Cracking

17Feb10

Hi sugarbuns! Was Tuesday an odd day for everyone? I heard of so many bizarre things going on in others’ lives. Crazy karma day, I suppose.

Mine started after five hours of on-and-off sleep. It was horrible. I have a night like that every now and then when I wake up almost every half hour. I was excited to finally roll out of bed at 7:10am. Yes, that’s right. Excited.

Ohio University may have been the only college in Ohio that wasn’t closed. I didn’t mind much, as there was a slim chance I’d be able to sleep away the day anyway. (Hello, rhyme overload.) The metabolism got crackin’ with this:

Yogurt love and Koffee.

In the bowl: 1 vanilla Chobani, once-frozen bloobs, Nature’s Path Smart Bran+ TJ’s Morning Light mix, cinnamon and peanut butter. Divinity:

Lick.

I put my face on, changed out of my pj’s and bundled up for the mile-long walk to class.

And the winner for Most Painful Walk to Class goes to… Tuesday, February 16, 2010! In 20* with harsh winds up in my grill, I was not feeling comfortable. But I certainly was alert!

Non-fiction writing was wondrous. Love that class. Magazine class was also wondrous. The huge publishing plan I have to prep for Thursday will have me sleepless until I turn that puppy in. I’m trying not to be bummed with myself for procrastinating. I was too busy with my living spree over the weekend.

By the time I got home it was 1:15pm and the bod was roaring for food. I checked my email before food prep and found that my afternoon class was cancelled. Hollaaa! This allowed me to snack all afternoon instead of eating one meal. I’d eat this way every day if I could. I started with some canned soup to warm all 5’10” of me:

Fave Campbell's soup. I do the light because it's easier on my sodium-sensitive stomach.

Topped with hot sauce and nooch.

Twenty minutes and 15 blogs later, I grabbed this beaut:

Fuji. Clearly, both the camera and I were focused on the background.

Before I could get cracking on my homework (totally just typed HOEwork…I wish), I needed more carbage (which, coincidentally, rhymes with garbage):

'Cuz we poppin' like Orville Redenbacher. My reading materials in the background.

I keep Eat, Pray, Love next to my bed at all times. I don’t mean to discredit the Bible, but that’s what that book is for me. Anytime I’m feeling any kind of sad/upset/hurt/negative/even happy emotion, I flip it open to a random page and start reading. I’ve read it over and over again since 2007, and every time, I swear I find inspiration or a bit of solace. If that doesn’t work, there’s always Weezy. It’s a good system.

After SnackFacing, I dove into work. I caught up on some chapters in Film and created a thesis for a paper that’s due Thursday. A couple hours of this left me hungry for a snacklette:

Pumpkin+cottage cheese with stevia and cinnamon+ Kashi Go Lean+ peanut butter.

I’m skeptical when people say “this tastes like___, I swear!,” but this honestly tasted like pumpkin cheesecake. I don’t front, friends:

Eating and reading at its finest.

The appetite has been off the chain lately! I don’t know what’s up. Wait. Lies. I do. My gift will be coming this weekend. WHAT UP MALE READERS!

It was during my second bout of Film reading that I received a call from my little love Muffin. She went to the doctor for a piercing pain. Poor little Muffin has a cracked rib! She broke it from all the coughing she’s been doing thanks to pneumonia (which she still has, by the way). I’ll be nursing her back to health this weekend.

At 5:30 I got antsy and went to Kroghetto. Actually, this Kroger is very nice, so that’s inaccurate. Picked up bread, Greek yogurt, cottage cheese, cherry tomatoes, snap peas, soy crisps and coffee…if you were curious.

Because I’m the real SnackFacey, I dove into the goods when I returned home:

Ate about 20 soy crisps and half the tub of Sabra. These things cannot be helped, nor should they be stifled.

I knew I was ready for dinner when I couldn’t stop snacking. Put the kibosh on hunger with this quick fix:

Refried beansizzles with red pepper, cherry toms, salsa and hot sauce. Love.

