Hot Cookie

07Nov09

Beauties! How’s life? Things are grand here in the tiny town of Athens. Muffin and I have been living it up, going to class, working, searching for housing and being Athens socialites. Those don’t really exist here, but we like to pretend.

I kicked off Thursday morning with a veg- and fruit-tastic breakfast that I’ll dub Pumpkinana Butter Bowl (awful name, whatevs). Before toppings:

baked pumpkin 1

Ze base.

I combined 1/2 C pumpkin with 1 T ground flax, 2 T So Delicious Coconut lusciousness and cinnamon and microwaved it for a minute. This did nothing but warm it up; I had hopes it would magically become cake-y. Not so. On top, I added banana, sunbutter and more cinnamon:

baked pumpkin banana bfast

Glory.

My 9am class was canceled, so I hopped to my first class del dia at noon. English class is seriously my favorite this quarter. The combination of my cutie prof, his excitement about fiction and being able to think about approaching writing in a non-journalistic way does something for me. I also received my exam back. A baybay. (Poor Hurricane Chris only had one hit.)

After class, I went to my favorite spot to enjoy lunch:

lunch spot 2

Outside in the sun!

It’s the back porch/deck/what have you on the student center and I like the solitude and calm of it. I can completely detach from everything else. Therefore, I’m the lone ranger taking pictures of her food on Tuesdays and Thursdays, if ever you see me. I snapped a pic of all of lunch at home:

lunchizzle

Wrapple with carrots and broccoli.

And then took a picture of the wrap innards while dining solo:

furkey cran wrap

I spy...furkey and cran!

In the wrap: two slices of furkey, schmear of TJ‘s cranberry apple butter, squirt of mustard, drizzle of Frank’s Red Hot and blanket of spinach. Delicious blend of sweet, spicy and savory.

Film class was gruesome! We watched the end of Bonnie and Clyde and I was in shock. Have you seen that ending? Holy shhh. In.Tense.

I ran home immediately after class and within 45 minutes, I managed to make dinner, eat dinner and crank out a two-page paper outline that was due at 7pm. Bona fide hustla. Well, a bona fide hustla who eats salads and quinoa for dinner:

un salade du beast

Un salade du beast.

In the mix: baby greens, yellow pepper, cherry tomatoes, cucumber, salsa, balsamic vinaigrette and fresh pepper. Lovely. Alongside, some protein:

quinoa

1/4 C quinoa with chickpeas, pepper and Frankie.

Somehow I had enough time to have a photo shoot for the ‘fit:

fave sweater

All-time favorite sweater!

It has a crazy neckline that you can kind of see in the insanely bright shot:

fave sweater neckline

Day-glow. Or night-glow, really.

The sweater was a major Christmas present a few years ago. MamaJ has the best taste πŸ™‚

I darted off to the library immediately after eating and writing to print off the two pages I wrote in 15 minutes. Class from 7pm to 8pm on Thursdays is a drag. It’s even drag-ier when you receive the paper you slaved over for hours and find you get an unacceptable grade. Call me obnoxious, but I have a hard time swallowing a B+. My parents know this all too well.

Thankfully, just as I was walking out of class I saw my beautiful Muffin. She let me vent about my grade and then we got to talking about juicier stuff.

An hour passed and then I skipped to a capella practice. It was a super fun, productive practice and everyone was in a seemingly good mood, which is key when keeping the correct pitch and blend. (In my non-professional opinion, that is.)

As soon as practice finished, I met up with Muffin and our friend Pattycake:

pattycake

Bottoms up.

The first picture I took of him was a charming smile shot, but then he said, “no, take one of me drinking a beer–it’s more natural.” Understood. I asked him to take a picture of Muffin and me, on our good sides, posed. Because that’s what’s natural for women:

me n my boo

Love in this club.

The owner of the bar, a fine older gentleman, had a fascination with Muffin. He attacked her:

being attacked

Getting it! I'm dying right now as I post this.

If his moves weren’t an indication, be sure the rest of the night was fabulous.

I awoke this morning and noshed on an unpictured banana with peanut butter. For the next three hours, I choired, ellipticaled, abbed, walked and was ready to eat my hair by the time I was able to make lunch:

popper wrap total

The best wrap ever with orange cauliflower and Asian pear. (The other half of the pear was on the side--wasn't aesthetically pleasing when plated.)

