Wobbly

05Jan10

Hello darlings! I’m writing this at 12:18am and must awake at 7am to prepare for a full day of classes. This means you must mentally prepare for a spastic quickie post! Hollaaa.

I awoke to the kindest comment I’ve ever received. Not only did this person tell me I’m an idiot who needs to get off her high horse, but she also shared with me that I look like a skeleton. My wobbly bits have something else to say about that.

Moving on with my life, I made a fabulous breakfast that I’ll dub proats:

Proats and coffee! Love.

Protein + oats = proats. In the mix: 1/3 C oats, 1/3 C soymilk, 2/3 C water, 1/2 banana, 1 rounded T protein powder, drop of vanilla NuStevia, apple pie spice and a dollop of crunchy peanut butter. This was amaze:

Chunkay.

After digestion, I cranked up the beats and got bossy for the day:

Layers and boots with tha fur to deal with the snow. Look at my hideously unorganized book shelves!

It snowed all day and I prepared as best I could:

Ski stunna. Except, I don't ski.

Trotting to Women’s Chorale (WC, pronounced “dub-see” in my head), I realized that it was nearly noon and I hadn’t done much with my day. Last week at that same time, I’d already gotten in a workout, transported from Hoboken to NYC, eaten breakfast, blogged, done work, etc. Cray cray!

It was fabulous to reunite with my doves of WC! We hugged, chatted and eventually sang. Joy.

Afterward, I skidaddled to Communications Law. I have a schedule conflict with this class that I’m currently trying to resolve. Either way, it’s going to be a beezy. It may be the most challenging class I’ve had to take.

I was hungry after class, so I froze off my hands while I ate a snacklette en route to the gym:

Grape nuts!

There were many more raw almonds in that bag, I promise. I can’t resist a good nut.

I made a huge decision while at the gym and finally rented a locker. I’m always paranoid that someone is going to steal my belongings (I have no idea why!), and we aren’t allowed to have backpacks/bags next to the ellipticals. I womanned up and spent $23 to rent a locker for the quarter. I already feel much better.

The workout was smashing! I did 50 minutes of intervals on the elliptical followed by about 15 minutes of abs and stretching. Then I nastily changed back into my jeans for the walk home. Stank. Eeee.

Naturally, I was ravenous after the workout and 20-minute walk home. Cooked up something phenom:

Wraps, I've missed you!

The apple was sweet and the veggies were crisp, but the real Slim Shady was the wrap:

Ball apple wrap.

In the wrap: Laughing Cow Swiss wedge, paper-thin apple slices and three mashed meatless meatballs. I wrapped them up, fried it on a non-stick spray-coated pan and heated on both sides. Absolutely, ridiculously delicious. Only three innards, but there was no need for anything else.

I finally showered post-lunch/dinner (I ate at 5pm), and then got to organizing my planner. Hunger visited:

Barbeque Popchips and an OU planner with an unpictured side of stress.

I crunched the chips as I tried to figure out how I could switch Com Law sections. I absolutely must, as I have a huge conflict with the final exam time. You’ll know what it is later πŸ˜‰

The stress got to me and I just needed to lie down, relax and not throw my beloved Vaio across the room. Thank the sweet heavens for The Real Housewives of Orange County. I know this is behind the air date, but was anyone else shocked/saddened when Alexis said that if she eats a donut, she’ll kick her own hiney for the next few days? I’d pat myself on the tum and move on!

And move on from stress, I did. I got ready (yet again) for a capella practice. There is nothing like singing with two choirs in one day. I love it!

As I put on my face, I ate delicious faux-dough ice cream:

This. Was. Ridic.

In the faux-dough: 1/2 C plain Oikos, teeny drop of vanilla NuStevia, 1/2 chopped chocolate chip Clif bar and a drizzle of sunbutter. Oh my goodness, I could eat this all day, urryday.

Made up and hair straightened, I bounced to the music building. Reuniting with these ladies was also lovely. Creating music with a group is unlike anything. It builds bonds for life.

Practice ended early and I found Muffin in Wendy’s. The scent of fries put me in the mood. I ordered a little something:

Baked potato with chives, sour cream and pepper. Delish.

Prior to this, I don’t remember the last time I had a baked potato or sour cream. Hell, I don’t remember the last time I had Wendy’s!