I let dinner rest for a few minutes before working myself out like Bowflex. (I’m stealing from Weezy all ova the place today! “And that is called recylin’, r.e. recitin’ something ‘cuz you like it so you say you just like it.” OK, I’m done.) I did three sets of 20 weighted lunges, 2 sets of 10 weighted squats, two arm-y things, side things and called it a night. I’ll be at the gym in the morning, so I thought that was a bit ridiculous. How do people work out more than three days a week? I don’t get it.

Of course, I was hungry again after such a grueling test of physical strength. Ate some diet-y things:

Vitatop with a smidge of cottage cheese and peanut butter. Mmmoan.

Have you ever seen the Vitatop ads? How diet-y can you get! They should focus more on how delicious these are, not on how you could replace every single other thing you eat in the day with a Vitatop. Just a little mind splooge. Sorry.

I wrote Media Law notes for an hour or so after that, and then thought I’d whip up this post before continuing into the wee hours of the morning. I have a paper to write– gotta get cracking! (And snacking.)

It’s been spastic. It’s been real. Love you, boos.

Ciao for now,

Kailey

QUESTION: What book can you read over and over again? It never gets old; it feeds you in different ways each time. AND How many days a week do you workout? Why?

59 Responses to “Cracking”

  1. How is it that no matter how pissed off I am about the homework I’ve been procrastinating on, reading your posts always makes me smile? Thanks for the laughs, girlfriend πŸ™‚ Your “gift” comment was a heads up to me, too…I should really learn to stay on top of these things.

    I hate those Vita ads! Okay, I’ll just stop eating regular food and eat a Vita an hour for the rest of my life. Absolutely healthy.

    I can read Megan McCafferty’s Jessica Darling books over and over and over. They’re absolutely hysterical, and even though the covers look super teeny-bopperish, they’re really thought-provoking. And slightly dirty πŸ™‚ If you haven’t read them, I highly recommend!

    I usually work out 6 days a week. Psycho, I know. I’m just wayyy too overenergized most days, and working out calms me down. I’ll sit around freaking out about something completely insignificant and my parents are like, honey, please go for a run, you’re driving us insane.

    Good luck with all your work, love- it’s a crappy week for me, too!

  2. that book is the bible for me!! def books in there like James and Hebrews-never get sick of em!!

    OH MY GOSH SOO AGREED about the vitatops! glad u realized that-glad i wasnt the only one!!! they are so good but seriously its ridic. PS how do u make urs? i have tried EVERY SINGLE WAY and the best way is heated up IN the microwave IN the plastic wrapper! it stays moist and delishh!

    good luck with your work lovely! you ARE THE REAL SNACK FACE.

    i love staying in touch with you via tweetin πŸ™‚ hehe . yous a BEAST for walking in that FREEEEZING weather!! dagummm!!

    LOVE YOU!

    • 3 snackface

      kb baby- Yes! I do make them in the plastic pouch! It freaked me out at first, but it’s the only way to do it. Love you.

  3. Every one of your posts, there’s always a line that gets me to spit out my drink. I’ve learned to put down my tea before I read you, girl.

    Today it was: “Before I could get cracking on my homework (totally just typed HOEwork…I wish), I needed more carbage (which, coincidentally, rhymes with garbage)”

    Typos can sometimes be the best comedy. Your blog is so good for my heart.

    Books, books books…What a terribly difficult question for me to answer. I’m a reader, if I could eat books as part of a balanced, nutritious diet, I probably would (but I know, paper has no nutritional value, so until Willy Wonka comes out with A Meal In A Book, I’ll abstain). On the list of can-read-over-and-over again: The Bell Jar (Plath), The Hours (Michael Cunningham), and Lolita. Possibly not the most happy books in the whole world but my true happiness is found when I read a particularly beautifully written passage. Lolita makes me gasp with wonder every time. Oh yeah, also Harry Potter for some reason? I know them all nearly by heart. I’m strange.

