading?? πŸ˜‰

    glad you had an amazing weekend lovah!! and i’m glad we got to catch up for even a few last night, and thanks for the amazing comment! as always!

    don’t pass out on me today–good luck with the cleanse, hahahaah
    LOVE YOU!!!!! GOOD LUCK WITH FINALS GIRLLLLLLLLL xoxoxox

  36. Can’t believe I waited soo long to get tickets. Wish I went then we could have met up! Oh well..next year!

    Glad you had fun,
    Maggie

  37. Ahh so much fun! I can not believe clif has wine now! What a funny transition! LOL

    xo
    K

  38. wow what perfect timing! I am super anxious for the flavored drink mix and new soda! I had just posted my own mini-review on Zevia Sodas yesterday on my new blog.
    I have been an avid reader of numerous food blogs for quite some time and always wanted to build my own but never really got around to it. You were definitely the inspiration for me to start. πŸ™‚
    You have finals already? wowza! Good luck!! Although I know you will Ace all your exams.

  39. ugh i want to be real life bffs. kkkkkkkkkkkkkk
    lets be fb friends!

  40. cute butt of Justin’s…the cliff bar guy’s hair reminded me of the pauly D blow out…just sayin…

    beyond jealous of this experience of yours! so much amazing food and networking and samples GAHHHH you ROCK girl!

  41. WHAAAAAT?!? French Toast Dale and Thomas?!?!? Is it out yet?!? I need this!!!!

  42. I don’t even know what to say – all of this stuff is amazing! Cliff wine? French toast kettlecorn? Justin’s ass? I big thumbs up to the all! Maybe you’ll get another chance to see him and be able to hook it up, girl πŸ™‚ Looks like you had a great time…good luck with finals!

  43. Oh my gosh! I cannot even decide what I want to try first. That pizza is def up there πŸ™‚

  44. oh my GODDD you just totall ykilled me.
    im too overly excited for the new stuff.
    i wanna try that vegan pizza SO bad, and new sodas that dont hurt my belly! (i cant do aspartame either)
    i wonder if they are better than Zevia?
    and
    FRENCH TOAST KETTLE CORN
    WHAT IS THAT
    heaven, thats what it is.
    im so jealousof you!!!!!
    glad you had fun tho!! πŸ™‚

  45. looks like it was all so much fun!! clif makes wine?? whhhhaaaat??

  46. holy mother of all things amazing, you really had the most food-gasmic time possible. and all those studly men? DAMN! if Justin’s behind and ARMS aren’t enough to turn someone vegan, I don’t know what would.

    do you think the Clif wine has added electrolytes or something? either way, I’m drinking it as soon as it comes out!

  47. Ohh little snacky-snack face! I’ve missed your posts! So good to come back and see you living the high life with the veg news team! Holler! xxx


Leave a Reply