I made a variation of the Popper pita (for new readers, it tastes like a jalapeno popper for some odd reason): thick layer of Tofutti, sprinkles of hot sauce, drizzle of mustard, thick layer of mashed balls (bahaha) and spinach. I then grilled it on a pan for a few minutes on each side. This made for a decadently gooey, hot, spicy, ridiculously delicious wrap:

popper wrap

OMG I want it all over again.

And now…it’s time to get to the title of the post: Hot Cookie. No, I’m not flying to San Fran this weekend with the rest of the blogettes. I wish! I’m hosting a GIVEAWAY!

***As you may know, VegNews is featuring the winners of its Veggie Awards! In honor of the bossy awards and my favorite time of year (Christmas bells are ringing), I’m hosting a giveaway for 10 e-cookbooks of VegNews’ first ever VegNews Holiday Cookie Collection. I have a copy and it is the cutest thing ever. The recipes are incredible, too. Like, pecan pie truffles? Uhhh, yes please! To enter, leave a comment answering my Q at the bottom by Wednesday, November 11!***

Now I’m off to get my hot cookie ready for the night! Have amazing weekends, loves!

Ciao for now,

Kailey

QUESTION: What’s your favorite holiday cookie?

Forever and always, snickerdoodles. If it isn’t holiday time, I’m all about a classic chocolate chip.

103 Responses to “Hot Cookie”

  1. 1 lowandbhold

    This post is fab! Most of all the older gent gettin’ down with Muffin, but also the gorg pic of your outside dining local that made me miss college like woah!

    Have a good weekend Kailey!

  2. 2 *Andrea*

    love the sweater! the color looks soooo good on you.

    my favorite holiday cookie would have to beee gold old fashioned white sugar cookies (in cute shapes of course) with the thick/sugary icing

  3. favorite holiday cookie would have to be snickerdoodle as well! i just love the cinnamon! πŸ™‚

  4. Thanks for the awesome giveaway! I would go with pumpkin chocolate chip cookies at any time and any place:)

  5. Hmm…favorite holiday cookie: frosted sugar cookies! Preferably shape like a xmas tree and eaten with a mug of eggnog πŸ™‚

    Muffin needs some MAN repellent!!!

  6. 6 Zaineb

    OMG i have been reading Snackface for a while now and just wanted to FINALLY comment that this is the BEST BLOG EVER! Your humor is so dry and makes me lmfao n all ur posts r so fun to read!

    P.S.-ur absolutely stunning! btw, just wondering, were u always this skinny (fast metabolism) or did u lose weight with healthy eating?

    • 7 snackface

      Zaineb- Wow, thanks for the awesome, awesome comment! I’m so happy you enjoy SnackFace! And thanks for the compliment! So, I’ve always been generally this size–I still wear clothes from high school, lol. It’s my metabolism, fa sho, because if you saw my brother you’d understand. He’s 6’3″ and weighs maybe 150, and homeboy can eat. My parents are both on the thinner side, too. Hope that’s a satisfactory answer!

  7. i always have snickerdoodle and monster cookies (made by grandma) near and dear to my heart….

    this is a quickie (TWWS) but I just wanted to say I love, ur pink sweater, u and muff and back in action and that bonnie and clyde is great because of warren beaties hottness…oh yes i did just say that πŸ˜‰

    xoxoxoox

    Lololemon…im thinking positively lol

  8. Loving that lunch wrap.. looks super yum!! What kind of tortilla did ya use???

    My fav type of cookie is anything oatmeal raisiny… not very “christmas season-ish” but still my fav! πŸ™‚

  9. oh beebz – tomorrz mae the same exact pumpkin based and micro it for about 3 mins.. I promise you’ll have yourself a cake-like treat… doooo it.

    not gonna lie — I have a thing for older men.. though that dude certainly ain’t no George Clooney or Denzel – get it Muffie!

    oh a giveaway?! tres fun! I’m not entering ’cause my pantry is mo’ stacked that pam anderson (which I could say the same about myself)

    oh p.s. in cookie world – you are totes a peanut butter cookie with a hersheys kiss.. aka my fav. ever. Yeah, your a big deal.

    LOVE YOU POOKIE BEAR! xo

  10. gingerbread men with icing!

  11. I love your sweat!! Supes cute. And thank you for reminding me of Ah BayBay. Deff enjoyed it πŸ™‚ Hope you’re having a spectacular Friday πŸ™‚ Live it up!