    Workout wise, I do Pilates 4-5 days a week, and on the days I don’t do Pilates I do yoga. Occasionally I remember to go for a jog on the treadmill. I originally started doing Pilates because I just wanted to tone up my body and now I do it because it makes me incredibly happy and I want to pursue it as a career.

    I really hope Muffin feels better! A cracked rib! OUCH!

  4. Mmmm, awesome snacks! I love ending the day with chocolate vitatops every now and then πŸ™‚ fiber AND vitamins πŸ™‚

    books? well im re-reading harry potter right now and i’m reading Lauren Conrad’s LA Candy. Mindless and amazing

  5. hahaha “WHAT UP MALE READERS” made me…literally…laugh out loud. I can picture the cringing in my head. Bahaha. Your eats look fab, and it’s not Weezy’s fault that his lyrics are bomb!! Use ’em and feel no shame!! πŸ™‚

  6. 7 elleneatsbeats

    bossy snax!! I can read The Outsiders over and over and over. I know its more of a childhood book, but I just can not get enough of it!

    I totally feel you on this frigid weather. OVER WINTER THNX

  7. 8 Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    totally respect you for only working out 3 times a week- that is heatlhy, not obsessive, but still a great de-stressor!! yay snackfaceee πŸ™‚ haha. and ahh ive heard that ohio is freeeezing right now, sorry love ❀ stay warm!! and i agree with the comment above- what up male readers= hilarious.

    hmm as for a book i can't get enough of- uhh i should probably read more? hahah

    xoxoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  8. I have been reading and re-reading Harry Potter since I am 10 (obviously, with the years I had more books to re-read!). I love them.
    Oh, and this last year, definitely mastered the Twilight saga. I am so generic sometimes πŸ˜€

  9. I’m going to rant a minute before I answer your question, is that cool? Your Vitatop diety ad thing is so true. You know how I love Jillian Michaels, right? So today I’m doing the Last Chance Workout video and she’s shrieking at me, “Don’t stop! Don’t quit now! Don’t you want to be SKINNY!?!” No Jillian, I want to be healthy. I am active in some way almost every day, but only a few times a week is it really a sweat through my shirt, “please make it stop type” of workout.

    Way to rock that can of soup, Ms. 5’10”. I got an inch on you, Shorty.

    Love you Kale Chips!!!

  10. bahhh, i’ve been waiting for yo’ postage all night sista! got the alarm set for 5:20 AM for some hot yogz but had to get snackfaced before bed! πŸ™‚

    mhmm…I could read the Harry Potters ova & ova but when it comes to repeats, I’m a movie gal and #1 most repeated goes to….it’s a tie for Hook (i AM being roofio for halloweenie next year), Look Who’s Talking (1 &2, cannot do 3) and The Jungle Book (ok, pretty much any Disney movie). I am such a child trapped in a near-24 year old’s body…

    I work out 5-6 times a week because endorphins make me feel so dang GOOD! hardest part is gettin’ there, girrrrrl! plus, i really want a kim k booty for summer 2010. a girl can dream, no?

    • 12 snackface

      bocalgirl- I love this comment. All of it. Right down to the Kim K bootay. I’d probably go to the gym more often if it weren’t a 20-minute walk away. And I just got a parking ticket there, so I’m sure as hell not driving there again. Um, Roofio has to be the costume ever.

  11. Thanks for the semi-shout out. I’m going to pretend that gift is a puppy that for some reason increases your appetite, right? haha Annyway, i’m loving the fact that you quoted Weezy so much in this post. He could be reading your stuff, you never know! πŸ˜‰ Maybe he’ll send a shout out to Snackface on his next album. As for the book that i read over and over again: besides my anatomy text that i have literally read 30 times because i tutor freshmen, i would have to say “Adrift” or any R. Dahl children’s book. I once read Charlie and the Chocolate Factory twice in one night to some kids i was babysitting and i was just as entertained. I think it is because of how they were read to me when i was little that i appreciate so many children’s novels and try to take more from them then just the surface morals! Now that i have gone on a whole paragraph, i workout about 5-6 times a week with a moderate to heavy intensity mainly because of work and training but i always like to break a sweat daily. I have been told many times in the past that this is excessive but i definitely make up for it with lots of nutrients and sleep! πŸ™‚

