And, I’m Off!

05Mar10

Hi puddings! I had a fantastic Thursday from top to bottom. I am in a bit of a rush trying to get ready for Cincinnati, so this is going to be what I’d like to call a photo essay…post. Enjoy!

Blooby chia oats. Lick.

Finally Operation Beautifuled! Caitlin, can that be a verb? Well, I think it can.

Pretty food.

Uh oh! Who's singing?!?!

Bahaha. Who thought she was going to be too nervous, but clearly loves the spotlight?

Who is ridiculous? Gawd.

I'ma-a diva. If only I had a video of this!

"I talk like this 'cuz I can back it up."

Numba one fans.

Gorgeous. Love them.

Sometimes poses look fierce in my head. Not so in execution.

And, I’m off! Have amazing weekends!! Love you!

Ciao for now,

Kailey

QUESTION: Have you had a diva moment lately? Do share! πŸ˜€
I think I diva all over the place. Oops.

57 Responses to “And, I’m Off!”

  1. 1 Jenna

    Love the fierce pose Kailey!
    Have a fab weekend πŸ™‚
    Jenna

  2. Definitely lookin bossy with that microphone!
    My most recent diva moment= I’m in this Bollywood dance with a couple of friends for this huge International Fair event at my college/for the Portland community- definitely a lotta fun. Have a fabulous weekend πŸ™‚

  3. I would LOVE to hear you sing!! No diva moment for me recently, unless you count me starving my husband so he shaves an ugly-ass mustache.

  4. You are one fine diva! Would LOVE to see you perform, you look like such a natural!

  5. if you’re holding a microphone, you are automatically a diva. combine that with your poses and -POOF!-, you are sasha fiiiiiierce. jealous of your skills!

  6. LOVE YOU! Por favor, find that vid!

    Oh, and you, tortita y platano are all fierce. In case you’re confused, tortita and platano are Muffin and Banana’s espanol names!

  7. 7 sonia

    Love those pics!! you’re too gorgeous!
    Hmm my most recent diva moment…I was at the airport and saw an ex-friend headed my way so I whipped out my Blackberry, acted busy, flipped my hair, and avoided all eye contact πŸ˜‰

  8. You are too cute! Despite how I talk, I’m really not too diva at all unless I’m wearing shoes that require me to be. Call me a situational diva, then.

  9. Way to rock out, chickadee πŸ™‚ I am LONG overdue for a diva moment. Maybe this weekend I’ll get my chance. Maybe this weekend I’ll make SURE I get my chance. Enjoy Cincinnati.

  10. wow … sounds like an awesome day.
    have an amazing weekend!

  11. Ahh you’re cute! I’d love to hear you singing it πŸ™‚
    I am a diva all day every day. It’s kind of a way of life.. Ha.

  12. 12 SΓΌnne

    I wish I could have heard you sing – you seem to have had such a blast performing! Hope you’re having a great weekend at Cinci!

  13. 13 Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    you are looking FAB for real πŸ™‚ you probs have an amazing voice! have fun at homee.

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  14. let’s see some videos of you singing like a boss!

  15. 16 snackface

    OK- this is a little random, but I know people have asked in the past, and I’ve forgotten to answer. The blush/bronzer I use is Physicians Formula 100% Natural Origin 2-in-1 Bronzer + Blush in Bronze/Rose. Got it at CVS! Haha ok, had to put it out there before I forgot entirely!

  16. 17 Jil

    Love it!! I miss singing sooo much and this just makes me miss it more!! (in a good way, of course). I bet someone, somewhere has a video!

  17. Hahaha, loved the pics!
    Your fierce pose rocks πŸ˜‰
    Have a great Friday, girl!
    Brazilian XOXOΒ΄s,
    Gabriela

  18. 19 maren

    hahaha “Sometimes poses look fierce in my head. Not so in execution.” i know what ya mean!!! would love to hear ya sing!

  19. 20 Clare

    You look like you had a blast! I could never sing in public (except drunk karaoke, but that doesn’t count), so I have huge respect for you for doing it! If you don’t mind me asking, what did you sing? Hope you have a gorgeous weekend.

    • 21 snackface

      Clare- Thank you! Shoot, I forgot to include that properly. I sang Beyonce’s Ego. So much fun!

  20. 22 lilpauladean

    I know you have your own insecurities (as youve shared with us in previous posts)… but youre confidence in these pics-no matter how played up-is so hot. Not in a homosexual way (not that theres anything wrong with that) but in a she’s-got-her-shit-together-and-i-need-to-get-me-some-o-that kind of way. Keep singing, dancing and rockin your way through life K… youre an inspiration for sure
    MA
    lilpauladean.wordpress.com

  21. 23 Nicole G

    You look like you OWNED that performance! I wish you had a video of it so we could see it =(

    Enjoy your time at home!!

