A How-To… of Sorts

11Jan10

Hello gorgeous people! Since asking you what it takes to have a successful night out, I’ve decided that I should share my thoughts in detail.

How to have a bossy weekend, SnackFace style:

Step 1: Don’t waste your time working out. Some people are amazingly motivated and run marathons. I’m not one of them. Sure, I’m mostly a health-conscious person, but only during the week.

Step 2: During the day, leave the couch on which you and your best friend have been sitting only for bathroom trips and food:

Muffin and I left the house Saturday strictly for these chips. We demolished two baskets. Success.

Veggie fajitas. I ate only one flour tortilla because I just wanted chips. Priorities.

Step 3: If leaving the house at night for dinner is too daunting, have food delivered. There’s no room for cooking on weekends:

I ate three pieces, sans cheese. Cheese on pizza reminds me of congealed mucus.

Step 4: Watch Teen Mom/ For the Love of Ray J/ True Life/ Secrets of Aspen until 7pm. Don’t feel guilty. You need to rest up for what’s to come.

Step 5: When the clock strikes 7pm, shower the previous night’s grime away and create a clean slate for the new night.

Step 6: Get fierce. Go ahead and pull out that freakum dress:

Ferosh. Friday night's dress.

Calling on Rihanna. Saturday night's look.

Embellished neckline.

Back o' dress. Forever21, thank you for my wardrobe.

Step 7: Looking fly with your bestie, get over your fear of ruining your ‘fit and prepare for the weather:

Boots, baby.

Step 8: Kick off the night with a house party. Enjoy a fabulous mini-performance with your a capella group. If singing isn’t your thing, then just dancing will do. But I apparently like to do both:

Singing my little heart out. And that plant attacked my head the whole time!

Step 9: If you spy a table full of crackers, gouda and pepperjack, dominate it:

I was impressed with the boys of this household. Until...

Tell me how this is possible.

Step 10: Chant “shots, shots, shots, shots, shots, shots” as you exit the house and gallop to the bars, even if shots aren’t your thing. OK, you don’t have to do this, but it doesn’t hurt.

Step 11: At your favorite nighttime establishment, sip your drink, evaluate the situation and then dance on elevated surfaces:

View from a booth bench.

Step 12: After dancing for an hour or two, feet throbbing from your 4-inch heels, realize you haven’t had a proper dinner and hit up the gas station for nutritional powerhouses to share with your Muffin (not that muffin):

I like to have options.

Step 13: Wake up the next morning and rehash the night with your best friend. Make bowls of cereal for your bestie and you:

Cereal and snow.

What a weekend it has been! I’d love to stay and chat longer, but my priorities have shifted from dancing to studying. Oh the life of a student… Too bad I left my head and my heart on the dance floor (outstanding song, by the way). Back to the not-fun-kind grind. Hope you had beautiful weekends, lovepies!

Ciao for now,

Kailey

QUESTION: Am I the only person who doesn’t enjoy Sunday nights? AND Do you have a freakum dress or two?
I get so bummed on Sundays. I have too much to do! And you all know I have some freakum dresses in the closet. πŸ˜€ I’d like to wear one daily, if I could.

52 Responses to “A How-To… of Sorts”

  1. Um – hottest dress EVA! You look killer.

    I have always had the Sunday night blues. I hate Sundays bad. So sad the weekend is over.

  2. Love your bossy weekend guide! I’m flabbergasted by that sign about the pesto pepperoni…wow…your boys are classy, damn!
    I find Sunday nights to be depressing actually…espesh since it’s the tiptop end of the weekend. Now that I think about it, I’m not a huge fan of Sunday mornings either…or Sundays at all…good luck with the studying πŸ™‚

  3. Fabulously bossy weekend! Love your guide πŸ˜€ That dress is amazing! You look so gorgeous!

    ❀ jess

  4. 4 Susan

    Umm, did we have the same bowl of Kashi cereal goodness today? I think so!
    I do not have a freakum dress. I do, however, have a freakum face that I whip out on occasion.

  5. Love it!!! and your dresses are fieeerceee love them!!!

  6. Whohoo what a great weekend! Glad you are livin’ it up.

    1. I dread Sunday nights…I can’t live in the moment, I can only think of the impending work week. It helps me to stay busy, though.

    2. I just got a sassy black dress from…get this…my mother-in-law for my birthday. It’s sexy as heck, and I wore it when I was in Mexico a few weeks ago. I married into a very stylish family. πŸ˜‰

    Good luck with all your studying.

  7. YOU, little lady, are my type of girl. Having sassy/crazy weekends definitely still overrides my desire to have healthy/average weekends. I thought graduating college might make that change, but not in the least…!

  8. Glad ya had a fabulous weekend kail!!
    Jenna

  9. Sounds like an awesome weekend – loveee both dresses! I hate Sunday nights too…way too much stuff to do for the busy week.

  10. you are fabulous! nuf said.

  11. That sounds like a fabulous weekend! And you have got to be kidding me with those dresses…RIDIC! In a good, hot, beautiful way of course…

    In general Sunday nights suck. But Tough Love and Keeping up with the Kardashians are on, so I can’t complain too much haha.