  12. 14 Lia

    Cracked rib, AAAAHHHHHHHH, that’s terrible!!! Hope Muffin gets better soon, poor her. 😦

    I usually work out 5 times a week, eek, sounds like a lot! But I think this is mainly due to a few things:

    1. it’s MUCH easier to get up early and get to the gym and work out than sitting down and write my dissertation, at least you can say I’m doing something productive while procrastinating…
    2. It’s winter, I ALWAYS get slightly depressed during the not-much-sun months and I can’t deal with it for months on end, working out = endorphines = happy.

    I wish I had your motivation of sitting down and do my uni work, actually, that’s what I’m going to do right now! (after I cleared my google reader that is πŸ˜‰ )

    • 15 snackface

      Lia- Damn, I’m thinking I need to up the working out now! It’s just that the gym is a solid 20-minute walk from my house. That can be discouraging, lol. Good luck with your work, sweetcheeks! Lez do this!

  13. I haven’t read Eat, Love, Pray, but it’s on my books-to-read list! I don’t really re-read books over again because of my huge list of books that I want to read. Haha, but I do bookmark pages where I really like a quote or something. πŸ™‚

  14. Hello πŸ™‚ This is my first comment to your blog but I’ve been scopin’ it for a week or two now. I go to The University of Akron (also in Ohio) and we didn’t have class because we acknowledge Pres Day on Tues. Anyway… I ate the SAME identical lunch as you yesterday!! Woa. Gotta love some Campbells Select Harvest Light!!! Also, their Tomato Basil Bisque is to die for!

    • 18 snackface

      Amy- HELLO my fellow Ohioan! Can we take a vacay? I think we both need it–this snow has to stop. We can eat Campbell’s soup en route.

  15. I can re-read any Marian Keyes book or Bridget Jones’ Diary. I love my chick lit!

  16. 20 megzzwinsatlife

    I have Eat , Love, Pary and I have yet to read it.. perhaps I should??? I agree about the vita-tops. I wish they weren’t so expensive!

  17. Those Vitatop ads always turn me off, but I suppose they know what sells to the majority of people. Oh well.

    I could read Memoirs of a Geisha a billion times–I suppose because I was obsessed with Cinderella when I was little, and it’s the same basic concept + factoids about a mysterious aspect of Japanese culture. Right up my alley.

  18. I read so many books that I have more than once gone back to read ones that I have over because Ive A.) Forgotten Ive read them or B.) Found nothing else to read. Readings FUN!! Yes Im a dork….And I don’t work out, but when I danced I thought of that as enough of a workout for me. Lol

    • 23 snackface

      Tori- I’m biased, but I think dancing is the best workout. I did it for years and was in killer shape. Now…well, I’m cool with what I got.

  19. 24 Nicole G

    Oh man I hope Muffin feels better! My boyf had pneumonia over winter break. It certainly sucks!

    I don’t know if I have a book that I can always go back to. I love Shakespeare’s Hamlet. Great play and every time I read or see it, I realize something new and profound in it.

    Nicole G

  20. 5’10? cool, i’d come up to like your waist (i’m 5’5 but would LOVE to be tall and have your crazy long legs). jealous over here πŸ™‚
    eat, pray, love is one of my all-time favorites. i need to re-read it since it’s been a few years.
    hope you have a wonderful day ❀

  21. I am glad you love eat pray love because we have to read in later this semester in my English class!

  22. My “Bible” is the Power of Now. I had to read it in college and since graduating I’ve re-read it twice. For me, it was really a life changing book. And like you, whenever I need to de-stress I pick it up and read a few pages: http://www.amazon.com/The-Power-of-Now-ebook/dp/B002361MLA/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1266419961&sr=1-1

    I typically workout 5 days/week (4 are usually cardio and 1 is yoga). More than that my body goes ka-poot. When I’m training for a marathon however and I’m eating more cals I usually do 6 days/week.

