Is It 10pm Yet?

26Feb10

Ay bay bays! How we doing? It has been such a lovely Thursday so far! Thought I’d pop in really fast because lawd knows when I’ll have a chance to post next. Snackie has a hot date with Muffin, Banana and the bars later. It’s time to celebrate all the goodness in our lives!

I woke up this morning and had an impossible time getting out of bed. Thankfully, my welcomed friend Hunger said what’s up and I delivered:

Fab oats and Koffee.

In the bowl: 1/3 C oats, 1 C water, 1/4 C cottage cheese, 2 scoops pumpkin, cinnamon, apple pie spice, vanilla stevia and crunchy peanut butter. This bowl of lusciousness was intensely delicious:

Cheesy. Actually, it was almost buttery.

While getting ready for class, I realized I’d put on my face as though I was going out at night. Whoops! Sistah was ready at 8:20am! To match my mood, I stepped up the outfit game:

Little sexy for class, but I couldn't bear the thought of donning jeans again!

Just a little H+M sweater dress, black opaque tights and olive boots. And some cleavage.

Non-fiction Writing was heavy this morning. We workshopped essays about religion, breakups and death. It was a rough start, but we all made it through. I applaud my fellow students for being so brave and strong, and trusting us enough to share.

The mood was lightened in Magazine Editing. We just chatted about magazines, and I doodled possible fonts for SnackFace Mag.

My stomach was rowdy at 12pm, so when I got home at 12:45, I got hopping on lunch:

Crazy color overload.

Yes, please. In the Flatout pizza: 1 Laughing Cow, 2 scoops Dave’s Gourmet butternut squash pasta sauce, sliced cherry toms, shredded spinach, mushrooms and broken balls. I baked it at 450* F for about 10 minutes and it came out perfectly. Honestly, this was so gasmic that I downed it in less than 10 minutes. How could I not?

OK, one of my top 10 fave food pictures I've ever taken.

To end on a sweet note:

A joosey Fuji.

Well kidlets, that’s all for now! I’m off to Film from 3-5, Film Discussion 6-7, a capella practice 8:30-10 and then I’m going out! Cannot wait.

I hope you all have gorgeous days! Much love!

Ciao for now,

Kailey

QUESTION: OK, contemplating weekend special posts! Which would you like to see first: Skin or Makeup!? I feel as though skin is the first step to a fierce look, but I wanted to know your thoughts. πŸ™‚

49 Responses to “Is It 10pm Yet?”

  1. YAAYAYAY FOR A MID DAY POST! =class room entertainment for me!
    LOVE that outfit!!
    and the flatout..seeing it makes me WANT IT EVEN MOREEE! get in ma belly!!
    def skin first!
    LOVE YOU K BABY!

  2. 2 Lizzy

    I love your outfit today! i totally dressed up a little bit today to…grey tshirt dress from express and tights! totally lovin it girl! πŸ™‚ have a good rest of your day, and have an ever more fab night! love you xoxoxox

    skin, then makeup for sure!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  3. omg that pizza looks SOO good! πŸ™‚ best wrap pizza ever!

    I’m really excited for the makeup post but i guess skin would make sense to go first. I am soooooo bad at figuring out eyeliners and matching eyeshadow. Help a girl out! lmao. Mucho ❀

  4. I love that sweater dress! I see a trip to H&M in the future πŸ™‚

    I’ve got a skin routine down, so I’m more curious about makeup, but you’re right – good skin is the base for makeup!

  5. MAKEUP! I am a makeup NUT. Love me some MAC and Urban Decay. I could seriously start a shop out of my makeup kit. Uh…but then it would be used makeup…sorry that’s just nast.

  6. 6 lowandbhold

    I could use some skin tips. Mine used to be so vibrant, and now it’s starting to look dull. It’s probably just my 24 years of age sneakin up on me though.