  12. ahh its a toss up between classic chocolate chip & oatmeal raisin πŸ™‚

  13. Oh my, these photos, hahahahaha πŸ˜€

    Favorite holiday cookie = gingerbread.

  14. Favorite holiday cookie by far is oatmeal raisin. I think I’m the only weirdo who prefers these over anything else πŸ™‚

  15. those oats look soo amazing! love all ur cute random made up words πŸ˜‰ and that wrap…yum! i had an asian pear today too, they are so great! forgot bout them πŸ™‚

    fave holiday cookie hmm… ginger snap!
    xo
    maya

    • 17 snackface

      maya – Haha thanks, I like to make up words for some reason. Sometimes I don’t even realize I’m doing it.

  16. 18 CATIEDIDIT

    ginger snaps, mmm

  17. 19 AnAppleADay

    cinnamonny raw carob cookies!

  18. 20 Annie

    My fav cookies are my grammas homeade hermits, kind of like oatmeal raisin but with tons of other good stuff!

  19. Favorite cookie = cinnamon sugar homemade by my mama!!

  20. Dayummm 2 page paper in 45 minutes? I’m such a slow writer, that’s incredible! πŸ™‚

    Looove the sweater outfit! Lookin’ good!

    haha creepy old men at bars…

  21. Nothing like Grandpa honing in on his grand-daughter in a bar….freakin YIKES this is why I used to go the lesb routine. It just made it so much easier. Well not really b/c grandpa usually liked that even more. You cant win, I tell ya.

    Your food. This is a food blog πŸ™‚ I love the balsalmic salad action and your hot cookie. Yummy!

    TGIF and enjoy your weekend Kailey!!!!!

  22. 24 Gina G

    hey kailey! i love snickerdoodles too, but i am going to still stick with my all time fave of oatmeal raisin with cinnamon….divine! hah

    p.s. i love your outfit (not that i dont love all your other outfits too =)

  23. 25 Kate G.

    sugar cookies πŸ™‚ reminds me of baking for santa when i was little!

  24. Chocolate crinkle cookies by far!!!
    The pic of you & Muffin needs to be framed πŸ™‚

  25. Good question! I’d have to say my obsession lies with gingerbread cookies and milk. Or home-made christmas-decorate cookies left out for Santa! Mama and I have been making them for years, except last. How sad, shall fix that this year!

    Kinda lovin’ the boots, leggings, sweater combo- you look so cozy and sleek! πŸ™‚ I also need to try that grilled wrap. And the un-grilled wrap. All of your wraps, basically! Always so simple and delish-sounding!

    And that lunching area at yo’ school is adorb. The view’s so pretty! Must be so peaceful.

    Ha, love your friend’s request for another pic! The men gotta rep their brew. Always.

    Alright, love youuuu, have a fab night tonight!

  26. I love your sweater. In face, I love all of your clothes! Can I come shop in your closet??

  27. My mom always made Tollhouse chocolate chip cookies to go with steamy mugs of hot chocolate after skiing all day. The vegan version is just as good!

  28. 30 Tiffany

    Ohh I love that sweater! Wish I could pull it off as well as you do. πŸ™‚
    My favorite holiday cookie has to be gingerbread cookies in the shape of christmas trees with vanilla icing on them. Pretty specific hahaha.

  29. 31 shell625

    my mom’s chocolate chip cookies πŸ™‚
    love your wraps & that is a beautiful sweater
    & by the way i sent you an email

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  30. 32 Brooke

    Chocolate covered penis macaroon cookie from Hot Cookie.

    LOVE YOU AND MISS YOU AND THE CASTRO SOOOOOO MUCH!!!!!!

  31. 33 Amanda

    LOVE gingerbread men πŸ™‚

  32. Snickerdoodles are my favorite too! Cinnamon anything is my favorite, really… πŸ˜‰

  33. 35 traynharder23

    snickerdoodles. or ginger spice cookies from trader joes.

  34. Lurve that pink sweater! I also love that lunch spot…I wish there was a place like that where I work, it looked so serene in your photo.

    Favorite Christmas cookie is SUGAR..with some frosting or sprinkles or both.

  35. 37 Michaela

    I can eat my weight in forget-me-not cookies. Plain ‘ole frosted sugar cookies aren’t too bad either.

  36. MMMM. my grandmother’s sugar cookies. They are sour cream sugar cookies with a touch of lemon extract. delish!

  37. 39 Melinda H.