    • 28 snackface

      Lauren- I SO have to read that! I think I’d love it. Thanks for sharing!

  23. hahhhhha omg love this : “Before I could get cracking on my homework (totally just typed HOEwork…I wish), I needed more carbage (which, coincidentally, rhymes with garbage”

    you seriously make my day with your ferosh posts πŸ˜‰

    I’ve been meaning to read eat, pray, love….the only books I’ve read since school started are textbooks 😦

    have an amazing day,
    Sara

    • 30 snackface

      Sara- YOU are ferosh. OK, I completely understand not being able to read real novels while in school. It’s so frustrating because even if we have time to read novels we’ll enjoy, the last thing we want to do after school reading is more reading! Gah! Spring break is near, right? Wait, summer might be better!

  24. dang girl, you are a HOEwork machine!

    i typically work out 5 – 6 days a week, more for sanity and feeling good than anything else….except sometimes i don’t feel like it, so i sit on the couch and chitchat with friends. it all evens out anyway.

  25. 32 elise

    EPL was a good one…

    im totes over the 20 degree treks. can it just be spring already?

    laughed my @ss off at the gift comment – holler male readers!!

  26. I could read Skinny Bitch or Intuitive Eating over and over. Love the snackage in this post!!!

  27. 34 amyt

    I love to read….usually not ‘girly’ books – but there is one that I absolutely love “whitney my love” I read it about once a year……cannot help myself for some reason – and it’s usually not my ‘thang’

    as for the working out…ahhh usually 4 or 5 times a week I def take Wed/Sunday’s off

  28. “My gift will be coming this weekend. WHAT UP MALE READERS!” Bahaha. Awesome. True story though…all I want is carbs around that time.

    Poor muffin! What a slap in the face to actually break a rib from coughing…ugh bean!

    I like to work out 6 days a week but it rarely ever happens. Usually it’s more life 5. I just feel a 1000 times more energized when I start my day with some physical activity. No one said it had to be in the gym. Kidding! πŸ˜‰

    • 36 snackface

      Therese- I approve of all types of physical activity and counting them as exercise. Work it.

  29. That’s great you call TTOTM your “gift” LOL
    Poor Muffin! How horrible to break a rib from coughing! Poor thing:(
    I love the book To Kill a Mocking Bird and can read it over and over!

    • 38 snackface

      runningaroundnormal- Haha it is a gift! To Kill a Mockingbird is definitely one of those books for me, too! Love. PS Wrote my name with a stability ball today. Bout killed me.

  30. What a lovely load of food! Your breakfast looks amazing! And I am all about all your snackfacing. Good effort.
    So sorry to hear about Muffin!! That sounds just horrendous! Poor thing.

    1) There aren’t many books that I have or could read again and again. But “Down and Out in Paris and London” would probs do it.
    2) When it’s a normal week – anything from 3-6 days a week depending on how good I am at getting to yoga…

  31. Ew to vitatops. I try to like them – but they’re dry and they taste like diet food. Just stupid and not even worth the 100 calories.

    My book: Huckleberry Finn – love the adventure, and even though I know how it turns out, I never get tired of the story.

    I work out 5-6 days a week because it’s hard for me to wake up without some sort of movement. Plus it keeps my brain sane when I’m bombarded by 8 year old all the day long.

    • 41 snackface

      Katie- Sometimes I wonder whether the Vitatop is actually filling me up at all. If eaten alone, the case is usually no. Also, they aren’t dry if you micro them in the plastic wrapper, although that’s kind of creepy. Shooo woman, I have no idea how you deal with the 8-year-olds. You are amazing!

  32. ooh i never know how to answer the book question, there are so many i love. rereadable ones include secret life of bees, this much i know is true, and harry potter i can always rely to make me forget whatever’s going on in my life. fluffy escape books, ya know? honestly, i just dont reread many cause there are so many other new books i want to get to!

    i’m same as you, work out like 3-4 days a week. i walk to class and the grocery store and stuff, so i’m “active” everyday. makes the workouts more enjoyable too with rest time in between!