  12. HAY GIRL HAYYYYYY! YO MOMMA LET YOU DATE?!?!
    okay those dresses are sexayyy! love the black!! i LOVE black dresses! so classy!!
    mexican food..hollaaaaaaaa! and pizza! wonderful.
    i know you will meet a fine boy this week.. i have a feeling.. im good at predicting the future! and with your gorgeous self..it wouldnt be hard! love you K baby!

  13. you are amazingly fabulous. i don’t even know what to say. i am going to attempt these 13 steps…perhaps in july…on a special weeked…while purchasing a freakum dress i don’t have? tell me this can be arranged.

    LOVE YOUUUUU

  14. I absolutely love the fact u and Muffie ordered in food on SAturday. I did the same dayum thing, except with my new friend Peter. Not my old friend, Muffin. bwahhahaha.

    I am particularly loving numbers, 1 3, 6, 10, 11. I did not workout, in fact the only movement I to today was walking 7 minutes to work, to be ultimately sent home another 7 minutes…not even a mile walking. shooooooo. i think it is almost a record. Except Saturday I didnt even leave the apt, unless it was to take the trash out down the hall. Making mamma proud.

    i swear combine ur post with mine, and its a best seller.

    xoxo
    lolo

    get back to reading! bloggie orders.

  15. Wowww sexy lady! You definitely look FEROSHHHHH in that dress. hubba hubba =]

  16. I usually hate sunday nights because I work but this weekend I had a nice relaxing sunday so I can’t complain mucho. Love the RiRi inspired dress, thank god for forever21!

  17. 17 *Andrea*

    ughhh i wake up sunday morning with realllly bad anxiety every week 😦 i just hate sundays!! loved this recap…rehashing the night’s events is definitely a necessity. especially if one person has no memory of anything lol. love your freakum dresses (beyonce would approve)..i have a bunch from tjmaxx and wet seal and forever21

  18. YOWZA! Look at you Miss Hottie! I think it’s amazing how you’re managing to handle your busy school schedule and still keep up with friends and fun. You seem really happy and I’m happy for you! Though I was kind of excited about having a bloggie friend to visit in NY when I finally get to go.
    I do have some tiny freakum dresses but I can’t get myself to wear them when it’s cold. If I manage to pull myself out from under the blankets (or my new snuggie!) I end up being the girl at the bar in a sweater.
    I also had the laziest weekend ever and loved it!

  19. LOVE the dresses. You ROCKED it! Hope you had a great weekend, it looks like you did πŸ˜‰ I HATE Sundays. I have a dress or two that I look good in. Maybe I’ll post pics on my blog someday..I’ll let you know if it happens, LOL!

  20. Holy hottie!! πŸ™‚
    Sounds like such a fun night!! I miss those days!! hehe πŸ™‚

    Good luck studying… I should be doing the same thing, but I am reading blogs instead! EEK!!

  21. 21 Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    love ya girlie!! you are toooo gorgeouss. i love both dresses. & forever 21..livesaver! got the best pair of 9.50 dollar jeans! amazing.
    i’m iffy about sunday nights too. if i went out all wekeend, i hate them bci am stressed but if i don’t i like the relaxation time!

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  22. OMG you are seriously freakin hottttttttttttttttt in that dress! You are one bossy badass bee-othch in that thing. Let me buy you a drink. Or 7. Girl. Work it. LOVE THAT DRESS ON YOU πŸ™‚

    As for yoga. Thanks for channeling me during your yoga sesh πŸ™‚ today. That’s so sweet!!! It gets easier,just stick with it and it wont feel as shakey and trembly LOL

    And Sun nites are a little intimidating, you’re so right b/c the week’s work is on the mind and brain and it’s not the best, you re right.

    xoxox

  23. 23 Lizzy

    Fab weekend girl!! i seriously think i need to come hang out with you for the weekends! i would totes love it!

    I hate sunday’s too. it means we have to start a whole other week, but then its just one step closer to the weekend right!??

    love u girl!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  24. Dayummnnnnn you are HOT in those dresses! And check out those leggie muscles πŸ˜‰ Sounds like a fun weekend lady!

  25. Smokin’ hot!!!!

    Is it pathetic that I watched 3 out of the 4 shows you mentioned this weekend? Why yes, yes it is.

    Hope you have a great week honey!!!

  26. Looks like you had such a great time, you go girl!

    xxx Julia (Taste of Living)

  27. 27 Hattie

    Random question… how do you wrap your wraps so the guts don’t fall out?

  28. This post totally cracked me up!! I love it! Especially the “Watch teen mom” part. Great dresses!!! I hate sunday nights too, I feel so sad that the weekends have to come to an end. I’ll definitely be using all of your weekend tips at the end of this week (Thursday!)

    Have a great start to your week!
    Love,
    Lex

  29. Ow Ow chica! You look smashing!!!! πŸ™‚

  30. I love that we had the exact same Step 4 Saturday. The only difference, I was out like a light by 9:30 – K was beat!!

    Check you out Miss Gorg!! LOVE IT!