    Have a boss-ass time tonight πŸ™‚

  7. 7 Nicole G

    That flat out pizza looks delightful and as tasty as you said it was =)

    Have fun going out tonight! I wish I could but the damn snow is gunna trap me in .. hopefully I’ll be partying it up Friday night tho!

    Nicole G

  8. 8 elleneatsbeats

    anddddd now I know what I’m making for lunch. pizza para uno por favor! Sometimes getting really dressed for class is just so fun, plus it always makes me feel good!

  9. Loving today’s outfit…sometimes a little cleave just makes you feel better about yourself all day πŸ™‚ Hello PIZZA! I want one πŸ™‚ Definitely skin first…gotta go in chronological order!

  10. You’ve got to go with skin first. How will I even put on my Snackface face if my Snackface skin isn’t ready? First thing first. Teach us to walk first, then run. I can’t wait to see what you’ve come up with!

  11. 11 jessica

    I vote for skin!! (that sounds kinda racy don’t it??)

    Every time I see a pic of you I get mad jealous cause your skin is always glowing! Mine, not so much.

  12. Hey chicaaaa,

    I vote SKIN πŸ˜‰ Maybe you can break it up into seasons and talk about which products you use for different types of weather??? That’s always my prob!

    Your pizza has me droooooling. What kind of flatbread is that???

    Have a great night out!!

    xx

    Lauren

    PS…Hope the cleav scores you extra points in class today πŸ˜‰ bahaha

  13. 13 okra

    As a member of the opposite team, we thank you for a lil sexy and cleavage… πŸ™‚ Really, jeans and uggs get real old, real fast.

    πŸ™‚

    • 14 snackface

      okra- Thank you, sir. I truly appreciate the male input. And I could never bring myself to wear jeans and Uggs. Not my thing at all!

  14. yes skin for sure!! and such a cuuute outfit- love it πŸ™‚ and i gotta try those flat out pizzas!

  15. Love this post in the mid day love!!!!! U are looking sexy AND classy for class!! Love the derss and boots!!!!

    Oh that oatmeal combo sounds amazing, I just got some apple pie spice the other day, I wish I had pumpkin!! Cant find it anywhere : p

    The pizza looks pretty damn good too, love those balls, lol ! So good !!

    I cant wait for the post, I say Skin!!!! Woot Woot!! Have a fab night girl!! xoxo

    • 17 snackface

      katie- Shoot, did I say pumpkin pie spice? Because it’s totally apple pie spice! I think it’s essentially the same as pumpkin pie spice anyway! And thanks for liking the midday love! xoxox

  16. sexay outfit, its nice to switch it up once in a while..you are seriously rockin that dress

    Joosy fujis are DA BOMMMMBBB, I am about to have my onemyself!

    love your makeup tips, so anything would be PERF πŸ™‚

  17. you’re right! that pic of your lunch looks like it could have been out of a magazine.

    and umm..hot oufit! oh, how I would kill to be tall.

    I would say do skin first. Yours is gorgeous!

    Sara

    • 20 snackface

      Sara- Thank you about the ‘fit and the skin! Too nice! And if you were here, I’d make a pizza like that for you!

  18. Love the outfit! I want a sweater dress like that so badly!

    p.s. just noticed that sex and the city pick in the background. LOVE! πŸ˜€

  19. 22 Jil

    I agree – I think skin should come first! πŸ™‚ Good skin is the foundation for…foudation? haha Anyway, it lets makeup look even bettahhh! That pizza looks ferosh — I am getting hungry sitting here looking at it – and considering I’ve been on flatbread pizza kick…I just might make that badboy sometime soon. Have a fab night/weekend, girl!!

    • 23 snackface

      Jil- You are absolutely correct– in fact, I don’t even wear foundation. You’ll see πŸ™‚

  20. 24 Jil

    oops — **foundation…not foudation. haha yayyy proofing.

  21. dude please do a mid-day post erryday?! this was the perf. accompaniment to my lunchage.

    your outfit today is faboosh — I am all for spannies/dresses. Comfy + chic at it’s finest.