  33. I have those nights all the time – you wake up so much that getting up early seems like the best idea ever. If you’re going to constantly be waking up, you might as well GET up.

    That book looks really interesting! I’m going to add it to my Goodreads list. The cover is pretty and anything that’s inspirational is always something I’m into checking out.

    A book that I can reread over, and over, and over.. is… Call of the Wild. Yeah. My inner child just freaks out when I bring that book out. What makes it even better is that the book edition I have is ooooold and practically falling apart. Old books = history, and that equals awesome.

  34. I absolutely adore Eat, Pray, Love- it is my “bible” of sorts as well!

    I also LOVE the book Julie & Julia, as I can relate to it being a city girl/cooking fiend =D and French Women Don’t Get Fat, for inspiration on living HEALTHY and not restrictive!

    xo
    K

  35. I am 100% ready for winter to be over. There is nothing cute or festive about trudging through slush or battling 15 mph winds to get to class. I’m about ready to give up on the mid-Atlantic and run away to somewhere sunny, warm, and snowstorm free.

    I used to try and do some cardio 6 days a week. Then I realized that I was always ravenous and all I did was eat, so there was no need to keep that up. Now I stick to 3 days of cardio, a day or two of yoga, and I get plenty of walking in every day, so if I don’t get a chance to tie up my running shoes, I don’t sweat it.

  36. I’m slightly embarrassed to admit that I’ve read Gone with the Wind three times…it just never gets old.

  37. warming the vita in the pacakge for about 30 seconds meakes them HEAVENLYYYY…I am dying to try the corn bread vita, havent gotten my hands on it but heard its muy buenooo!

    book I could read over and over again? hmm have to think about that one, but I did love the the great gatsby, dont ask me why, I just enjoyed it even though it was a ‘mandatory read’ in HS. I throughly enjoyed it!

    working out? usually 6 days a week, and 1 being a VERY light day. one day is complete rest. I do this because well I love it, and also I am a personal trainer so I workout with my clients and friends! its a passion and I love every second of working out whether it be a yoga class, hiking, liftin weights or spin class!! πŸ™‚

  38. ah Eat Pray Love is extraordinary. I was awe inspired with miss Gilbert was in Italy. Just the way she expressed the culture and encompassed every element of it’s beauty right down to the cheese on her pizza. Ah, it was seductive and incred and I want to be herrrrr. I definitely have to whip that out sometime soon.

    I have read “The Secret” by Rhonda Byrne about 4 times. It moves my soul. It’s all about the law of attraction and the power of positive thinking (similar to your post yesterday as a matter o’ fact) Oh man, it’s so powerful.

    on a random note – I like it when you call me sugarbuns. You have a knack for coming up with the most wonderful terms of endearment.

    LOVEEEEEEEEEEE YOU PUM’KIN!!!!

  39. I love the wayne quotes… I always try to guess which songs they’re from, just a lil’ game i play with your blog… hmmm. creepy?

    I havent seen the vitatop commercials yet, i start my day off right with a chocolate one mixed into my hot oatmeal… wiked awesome! lol, i dont even wait for dessert time πŸ™‚ never tried warming it up in the wrapper, thanx for the tip!

  40. I think Mother Natch has a twisted sense of humor in making us walk miles in awful conditions. You get extra points though because I would have just said screw it and stay in!

    Hoework = Freudian slip?! πŸ˜‰

    I could read Pride & Prejudice OVER AND OVER and not get tired of it. Funny thing is that I LOATHED it in school when I was forced to read it.

  41. Thanks for the comment on the post honey. you know how much you touch my heart and mean to me!!!

    love all the eats, esp that dinner. can i come over for you to cook AND style me up!??!?!?!??!

    as for your questions…I can read My Sister’s Keeper and The Lovely Bones over and over and always find something new. For workouts, i usually go for 5 days a week. gotta have some down times!