Muffin and I talked for hours, which carried us through visiting our favorite bars uptown. There wasn’t much going on and we both decided we’d much rather be in our respective beds, asleep. Actually, I decided I’d rather blog in my warm home, eat an Arnold’s Thin covered in Smart Balance Light and then go to bed. Although I had a wobbly start to the quarter, I know Tuesday will be marvelous. Just know it.

Ciao for now,

Kailey

QUESTION: Would you kick yourself for eating a donut? Why or why not? I’m hoping peeps say no.

Quote I love that describes how I feel about this AND this time of year:
“I’ve been on a diet for two weeks and all I’ve lost is two weeks.” -Totie Fields
True dat!

74 Responses to “Wobbly”

  1. 1 Jin

    No I will never kick myself after a silly donut!!if I want it,I will have it.I’ll save the kicking until it becomes a habit. LOL but life is too short to not enjoy a krspy Kreme once in a while!!!

  2. depends on what else i ate that day =/
    also depends on what kind of donut

  3. 3 Gabrielle

    Hi! I love your blog…just wondering why you gave you gave up on veganism? No judgment at all, just curious about your reasoning. xoxo

    • 4 snackface

      Gabrielle- Hi sugarplum! That’s really a great question. It’s been bizarre to openly eat animal byproducts again, but I thought about the reasons I went vegan in the first place and how I felt about it now. I started because I was working at Vegnews and all the staffers were vegan. I thought, “Why not!” It was really easy for me, as I had everything at my fingertips at the VegNews kitchen and in San Francisco. Then, as I returned to school, I often found myself going against my one rule with food: “Eat what you want, when you want.” I know this is so selfish, but there was once a time that I was uber-strict with my diet and I would never want to return to that mind frame. The choice to consume dairy also puts my family at ease, although I know I can get everything I need with a vegan diet. However, I’m not one for keeping track of the nutrients/protein/whathaveyou I’m consuming, so I think my decision is beneficial to my person and my family in many ways. There are also bodily function-related, very personal reasons I stopped, but no one wants to know about that part. I have no idea whether that was a good response, but please email me if you have any further questions (kharless10@gmail.com)! xoxo

      • 5 Gabrielle

        Hey,

        Thanks for your thoughtful response. As a vegan activist, of course I’d love it if everyone in the world went vegan, but I respect your decision especially in that you are watching for unhealthy attitudes towards restricting your diet.

        If you’re comfortable, I would encourage you to post about this reasoning, because not only will your readers know that you didn’t give it up because being vegan is “too hard” or it just doesn’t even matter, they’ll also see a great example of someone avoiding too restrictive thoughts about food. As sad as it is, many people who read food blogs have a disordered eating mindset and would benefit from your example.

        And if you decide to come back to the vegan side, we’ll of course welcome you with open arms and bunny slippers! πŸ™‚

  4. OMG, I cannot believe that someone wrote those hurtful and categorically untrue comments about you! You’re beautiful, fabulous, intelligent, hilarious and sweet! I’m so glad that you’re letting that stuff go instead of letting it affect you!

    Love the ‘fit today! Bossy.

    Your wrap looks almost as hot as you did…Yes, I think food can be sexy πŸ˜‰ Have an awesome day tomorrow!

    • 7 snackface

      Kathleen- I just want to give you a gigantic hug right now. Thank you so much for being so kind! xoxo

  5. 8 Lo

    donuts? I could leave them. Now cupcakes. Thats where Ill be at…..and sorry your first day at school, was full of a bullshit comment like that. I am gonna kick that girl’s ass, like dear “Landlord Pearl” from Funny or Die because well, you are gorgey and dont deserve to be called names. Just be bossy with Drake in the bedroom, and shake it off, like Nelly. In other words, anon or Not, commenters need to respect.

    p.s. this comment took 10 min to write because I am a bit on the “i had too many dranks at Chilis” side. whoops….I am def wobbly right now. bed time.

    lolo

    • 9 snackface

      Lo- Hahaha I love you. Shoooo, you know, donuts aren’t really my thing either. But muffins (duh) or cakes or cookies or brownies, hell yeeeee. I love your wobbliness.

  6. Hey girl!

    Love your eats – that wrap looks fantastic. So does the baked potato! I had a tater last night covered in salsa and sour cream. Delicious! Hope you have a good day today love.