  31. LOVE the dress! Fab saturday night!!
    xoxo
    Kris

  32. AHAha this is an amazing instructional tutorial, even though that is a repetitive phrase πŸ˜€ My documentation of the night is strikingly similar!! But with a LOT more unflattering blackmail photos (hmm maybe u left those out on purpose??) AND replace the chips with lean pockets! YUMMMM, omg i tell u this everrryytime hahaha but I really live above CVS and it is amazinggg!
    Love u boo! i feel u on the old 9 to 5’er being SO different from school, which I guess is why I chose to forego the “traditional” job in pursuit of something more unconvential πŸ™‚ But I’m also enjoying the perpetual student gig going to nursing school, so it’s just nice to know that although the 9 to 5 gig is the common route, it is by no means the only option. SO all i’m saying is don’t forget me when you’re Vogue editor/VS model/next American Idol sensation, all at the same time πŸ˜€

    • 33 snackface

      carolinebee- You are too nice. I love you. And I’d love to be everything you just listed there. We’ll see what happens. I do know one thing, though. I’ll nevah forget you!

  33. Mutual feelings about Sundays… total downers. Left my head… touche to that diddy! haha. Love the ‘fit, love the eats, love the jams…. love YOU!!
    MA

  34. 35 eatolive

    dread sunday evenings! it means the fun is about to be over…

  35. Oh I have quite a few freakum…outfits we’ll say (not all dresses). Most have been retired since getting that band on my left finger, but I do like to bust one out now and again for special occasions πŸ™‚

    Singing=an excellent party trick. My husband will bust out his guitar and beg me to sing, but then I get all nervous and start sweating. Anyway you have bigger cajones than me πŸ™‚

  36. Not to be a superficial biatchh or anything….but, YOU’RE FRICKIN’ HOT!!!!!! Seriously, keep doing whatcha doin! How many boys hit on you this weekend?? hahhah πŸ™‚

    You know chips & salsa have been my favorite thing since birth…but i actually used to always peel off the snot-like cheese from pizzas when i was a kiddy, too!! Now i tend to prefer pizzas with goat/feta cheese and lots of veggies instead…so i don’t mind it anymore! i’m so with you though–all ya need is that delicious crust and some sauceeee!

    But my friends and I always laze around watching movies/tv till we go out too, sometimes ya just have nothing to do on a friday night until the clock strikes 10ish or soooooo! Friday night’s dress is a winna winna. Wear that next time you’re on a hot date and don’t mind leaving little to the man’s imagination, hahahhahh….this is a total compliment, btw! And i love sat night’s heels! So cute!

    Love that snowy, cereal bowl pic. Gawg-eouss! Can you believe it’s warm and sunny here? Not rubbing it on your face, i actually wish it were snowing since it is you know, WINTER TIME!!

    Good luck with classes this week! I hate/love sunday nights. I have to do hw all day but usually have time to chillaxx a bit at the end before another hectic week! XOXOXO

  37. I’m right there with you on hating Sunday’s. It’s so depressing cuz you realize how quick your weekend flew by and that the next weekend is waaaay too far away! My Sunday depression also gets worse as the day progresses. And why do Monday’s always suck ass?! UGH!

  38. 39 Martha

    Hate sunday nights, LOVE your dress.

  39. 40 kbevans

    love your site. I had a snack plate today and tried raw tempeh for the first time. ballerrr. pregunta – when you use protein powder, what type do you use? I’ve tried a couple of different kinds but none that I’m loving. just curious. thanks!

  40. “Cheese on pizza reminds me of congealed mucus”.. couldnt have said it better myself!! πŸ™‚

    Love the dress.. my Friday night was spend in Pjs!

  41. 44 julie

    gaaaah i need a reason to get my freakum dress out! both of them dresses are off the hiiizzzaaaay! glad you had a fun weekend.

    make it rain on that bowl of cereal girl

  42. You are smokin’ in that freakum dress!
    I love your recipe on how to have a great weekend. Completely reminds me of college, and makes me kinda sad 😦
    Have a great week, sweetie!

  43. 46 Jaime Stenton

    Glee is holding a nationwide search for three new singers!!!

    • 47 snackface

      Jamie- I LOVE YOU!!!! You are the first to fill me in. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  44. Freakum dresses…is there any other kind. Lord help me, cause there is not. I wish I lived the nightlife that required such regularly, but here in Chartown peeps don’t wear freakum dresses but on special occasions. For the life of me I cannot remember why they felt that way…[sorry bad 90s flashback] um anyway, for the life of me, I do not know why that is. I am about to change things up ’round here.

  45. Fierce dresses! Ummm I actually dread sunday nights the most. Friday nights are the best!

    xoxo
    Maggie

  46. ummm. marshall and i are secretly addicted to teen mom…….

  47. You wearing the first black dress reminds me of the old Robert Palmer video. The one where he has the all girl band.

  48. I like your weekend style–thanks for the inspiration πŸ˜‰

    I do like Sundays, but I agree once the sun goes down it is sad to see the weekend go.

    LOVE the “freakum dress” term…yours are awesome, and yes, I have a few in my closet…I want to wear them now!


Leave a Reply