    Ohhh the peanut butter thumbprint ones with the hershey kiss in the middle… I’m not even sure what they are called… But how I love them!!! πŸ™‚

  38. 40 Sarah

    GINGERBREAD! my mama and I were actually just discussing this a couple hours ago… i love love loveeee gingerbread cookies. but that doesn’t mean I discriminate. I eat all cookies. πŸ™‚

  39. Gingerbread!

  40. 42 Lizzy

    i love that pink sweater my love!!!

    my fav christmas cookie is a cookie that my family likes to call a butterball! its a sugar cookie type dough, then you pile on the powdered sugar!!! its the most amazing cookie ever!!!!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  41. Your lunchie looks so peaceful! Definitely not the kind of lunch I have while I’m at school – I get to smell hot dogs, eat my Clif, and hear way too much ‘gangsta’ speak. Can I come to your school!? πŸ˜‰

    That quinoa bowl? I need it in my life! It sounds so spicy and delicious!

    Snickerdoodles are pretty damn delicious! The only other cookies I’ll eat are: oatmeal/cranberry/white chocolate with an ass load of cin, white chocolate mac. nut, or peanut butter.

  42. 44 Katie

    My favorite holiday cookie would be anything my Oma use to make! I think her German spin on the thumbprint cookie was the best ever…of all time! YUM!

  43. Gluten Free sugar cookie with supah thick sugary frosting!

  44. I have to say… my all time faves are these cookies my mom always called “snowballs” but I accidentally renamed “butter balls” when I was 4 because thats essentially what they are, haha (sorry my vegan love) but these things are like pure buttery shortbread balls with either chopped almonds or walnuts, rolled into balls, and then rolled in confectioners sugar post bakeage. Ive been known to pop em by the dozens during the holidays. But those peanut butter blossoms (you know the ones with the little hershey kiss inside?!?!) holiday baking=gloooorious!

  45. Love the sweater! Favorite cookie = fig newtons or date pinwheels my grandmother used to make.

  46. 48 Kristina

    Gingerbread! Although I love choc chip, and oatmeal raisin!

  47. I LOVE your blog!! You seem like you would be such a fun girl to hang out with!
    Fave Holiday Cookie: Homemade Gingerbread for sure! My mom makes a huge batch every year πŸ™‚

  48. Favorite holiday cookie (and this comes from a Jew) is definitely gingerbread. Mmmm!

    I hope you have a glorious time tonight, loved your post!
    Becca

  49. 51 Kelsey

    gingerbread cookies all. the. way. i just can’t get enough of those little gems :]

  50. 52 Kate

    My favs are Russian Tea cakes! Yummy! This is a great giveaway!

  51. 53 chickenfingersandfoisgras

    Hey snackface –

    i was craving a cake-esque pumpkin bowl tonight and the secret extraordinaire is mixing in 1/4 cup of egg whites (to every 1/2 cup of pumpkin) and nuking that bad boy for about 2 minutes.

    Its going to change.your.life.

  52. I love gingersnaps, gingerbread or my mom’s decorated sugar cookies… classic!

  53. 55 Lyss

    snick. er. dood. for life. that breakfast looks yum! so does that sweater! mmm πŸ™‚

  54. 56 Krista

    love the sweater! favorite holiday cookie…..pizelles!!! πŸ™‚

  55. 57 elleneatsbeats

    Soft sugar cookies are my absolute fav. My dad and I used to make tons every year at Christmas, reindeer cookie cutters and all!

    That is one bossy wrap girl. Looks divine!

  56. Well I am not sure if it is officially a Christmas cookie, but I only see them at Christmastime–Mexican Wedding Cookies! Nomnomnom!

  57. 59 Ilene

    Holidays: SNICKERDOODLES =] any other time – anythinggg chocolate(:

  58. My mama always makes these cookies called rocks–they are like a soft spice cookie with raisins and walnuts…could do without the nuts, but they are still so good just because my mom makes em πŸ™‚ I always make gingerbread too. Mostly cuz I like to decorate!

  59. 61 Elizabeth

    I love M&M cookies. πŸ™‚

  60. 62 Kate

    I have a thing for gingerbread cookies–I adore the flavor and I love all the cute shapes and decorations. Last year, my little sister made what she dubbed a “Quentin Tarantino cookie”–think lots of red icing, missing apendages, etc. It was too freakin’ cute to eat!

  61. 63 Sara

    My fave holiday cookies are ginger spice!! πŸ™‚ Thanks for the giveaway, bella!