    -Lex

  7. Psssh, skeleton?! HA! That’s a good joke! You are B-E-A-UTIFUL, healthy, and glowing!

    Mmm, that faux-ice cream looks AMAZING! Nut butter + Greek yogs = HEAVEN!

    I had a donut the other day and no I didn’t kick myself. I eat what I want and listen to my hunger cues. If I want a donut, I will have one. It’s not going to kill me.

    Oh and that quote is phenom. ❀

    • 12 snackface

      Shelbs- Awww sugar, thank you so much for the support. Oh! I loved reading that you got to try Greek yog! It’s so incredible πŸ™‚ But I’m also really excited for you to get back to veganism. Faaab.

  8. I really don’t even like donuts – not a fan of pastries! But if someone eats one, go for it!

  9. Say What? That girl obviously has no idea what she is talking about. Jealously Jealousy!

    Anyways, so glad you are able to brush off that nonsense because that is what it is….NONsenSe!

    Hmmmm, A grilled wrap is looking mighty tasty right now, and it’s 7am! Wow, I must be hungry. πŸ˜‰

    Glad you had a great day of classes. Enjoy today.

  10. 15 Little Bookworm

    That wrap looks amazing, so does the faux ice cream! πŸ™‚ Glad you ignored the negative comment!

  11. Can’t say I eat donuts often but if I was gonna eat one..why not enjoy it??? What’s the point of eating if it’s something you’re gonna kick yourself for it – pshh? haha I say…embrace the pastry! haha That wrap looks phenom, by the way. And…I’m so stealing that faux ice cream recipe… πŸ™‚

  12. I might kick myself but only because I really don’t like donuts, so I know I wouldn’t enjoy it. But there are plenty of desserts that, if I ate in moderation (as in 1 serving and not all the servings) I would be totally fine.

  13. 18 Hattie

    Great blogging as per. πŸ˜‰

    Just wondering… can you taste the protein powder in your oats? Is it dependent on brand?

    Thanks!

  14. I can’t tell you the last time I ate at Wendy’s either, hmm. Probably in high school so like 8 years ago?? Yikes.

    Love the wrap, it looks fantastic, I wanted to lick my computer screen….

    I like how you dealt with that comment, I think someone’s a little jealous.

    That donut question is a little tricky. Yes, I would compensate for it (eat one less carby snack) but I wouldn’t get all angry at myself for it. One donut won’t kill me.

  15. Maybe if I had two or three or twelve donuts, then I might kick myself a little. But one? No way. Boston cremes are pure bliss.

  16. I’m also not a big donut fan, but when I eat treats, I definitely don’t kick myself. I love sugar. I like to bake at home so I know what’s in my desserts, but I do still splurge now and then. A life without room for Maggie Moo’s ice cream is no good!

  17. 22 Lizzy

    Hey baby cakes!!!! I’m not a huge donut fan, but i’ve been known to have a few in my 22 years of life! my favs are the plain chocolate ones! yum yum! they have donuts at my church that they serve after mass! i totes would not be kickin myself after eating one thats for sure!!!

    I feel the need to tell you that i LOOOOVE the boots with the fur! my bestie has a black pair and everytime she wears them i always tell her how much i love them and that i want a pair!

    I hope your tuesday goes better then Monday! i love you girl! xoxoxox

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  18. I have a special place in my heart for donuts, so no, I would def not kick myself for having one. Maybe for not having one!

    I keep seeing those Pop Chips everywhere. Gonna need to try them. Bossy pink sweatah vest thingie!

  19. What is with all the negative commenting in the blog world lately? Obvi, you are neither on a high horse nor are you a skeleton! (I’m guessing) Anonymous is just jealous of your fantastical life. I wouldn’t kick myself for eating a donut – it’s not like I eat them all day erry day and who can resist a strawberry frosted, rainbow sprinkled cake once in a while?? Hope your second day of the quarter is better!

  20. While I’m not a huge donut fan (can’t remember the last time I had one!), I certainly wouldn’t kick myself for having one if I did. I agree with you – eat what you want, when you want it. I try to honor my hunger while also honoring my body by trying to nourish it as best as possible. Sometimes that means my diet is very clean, sometimes it means I eat a cupcake for lunch. Guess what? Even if it’s not nourishing my arms and legs, the cupcake is nourishing my SOUL! πŸ™‚

  21. 26 elleneatsbeats

    Never was a huge donuts person, but gimme a cupcake and its donezo. So sad to hear that people are still such haters, really it just says something about their personalities/self esteem. Hope tuesday is a better day!