    I vote you do any post that will allow me to see your face. Deal? great.

    happy thurz baybay.. enjoy!
    love you for real!

    • 26 snackface

      Jenny- Gahhh I wish I could do an afternoon post every day! Actually, now that you mention it, I may be able to do it more often. Anyone else want to chime in on this?

  22. Be safe tonight, lovely! I’d love to see a skincare post!

    • 28 snackface

      Mama Pea- I was safe! Made it back to my house with gum and Powerade. And maybe tortilla chips. Whoops πŸ™‚

  23. skinnn!!!

  24. not to sexy at all πŸ˜‰ i wear sweater dresses to school ALL da time!

    and skin post would be nice- so hard to maintain perfect skin!

  25. cuuuuuuuute outfit…..hahahaha you “gasmic” concept made me laugh at my computer screen!!

  26. Skin!
    Seriously – it’s been a loooooong time since I was in college, but I distinctly remember having no time or energy to “dress up” for class. I was lucky if I remembered to brush my teeth!

    • 33 snackface

      Andrea- Hahaha I guess I’m not as busy as you were! It normally makes me feel better, no matter how tired I am. Bizarre, no?

  27. Pizza looks delishhhh!

  28. Skin please! and any drugstore recoomendations of products, bring it girl!

    Little sexy for class, but I couldn’t bear the thought of donning jeans again! = Love you for that!

  29. OMG. I MUST MAKE THAT PIZZA THE FIRST SECOND I’M HOME!!!!!!!!!! Bookmarking it, now. It sounds gasmic!

    Love you Boo! Off to party…I mean, do homework (homegirl has a bunch of classes tomorrow–gotta love a sophomore’s schedule!)….lame.

    XOXOXO, and please send all skin tips this way!! πŸ™‚

  30. I had a wrap pizza tonight. πŸ™‚ Love them! I used a Joseph Lavash wrap. I am still going to try and find those pitas!

    ps: nice oats!

  31. I agree, that pizza photographed very well!
    I vote for a skin-themed post, please.

  32. Definitely skin! That would be awfully nice of you to do

    P.S youre beautiful πŸ™‚

  33. Have fun this weekend – you totally earned the right to live it up after the crazy amount of studying that you’ve done!

    I say start from the bottom up – I’d love to see a skin care post!

  34. Show us how you get that Snackface even more dazzling than usual. I’ve been pretty boring with make-up lately (blame the weather) and could use some over-the-top inspiration.

  35. That Flat Out pizza looks flat out amazing!!! I’m really wishing I could find that sauce somewhere, because each time you mention it, it sounds SO good.
    Have a great weekend, dear!
    Oh, and skin, please:D

  36. Oh my sweetness, that pizza combo? I love!

    You’ve got to start at square one – skin post! Have a fabby weekend, my love!!

  37. Woman! That outfit is bossy, I’m sure all the homeboy’s on campus are whipping their heads around in awe πŸ™‚
    Fo sho’ do skin first. I can’t wait to hear about yo’ weekend boo, your recaps are always the BEST!
    Keep it fresh homie, keep it fresh.

  38. Hellooo again,

    I vote SKIN πŸ˜‰ xoxox

  39. 47 Mylene

    Hey, I love your blog, so positive! I have to ask you about your “balls” on your pizza and you talk about them frequently. Are they a certain kind you buy or do you make them? I’d love to know! Thanks!

    • 48 snackface

      Mylene- Hello, doll! Sorry, I forget that not everyone can read my mind! Haha, so the balls are meatless meatballs from Trader Joe’s. They are completely vegan and insanely delicious. I feel naked if I don’t have some in the freezer! Gotta have those balls.

  40. I vote SKIN for sure! what brand “balls” do you use.. they always look so yuumyy, especially on your pizza one of my favorite meals of yours!


Leave a Reply