    Nicole G

  22. 24 Lu

    You look like you had a ton of fun. Your execution of fabulous poses totally rocks! Hope you have a great weekend.

  23. Awwwwww have a safe and fun trip back home love!!!

    I wish i was there to hear you sing girl!! I know you rocked!! All you girls are beauties!!!!!

    Have a great weekend!!!!!!!! xoxo

  24. I’m sure you rocked that solo! Loving all the divalicious poses πŸ™‚ Have a great time in the ‘Nati!

  25. K BABY!!
    oh my GOODNESS! you look SO FIERCE!! HOT DANGGGG!!
    you BELONG on that stage, lovely!!
    i envy your talent! you are amazing!! LOVE IT!!!
    LOVE YOU!

  26. I’m the opposite of a diva but you look awesome diva-ing all over the place! I’ll live vicariously through you. πŸ™‚

  27. 29 Kelly

    diva is a female version of a hustler. πŸ™‚
    i really enjoy your blog!! have a blast of a weekend!

  28. 30 Kayla S

    You’re awesome!

  29. Can you be a diva at the gym, without makeup & in sweats? If so, then this morning :p Love walking in like I own the place.. gotta show those cocky gym boys what’s up!

  30. Love that oatmeal combo! I love your blog! Check out mine πŸ™‚ Have a great weekend!

  31. Every second is a Diva moment…duh!

    Have fun this weekend tearin’ up the ‘Nati!

  32. I wish you had a video of it too! Love the pics – oh-so bosssy!! πŸ˜€
    Have a great weekend, sweetie!

  33. Haha great photos! Have fun back at home! Did you know that we only live about an hour or so away? I think… Haha

  34. you at you go diva lady!!! so hottttt!

  35. Great diva pics, sistah! What was your solo?

  36. 39 Paige

    Where is that Operation Beautiful note? A bathroom stall? That’s kind of what it looks like…haha. You need to make your blog singing debut soon!

  37. 40 Kate

    You looks absolutely fabulous at that mic…u were born for the spotlight baby!

    and did u Operation Beautiful in a bathroom stall? if so…where? dish πŸ™‚

  38. 41 Tay

    Have fun lovie!!! You look beautiful as always πŸ™‚

  39. i love the spotlight too…hams unite!

    have a fab weekend love πŸ™‚

  40. Will you PLEASE post a video or a sound clip of you singing? Please please? I’ll give you some almond butter

  41. Oh my gosh you are such a diva and I love it! Have a blasty in Cinci. If you ever get bored come to D-town πŸ˜€

  42. 45 susan

    omg i’m terrified of the spotlight… in theory… but at the same time i think i have this desire deep down inside to do something AMAZING… but for the most part, fear owns me!

    gawd i’m all over the place!

    as for you… i’d put my money on you were killer in the performance!

    have a blast in cinci!!

  43. Loved the poses! You looked great, no matter what you thought in your head πŸ˜‰ I haven’t had a Diva moment lately, but my daughter has! LMAO

  44. Looking fierce girl!

  45. Gorgeous as always! Sing it!! : )

    xo

    Jocelyn

  46. You are gorgeous girl!!! Love it!

  47. Ahh Kailey!!! Looks like you rocked your sh!t suga!!! Check out that fierce outfit and ‘do–Beyonce would be so proud!

    The oats look gorgy! Hope you’re having fun with the snackface gang–eat lots, sleep lots, watch lots…. and laugh lots (i’m cheesy, get over it!) with your fam for me!!! ahaha love you boo!

    XOXOXXO

  48. 51 Kelly

    Please post a video of you singing and soon!!

  49. no diva moments, atleast not lately! 😦
    have a great weekend girlie!
    xoxox

  50. you are really really ridiculously good looking. Come sing my lullabies (aka, weezy jams).

    save travels to cinncy boo boo. Love you long time ❀

  51. Confession: I’m insanely jealous of your super diva skills! Rockin woman!
    Enjoy CINCINNATIIIIIII !!!

  52. 55 Lo

    so much going on in this post that I love.

    ready?

    1. everyone else behind you looks either bored or too serious. You however are a star and have such stage presence.

    2. You look so bossy. Me and Y Lime were commenting on how damn good your girls look in the above photos….too much? ser, girl cute outfit and awesomely insane posing. You know how to work a crowd.

    3. dive i am not. rather i am more bumbly than anything, as today is a perf example of that. haha. but yes, maybe if we went out together, you could pass some divaness to me and we’d have a bossy time.

    lets catch up sooooon.

    enjoy home.

    xoxoxoxo
    lolo

  53. i think it is about time you had a video of your singing, gorgeous lady!

  54. Get it girl.
    I love your diva-ness.
    ‘Nuff said.


Leave a Reply