  62. My favorites are Mexican or Italian Wedding Cookies. You know, the ball-shaped ones covered in powdered sugar? I’ve heard them deemed just about every nationality but, I love them no matter where they originated!

  63. 65 runningmind

    Easy question. Peanut butter buckeyes. I cannot tell you how man of these I used to consume at christmas as a child. I was always sneaking them when momma wasn’t lookin’. I never shared these with Santa either. They are that good.

  64. 66 crazylittlethingneela

    my favorite cookies are gingerbread cookies. especially the ones from IKEA πŸ˜‰

  65. 67 rediscoveringlauren

    my fav cookies gotta be the white choc chip…so good πŸ™‚ gingerbread cookies with icing come in second!

  66. 68 SΓΌnne

    Aw, that sweater is gorgeous! Looks so warm and cozy and the colour is my favourite (ask my friends, sometimes they think I didn’t have any other colours in my closet, haha).

    Also, I commented before but totally forgot to add that your blog’s always the first one I check when going online because I like it a lot. I’m sure you’ll become a great journalist (judging from the way you write your two blogs)!

    Favourite cookie? That’s a tough one! My grandma makes a shortbread-marzipan- homemade jelly-type of cookie that I’m always hiding from everybody so I get to eat all of them but there are nut wedges, too …

  67. 69 Andrea

    My favorite holiday cookie by far are peanut butter blossoms. Especially when you stick the hershey kiss when the cookies come right out of the oven and it gets all gooey. YUM!

  68. 70 Steph

    Cherry drop cookies! Oh, so good πŸ™‚

  69. ohhh…what a great breakfast! and i’m so glad you and muffin are back at your fun!

  70. What a fun night! Haha, no comment on the bar owner πŸ˜‰

    I am a huge fan of peanut butter and the classic chocolate chip cookie… however, last year in Strasbourg, I got to try a delicate gingerbread with icing and it OUT OF THIS WORLD. Seriously, I didn’t even think I liked gingerbread. Who knew? I’m making them this year πŸ™‚ a VegNews cookbook could totally help me veganize them!

  71. I. Love. This giveaway!

    Usually, I’m all about the classic chocolate chip as well, but for the holidays I make a mean oatmeal cookie, drizzled with homemade icing and packed with walnuts. It’s full of the bad stuff (buttermilk, whole milk, white flour, BUTTER), so that means they come out perfectly delicious every single time.

  72. 74 hemp jogger

    so maybe it isnt ‘holiday’, but in my fam they are only made during holiday times…

    buckeyes! those pb balls covered in chocolate. i. die. or snowballs…those almondy-y, crumbly, powdered-sugar-covered things rock my socks. guess i got a thing w/ balls…

  73. 75 Laura

    Gingerbread men! Hands down! Love them, so excited for holiday baking πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  74. 76 Maddy

    GINGERBREAD COOKIES!!!!!! so fun to make too

  75. 77 Jennifer

    My favorite holiday cookies are frosted sugar cookies. YUMMMMM

    I love the sweater and the old guy lovin’ on Muffin. Your posts never fail to crack me up!

    Good luck on the housing search.

  76. 78 Chelsea

    sncikerdoodles all the way baby- vegan too!

  77. I got Veg News on my flight back to the UK- was so happy to see Babycakes in there (you have to go when you are in NY!) and Maranatha nut butter…both were new to me until this trip. LOVES.

    Favourite cookie- oatmeal raisin, big and chewy, warm out the oven. Not a traditional holiday cookie, but if you dip it in a pumpkin spice latte… πŸ˜‰

  78. I love your sweater and I would love for you to come over and make me a wrap! You have some awesome sandwich combinations!

    My favorite cookie is easily a Super CHarge Me Cookie! Mmm! I want one right now!

  79. I love you sweater! very cute!
    I would have to say my fav holiday cookie is russian teacakes!

  80. 82 MamaJ

    You are “THE SWEATER MONKEY”.
    All cookies are fabulous. Who can choose which one is a favourite. Oh I know!. . . . Freshly baked.

  81. love the lunch wrap! my fav christmas cookie is peanut butter cookies with hershey kisses on top! mmm can’t wait for the holidays!
    jenna

  82. 84 Carolyn

    Wow these cookies everyone is saying sound great. My favorite holiday cookie is a Cornflake Wreath – it is a cornflake/butter/marshmallow/vanilla combo shaped like a wreath and topped with a Red Hot candy. Yum!

