2:44

18Feb10

Hi babycakes!

It’s 2:44am. I’ve just finished writing a publishing plan for SnackFace: Fashion with an Appetite. It’s 10 pages long. Anything I’d try to write right now would be dookie.

Plus, my alarm is set for 7am. Sleep might be good.

In the past 24 hours I’ve:
-written a paper about external versus internal diegetic sound in Coppola’s The Conversation (eight pages)
-schooled myself on fair trial-free press
-worked out
-edited a school mate’s essay
-written a 10-page publishing plan for my dream magazine

Is this a lot? Not necessarily. But my brain’s a little crispy right now. And my teeth are coated in Valentine’s Twizzler aftermath. Le ick.

I’ll be back with a vengeance ASAP! Coming to a blog post soon:
-Incredibly delicious eats
-Makeup review
-Boots wit da fur
-My ramblings and/or deep thoughts (pshhh deep thoughts!)
-Weezy quotes (a given)

2:52- Sistah’s going to bed. LOVE YOU LONG TIME!

Ciao for now,

Kailey

 

27 Responses to “2:44”

  1. Kailey! You go girl!! Oh they say a writer never sleeps!!! True that!!

    So excited that you finished your 10 page publishing plan !!! Love the name of your magazine too!! Love it!!!

    Hope you get some rest girl!!! xoxo

  2. i’ve said it once and i’ll say it again: i’d totally subscribe.

  3. Girl, get some rest! I don’t see how you do it with that little of sleep. But, I am not in college yet…I guess this fall I will find out…eeeek!

  4. Girl you have been super busy! Get get some rest!!

  5. Damn girl I need some of your productivity to rub off on me so I don’t keep going to bed instead of doing my homework. Can’t wait to read about SnackFace!

  6. 6 megzzwinsatlife

    awww girl you make me not miss college so much! I miss the partayyying and such but not the constant work.. Come back to Hobo soon.. the guidos mizzz you!

  7. You hard little worker bee you. Looking forward to the update!

  8. In regards to your last post: AGREED about the stupid Vitatop adds…why don’t they promote those things with a blob of PB on top instead of a “delicious 100-calorie treat”? Lame. Whatever, I eat em cuz they’re easy and delish. And you reminded me how much I need to read Eat, Pray, Love…sounds fab 🙂

    Hope you fill us in with the deets about “SnackFace” sounds great! Take it easy today sweets!

  9. sometimes I love working all night – I just don’t love the sleep I miss! blahhh. you’re such a bad-ass hard worker. can’t wait to see what comes of your zine!

  10. LOVE YOUUUUUUUUUU. is it just me or is everything uber-crazy lately? must. fix. that. also, chitown over st. patty’s day? LEMME KNOW.

  11. Can I please borrow some of your motivation today? Okay, thanks 😉

    Can’t wait to hear more deets on the mag! xoxox

    🙂 🙂

  12. 12 The Brunette

    Oh, boots with the fur…. Also, I bet this publishing plan of yours kicks a ton of a$$.

  13. 13 Michaela

    You are one crazy chick. I cannot function on 6 or less hours of sleep. I am jealous of your energy level!

  14. rough 24 hours- that’s going to be the story of my week next week- I’m happy to hear there’s hope for me making it through!

  15. You poor thing!! Hope that quickie sleep was a sound one.
    I would totally buy a subscription to Snackface mag. Heck yeah! Love the title, too 🙂

  16. 16 elise

    i saw your tweet last night and was wishing i could help. can you hire me as an intern for snackface the mag? im alllll about fashion with an appetite.

  17. Can’t wait to see the makeup review. I would totally subscribe, too.

  18. i am now officially adopting the phrase “my brain’s a little crispy.”

  19. Um dude I made mussels and pasta for a spesh dinner guest then passed out by 10 pm and was carried to bed…sleep is good and when you don’t do it, it always catches up with ya (see above example) …. Oh well there is always the weekend to not sleep, so get those zzz’s now and prep for da weekend! Me love u too boo!

    Lolo

  20. “Midnight cowboy. My flow is a dog, down boy.” -LW

    bahah…just heard that and had to post it for you!

  21. oh man! hope you got some serious rest, you’ve got a lot going on!

  22. Myyy gosh – hectic hectic hectic!
    You need a break girlie!

    xox Vera

  23. 23 Brenna

    I remember writing that same paper on the conversation in College. Ahhh, memories. Can I ditch this grad school/working full time thing and go back to being an undergrad? Though you undoubtedly have a much fuller and busier schedule and seem to make it all look much easier than I did!

  24. Lova! Wait to do the damn thang with your publishing plan, I’m sure it’s amaze and I am dying to hear about it!

  25. Congrats on finishing your badass publishing plan! Get some rest!

  26. ahhh i LOOOOOOVE the conversation!!! such an amazing film in so many ways. i wrote a paper on it as well while i was an undergrad, so much fun!

  27. “fierce frocks to rock” – LOVE this line! Nice one lady.


Leave a Reply