  42. hmm a book I could read over & over again- “are you there god? It’s me margaret” used to be one of my favs when I was little. Not gonna lie, I also re-read those mary-kate & ashley books every now and then- ha!
    i workout pretty much every day unless I’m sore. I do it honestly because I like to eat. When id ont workout, i am NOT hungry all day, and i hate not being hungry. πŸ™‚ plus i freaking love my toned arms (kickboxing,baby!)

    and thats so weird you didnt sleep all night, becuase i was awoken FIVE times last night. I finally gave up and woke up around 720 am and just decided to go to bed early (yet here I am blog surfing…)
    andd
    what flavor vitatop is that? blueberry? it looks delish- i never saw a blueberry one before. I like the cran bran & obvs all teh chocolate varieties πŸ™‚

  43. She’s Come Undone but Wally Lamb that book is and will forever be EPIC. I love strong characters and Delores is a mess but she owns it.

    I try to aim for 6 days a week, sometimes twice a day. I’ve gained some weight of late so I’m hiting the gym twice a day till I get some desired results:)

  44. Girlfriend!! Sorry our SHORT convo got cut even shorter due to mi clase de ECONOMICS!!! It was cray. So much information to absorb–oh well.

    I just wanted to say that I too, had class on Monday!! How laaaaaaame, right?! But it’s not like I wanted another day to just sit at my comp and do hw all day….but a weekend home would have been fabby!

    Get me some vitatops noww!!!!!! I’ve only had the choc flav way back when but must try the blueb out over break! Must. must. must.

    And that lunch resembles what my mama, JEANY has most days! Except she’ll usually sub the popcorn for tubs of hummus w/ pita chips as well. Love her! And I love that breakfast. Neeed yog messes back in my life!

    The refried bean mess also looks AMAZE. Love me some refried! WOO! And the soy crisps. My school sells those guys here and i go through phases where i want them on the daily! They taste amaze with cottage cheese.

    LOVES YOU!!! And you know i’m workin hard on my strength training fitness for ohh 20, 30 mins 2-3 days a week! Iz all i do baby and it works for me (sorry i sound so spastic and hyper in this post–i’m kinda going delirious from all this school madness) !!! Back to the books!

    XOXOXOXOXO

  45. 5″10″?! I’m 5’4″, LOL! Can we say SPRING? I can’t wait for this weather to end…even here in GA, it snowed 4 inches last week. I’m so over it already! Your eats look yummy, and am totally looking forward to trying the “pumpkin cheesecake” πŸ™‚ Have a great day!

  46. I’ve never even seen an ad for VitaTops! Where have I been? The only flavor I’m really crazy about is the banana walnut, but like you were saying I always mix it in with something else. I’ve yet to read Eat, Pray, Love, but I plan on borrowing it from a girlfriend of mine this weekend. She has raved about it for the longest time. I try to be as active as I can during the day by walking everywhere and not sitting on my butt all the time so I can get away with only actually “working out” 3 or 4 times a week!

  47. hahahaha i laughed out loud when you said hoework, which was much needed this morning. and i could not agree with you more on eat, pray, love. that book is like soul food. so many inspirational, grounding messages…gah, i love LIZ!

    ummm my gift is coming too, which is probs why i want to eat everything in sight. no joke. i also feel as though i gained about 10 pounds overnight. damn you motha nature.

    i hope you have a splendid day my love, and let’s chat soon puh-lease! i need some snacky love…plus, i have some classic GM quotes to share. classic.

    xoxoxo
    holly girl

  48. Spinach & Artichoke Sabra?!?!?! Is it amazing? For some reason, my Kroger does not believe in carrying more than three types of Sabra at any given time and it’s mostly Classic, Roasted Garlic, and Pine Nut. Lame!!! I’m way jealous of your S&A Sabra!

  49. 59 Carolyn

    Oh my gosh….Tuesday was BIZARRE for me, too! I fell while walking to class – sober – and slammed my face on the concrete. Still have the black eye and bruised knee to show for it. I do believe my clumsiness was due to being sleepdrunk! If only sleep didn’t take so much TIME I might be able to get more of it.


Leave a Reply