  22. Boo to the beezy class! Organizing my planner (pen and paper, holla) is one of my favorite things about the new semester!

    Faux-dough ice cream?! Hot damn that is the best combo I’ve seen all day. No donuts for me but muffins, ‘candy’ oats, etc. = GIMME! Love it all!

  23. I have many many unhealthy food addictions, but donuts were never at the top of my naughty list. Don’t get me wrong, I wouldn’t turn down a fresh crueller to dunk in a foamy capp… but Id rather have carrot cake. That being said… you hand me some fresh, warm cider donuts from my neighborhood orchard smeared with melty pb (dont knock it til youve tried it…also, Skippy works best in this case) with some hot cider for dunkage and I’ll marry you then and there.
    Snackface, you must come to VT to experience this glory paired with a mac right off the tree. Homegirl and I are BEGGIN you.

    Prettylady is so right on with the necessary soul nourishment. Rock on sister-friend
    MA
    lilpauladean.wordpress.com

  24. ooo im gona make a wrap with apples cheese and balls now!! YUMM.
    have a great day of class boo!
    I start tommorow..im a little nervous bc im not used to getting up so early (sad, i know)
    I LOVE DOUGHNUTS!!! esp krispy kreme!

  25. 30 Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    sorry about the comment- people like that are probably just relaly unhappy with themselves. you are a beautiful girl & seem so happy/full of life… that is what life is all about πŸ™‚ you really seem to be living it up!

    & bbq pop chips=looove.

    as far as the donuts, i’d prob feel guilty but like others, donuts aren’t myt hangg. i’d much rather indulge in a huge bowl of ice cream, a cupcake, or cookies hahaa. but there is nothin wrong with a little indulgence πŸ™‚

    xoxoox
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  26. Love love love the eatssss! Espesh the faux dough! Oh and about that beezy who left you that comment- ignore them because obviously they’re too stuck up on their high horse to be inflicting such a patheticosity upon you πŸ™‚
    As for the sitch on the doughnuts- hell no would I kick myself…unless I chose a stale one…haha but yesterday as I was grocery shopping at Safeway I happened to stumble upon that beloved freshy fresh doughnut case…and well I just couldn’t resist…I mean, its the first time in years that doughnuts and I have a reciprocal mutual love relationship, so I thought…what the hell…and got one of those long chocolate covered ones. Oh baby oh baby!

  27. First off, whoever said the ‘sweet’ comment needs a swift kick. And I have strong legs. But as I advocate peace and good will, I will not be available for the kicking. I just needed to get my thoughts out there.

    Moving on…I need to restock my Oikos so I can make that delicious concoction. And not that I want a donut, but if I did, I’d most likely eat it and not feel any guilt.

  28. 33 Susan

    Hey Kailey,
    I’m so sorry someone was such a meanie (couldn’t think of a better word, apologies) and posted such a hurtful and untrue comment on your last post. That person obviously doesn’t feel very good about themselves, and I don’t think posting that is going to make them feel better either. You are gorg and fab and know how to rock your sh!t, own it sistah!

    Susan

    PS – I think the donut comment speaks for itself ; )

    • 34 snackface

      Susan- YOU’S a boss! Thank you so much for the incredibly kind comment. I just want erryone to rock their sh!t, ya dig?

  29. I’m new to your blog this is my first time commenting. I love the clothes…cute boots! I noticed the SATC pic in the background…LOVE SATC! Can’t wait to read more

  30. Ugh, I hate the haters. Sheer jealousy of all your amazing gifts, no doubt.

    I had to reread this post a couple of times…I can’t believe it was all the same day! Do take some time for yourself (and Jersey Shore) amidst all the hustle and bustle!!!

  31. 37 Noelle

    What a rude comment. I think you are hilarious and have a model’s body so she/he is obv jealous. Love your posts! They are entertaining and help the workday go by quicker πŸ™‚

  32. shoo girl shoo…i miss you too! i am looking for you on gchat right now, but alas, you are not there :(.

    ummm my fave snackface pic ever – you in white stunna shades. amazing. and the reason why we are friends.

    loving up on that wrappage – i am also so hesitant to try the sweet (apple) with the salty (meatless balls), but i love it everytime. whenever i grocery shop at my coop and see those balls, i think of you. romantic, no?