  83. I will definitely have to say that gingerbread men made with Molasses are my favorite cookies ever!! But they can’t be stale and too crunchy…i like my men a little on the soft side πŸ˜‰ hehe No pun intended

  84. CUTE outfit!

    My favorite holiday cookie is definitely the peanut butter cookies with a Hershey Kiss pressed in that my Mom makes! πŸ™‚

  85. Everything about you is perfection.

  86. My favorite holiday cookies are snickerdoodles too! I make a pseudo ice cream sandwich with 2 cookies and some vanilla ice cream. Yum.

  87. 89 Marie D

    Nut horns! My grandma and now my mother make them every year. Always reminds me of the holidays and my family πŸ™‚

  88. Hey Kailey, I love reading healthy living blogs but yours is by far the funniest – you crack me up! And your food looks awesome! πŸ™‚

    Favorite Christmas cookie… molasses. No question.

    Kim

  89. Your campus looks like it is in a nature spot too–mine is right on a lake & it’s a beauty!!

    And my favorite holiday cookies is either the Hershey kiss cookies, or spritz..but really, cookies are always good no matter what!

  90. ahhhh fabby giveaway…does it get any better than holiday cookies? i think not.

    my fave holiday cookie is the one with the hershey kiss chocolate in the middle. that or a good gingerbread cookie. DEE-VINE.

    love the sweater…and i don’t know if you’ve mentioned this, but what kind of wrap do you use?

    hope you have a wondrous weekend girl – love ya!

  91. Around the holidays I love crisp spice cookies, like gingersnaps, or the butter cookies we made with the cookie press every year when I was growing up. The rest of the time, though, chocolate chip cookies are clearly the best. cookies. ever.

  92. 94 Melissa

    I’m an equal opportunity cookie lover, but when it comes to holiday cookies I show major favoritism to all things gingerbread.

  93. 95 Melissa G

    Hmmmm… tough question. I would say snickerdoodle. Love the spices!

  94. Oatmeal Scotchies are my all time fave – crunchy oatmeal cookies with butterscotch chips. Try it. You’ll die happy.

  95. Oooh! Holiday cookie time! My favorite holiday dessert recipe is a traditional Polish one, so I’ll spare you that spelling and pronunciation here. I do a lot of cookies, but I’ll go with making homemade PB with PB chips and these delicious cinnamon things that take forever, but look like an “S” and are perfection!

  96. Ooooooh, pumpkin! I’m sorry your micro pumpkin cake action didn’t deliver! But it looks delish, any way!

    Just an FYI: When I first opened this post, I left it open in my browser because my sister had arrived home, and I wasn’t done readdddin. Anywho, later that night, she calls me into my room and goes, “WHO IS SNACKFACE??? WHAT ARE BALLS?? I like her, and I want that popper wrap she made.” Hahaha my heart fluttered bc I like you (understatement of the year) so I like that she likes you.

    Need to reply to your amazing email; just gotta round up some worthy pics.

    loooooove you

  97. Ah I love all your posts! And it makes me enjoy it even more that you have Frank’s Red Hot!!! I’m seriously obsessed with it. Not kidding…my dad bought me an entire GALLON of it to use at school. I’m halfway done πŸ˜€

    All the food looks wooonderful, and as always love the outfits.

    And to answer the question–my favorite holiday cookie are these pumpkin cookies with cream cheese icing my sister makes. So so good.

  98. 100 Kate

    My favorite holiday cookie is chocolate chip. I know, it’s not really a “holiday” cookie, but to me, it’s the best anytime. I don’t really like cookies (or dessert…) without chocolate!

    I have to say I love your mirror pics showing what you’re wearing! Inspiring! πŸ™‚

  99. 101 penelope

    before i answer your question, i just have to say your blog is such an inspiration to young girls everywhere. you represent a young woman who eats healthy and takes care of herself. so many women today, are always dieting and doing unhealthy things to be thin. thank you for letting women know they can eat their cake, enjoy it and still look fabulous!
    anyways, i love good, old classic sugar cookies in fun christmas shapes like trees or ornaments with red or green sprinkles! of course, i drink soymilk or green tea with this!

  100. Favorite holiday cookie = anything made by my grandma.

    Oh, you want something more specific? πŸ™‚ She makes a killer chunky chocolate chip cookie. *Drooool.*


  1. 1 A Snackie State of Mind « THE FOODIE DIARIES

Leave a Reply