    NO worries about commenting…suriously, life happens. as long as we can still gchat and text (ummm…that needs to happen more often), life is good πŸ™‚

    have a gorgeous day my friend – and screw that nasty, ugly commenter!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  33. My Twitter response: I usually hate this abbreviation but desperate times call for desperate measures, WTF?! People need to worry about their own sad lives and stop picking on you and your fabulous self!

    Hope today runs a bit more smoothly and you figure out that scheduling conflict. Seniors shouldn’t have to stress ☺

  34. 40 julie

    girl nothin like waking up to a bunch of hataz.

    i go to the gym regardless so i don’t think i’d kick my butt i would just do my ujjj (short for usual) workout! probably reasons why i’ll never be a housewife of new york haha

  35. 41 Kelsey

    what a jerkfacey comment. ugh, a comment out of sheer jealousy i would imagine because you are so beautifully fab AND HEALTHY! i wish all the bloggers (and readers!) could slap that chick into next year (decade? haha)
    seriously, can i have your sense of style? thanks.
    real housewives of OC is my fav show. and that new crazy lady with the face is so weird with her sidekick hubs and typical orange glow! not a fan of her.

  36. stupid commenter. pisses my shit off.

    as for the donut, i probably would. gah. i don’t even know why. i just feel better when i eat real foods. my body thanks me, you know? i guess i also just never was a big “donut” girl… i wouldn’t have any problem giving this bod ice cream. πŸ˜‰

  37. 43 Stephanie

    I don’t know the deets, but would your prof let you attend classes in the same section, but take the final exam with the other? I had a teacher who let me do that, since I told him the first week of classes and wasn’t trying to finagle more time/go on vacay early/something sketchy like that.

    Good luck!

  38. I’d be sooner to dug into a hot croissant than a donut and be happy with myself for enjoying such a buttery, timeless pleasure!! You are such a glowing beauty! And I know what you mean about family concerns with veganism, I think the people who care for us just want to see us as healthy and well balanced as possible!

  39. 45 Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

    i need that faux dough in my life stat! how lovely of that commenter, what a classy lady.

  40. 46 elise

    why do commenters suck so bad. why read a blog if you feel so strongly against someone. ridic. stupid stupid.

    those OC housewives have many many issues. the donut thang is the least of their probz, hahahaa. how about the mother daughter plastic surgery date? ummm, hey lynn, precious morals youre instilling in todays youth.

    comm law? sounds HORRID. yuck.

  41. WTF…why do people have to be such jealous haters?! You keep working it sistah – we all have nothing but love for you!!

    As for the donuts, uhh send them my way please. Why would anyone kick their own ass for eating something soo delectably amazing???!

  42. 48 Katelyn

    first of all, i cannot believe someone made such a snarky comment. RUDE. you are fabulous, beautiful, and oh-so-healthy. *big sigh*

    i love the real housewives of orange county (and new jersey…and ATL)! such a guilty pleasure. as for the donut thing, i think it’s kind of sad, and it’s also a great example of how the media tolerates and perpetuates women hating on their bodies.

    there was definitely a time when i would have kicked myself all the way to the gym and back after eating a donut, but i’m working really hard to maintain a realistic and balanced attitude when it comes to what i eat. it seems like you do the same, which is probs why i love your blog πŸ™‚

  43. 49 Natalie

    no i would never get mad at myself for eating a donut! i love donuts! i ate donuts on new years day because i was so hungover! it was gross. (the hangover not the donut, the donut was fab!)

    and i cant believe someone would make such a rude comment, she must not have heard how bossy you are. brush the dirt off your shoulders and move on! πŸ™‚

  44. 50 dorothy

    whoever said that craziness is definitely either
    1) unbearably jealous of your amazingness
    or 2) not looking at the same pictures as i am cause you are GORGEOUS!

    i know it probably won’t (cause you a baller) but dont get shi like that get to you πŸ™‚

    and as an answer to your question, i’m now craving a donut like mad πŸ˜‰

    • 51 snackface

      dorothy – Gahhh thank you for being so nice and supportive. You have no idea how much I appreciate it!

  45. damn! sorry for the poopy comment!!
    i love you and your ski stunna bizness.
    the boy is taking me skiing for the first time on thursday. i doubt ill look as hot as uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu.

    MRS. OFFICERRRRRRRRRRRRRR have fun at class!

  46. See girl! I am sorry to hear someone left you a not so nice comment:(
    that wrap looks amazing and does your dessert!
    Jenna

  47. People who put down others are often unhappy and/or jealous 😦 Sorry you had to wake up to that nastiness! You are so sweet, I can just tell! I’m sure that the beginning quarter stress will pass and you will find your groove. You’ve got tons of friends (here in blog-land) to listen if you need to vent! πŸ™‚ Have a fantastic day, lovely!

  48. 55 Maggie

    Kailey, love the blog. You are da shiz and you make me laugh errday! Looks like you have a fun semester ahead — you’re making me itch to get back to school too. Thanks for the giggles!
    -Maggie

    • 56 snackface

      Maggie- Awwww thanks for the awesome comment! I’m so glad I can supply some giggles πŸ™‚

  49. I am fuming right now.. like, seriously, outraged. Who the hell would have the NERVE to leave a comment like that to you. Honestly, you are the sweetest, most compassionate, loving, gorgeous human beings I know and the fact that anyone would take time out of their day to write such cruel and unwarranted words is just a sad reflection of who they are. Ugh, I’m ’bout to bust some caps up in here.

    always here if you want to chat.. k? I’ve been on the receiving end of some narrrrrsty comments as well so I can def. relate. You got my diggies ❀ xo

    anyhoo..
    wendy's baked potatoes are totes underrated.. I don't hate 'em, don't hate 'em at all. Now they just need to get on selling SWEET potatoes. Imagine? I'd go there on the daily.

    so in love with you, my gorgeous, intelligent, un-skeletal looking, babydoll πŸ™‚ ❀

  50. 58 ktangel1088

    ok so thi i my first time “commenting” but im sooo bored today so i thought hey y not. first off…i luv u and ur blog and have followed u from the beginning.
    ok now that thats squared off, seeing as i dont really LOVE donuts and have an extremely annoying ed, id probably kick myself. but if its like a really gooey brownie then hells no! and u only live once right? but now that im giving this more thought (too much perhaps( πŸ˜› lol) if its like an insanely good apple cinnamon donut or jelly then i wouldnt kick myself either. it gotta be REALLY good u know? its hard justifying fried sugary dough.
    xxoxoxoxoxoxooxxooooox
    katie anne

    • 59 snackface

      ktangel- Honeybun, thank you so much for reading and commenting! I love that you’ve “come out.” Anyway, I’m not into donuts really, either. But like you, I’m all over a pan of fresh brownies. All ovaaa.

  51. At first glance that wrap looked like a Philly cheesesteak. And, being from Philly, I got all sorts of excited πŸ˜‰ But I got even more excited when I found out that it was meatless meatballs, and I could easily whip together the same deliciousness! And the “ice cream,” I’m assuming you stuck the oikos in the freezer? for how long?

  52. Lovin’ the ski stunna outfit- andd there’s no need to ski if you have cute shades like that!, Perfectly fine.

    Uhm please explain the Oikos icecreamy goodness!? Did u freeze it all together, or you put the yogurt in and then add all the mixins? It looks too good to pass up!

    • 62 snackface

      Michelle- Ay boo! I’m going to share the deets in the next post because I perfected it tonight! I didn’t even freeze it last night, but this time…oh baby.

  53. omg I can’t believe this is all you eat and you work out so much! what’s wrong with you?? JUST KIDDING!!! I think you eat great and I have no doubts that there are some undocumented bites throughout the day! Even so, some peeples are naturally thin and haters should just stop being so jealous!

    Anyways also wanted to send some love for the SATC pic on your bookcase, love those fine ladies. AND I’d like to thank you for getting me addicted to Sabra, I could kill a city of vampires with my breath from the roasted garlic one…

    :)!!!

    • 64 snackface

      jessicaamc- Hahahaha I got scared when I read the first line of your comment. The SATC ladies are seriously my comfort food. Well, non-edible because I certainly love real comfort foods. But whenever I’m feeling off, I pop in a Season Four DVD and I’m fine! Sabra, it’s a dangerous addiction, right? Only dangerous to those around us, though. πŸ™‚ xoxox

  54. OMG Kailey you crack my @#$%! UP! πŸ™‚ I don’t comment often (if ever) but I read your blog all the time, and just had to hop on today to tell you I don’t know why people give you a hard time about your food. You make fab food choices and you look great.

    Thanks for all the laughs… love the blog! And the only reason I’d kick myself for eating a donut is because Krispy Kreme makes me burp! πŸ™‚

    • 66 snackface

      Shari- Ok, first, I can’t get over the fact that Krispy Kreme makes your burp! That’s hysterical! Also, you’re amazing for your support and for reading the blog. Thank you!!! xoxox

  55. I kinda love Alexis for keeping it real like that. I mean, I can’t even look at a donut without feeling guilty.
    I kid! Just kidding.
    But really now, who is the bitch who commented with hate. Who is she!

  56. 68 Jayme

    Ugh, boo that ridiculous comment!! Anyone that has met you or read your posts knows that you are most certainly not on any high horse and are a great and beautiful person!! Don’t listen to them and don’t let it stop you from writing your honest and wonderful posts!! As I said to you before– I love the blog and you have really inspired me to change some of my bad habits!!

    Hope all is well– enjoy your last 2 quarters in Athens (super jealous!!).

    • 69 snackface

      Jayme! Awwww I miss your sweet face! Thank you so much for being so darn kind! You should definitely come visit. My vote is for spring quarter! xoxoxo

  57. 70 whydeprive

    Gotta love getting bundled up for the snow!!
    The world wont end if I eat a donut. I dont like how much the world revolves around dieting these days. Its just not right.

  58. OMG I ADORE THAT QUOTE BY TOTIE FIELDS!!!! Troof.

    I’m so sorry you had a sorta crummy/stressful day, but I love your back to school eats! i love your back to school eats! i love your back to school eats!!!! I can’t say it enough.

    And the wraps are back, bitches!!! hahahahah. I gotta try that apple slices/balls/cream cheese combo!! Was it warmed up or crunchy and cooool?! BBq pop chips are also my fave flavor. And I wanna try that faux cookie dough BADD!!!!!!

    The oats also look gorgy and you are ADORABLE in that preppy, pink vest!! I love!!!

    And nahh i wouldn’t kick myself! Especially not after hearing that quote! We gotta live, we gotta eat, we gotta enjoy!! LOVE YOU! HOPE TODAY WAS BETTER! XOXOXOX

  59. I wish people would just keep their negativity to themselves. That’s all I’ll say about the comment you received.

    What brand of meatballs do you have? I bought some “Nate’s” yesterday, and am so curious!

    I wouldn’t kick myself, but my blood sugar probably would πŸ˜‰ LOVE that quote! We should post it up everywhere!

  60. Kailey,
    Totally ignore that bullsh*% that rude, immature and base chick wrote! You are amazing and hilarious. As long as you know you are healthy, nothing else matters. She seems so insecure and pathetic! Who goes out of their way to take the time to write a hurtful, derisive comment to somebody they do not know at all? Good for you for getting on with your day. I think this person is jealous. Honestly. I don’t even ‘know’ you- but I can definitely call you a REALLY down to earth, witty, smart and BEAUTIFUL girl- inside and out!
    Love,
    Barbara

  61. I used to get worked up about eating something that I “shouldn’t” (for me brownies or ice cream are my weakness), but I have worked really hard to get over that way of thinking. I aim for moderation. Some foods are off limit because of food intolerances (wheat, soy, dairy), but I still apply a rule of moderation to those things too.

    I also recently added some dairy to my diet after eating vegan for most of 2009. While I enjoyed eating a vegan diet and I found that eliminating dairy also helped me deal with digestive issues, I was starting to like feel like I was being too restrictive following a vegan diet at the end of last year. I still want to make thoughtful decisions about my food purchases, because my decision to eat a vegan diet was based on moral reasons more than anything else. But, when I began miss certain foods, I knew that it was time to change my eating habits.

    And, I know that this is an older post and I don’t want to bring up old, mean comments, but I just don’t get why people take the time to be so rude. I really enjoy your blog. Your posts are fun and I appreciate you putting yourself out there:)


Leave a Reply

