Quick Update

02Nov09

Hi babies! Just wanted to let you all know that it’s been an…interesting weekend. I’m actually at home in Cincinnati at the moment, and I hope to be able to update le SnackFace tomorrow morning! Everything is cool, though. MamaJ texted me Saturday morning with a random invite to come fetch me, and I accepted it. I’ll always take a visit home and time with the family, and I really needed a break and some time to reflect.

In the meantime, I did manage to update College Green Tooth with the best and worst places to eat vegan in my college town. You can check it out HERE!

And I didn’t get to dress up, but Matty Rich was hilarious as a white wannabe rapper*:

wigger matt

It's really just his true self. Baller.

I really hope to be in fabulous spirits tomorrow in order to deliver an entertaining post. Tonight’s just not the night. I’m off to go watch girly movies with MamaJ! I send my love πŸ™‚

Ciao for now,

Kailey

*The phrasing of Matt’s costume has been edited. I didn’t mean to offend anyone. So sorry about that!

20 Responses to “Quick Update”

  1. Have fun watching movies with your mum!!

    I did that last night, girl’s night in nights are the best kind!!

    ❀ Love

  2. Matt’s costume is ridiculous and amazing! Enjoy the movies with your mom

  3. Aw Kailey 😦 I hope everything’s alright!

    Enjoy your time with mamaj, watch some SATC for me! love you!

  4. Hope everything is ok, love.

    Matty Rich on the other hand = HILARIOUS!

  5. I hope everything is okay hun!

    OMG, my mom and I used to call my brother a wigger all the time! But he dressed like that everyday. It was hilarious.

  6. Yay for mom time!!

  7. 7 Lizzy

    Hope all is well my dear! πŸ™‚ Enjoy movie night with MamaJ! love u

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  8. hope you enjoyed your weekend home my dear…live it up with da ladies!!!!!!!!

  9. p.s. i may be in love with your brother. hilarious.

  10. I hope everything’s okay darling! Please take your time doing whatever it is that you need to do And don’t feel any pressure, constant perfect life happiness is overrated πŸ™‚ and weirdly abnormal. Enjoy your Momma time!

  11. weeee have fun with the familia! love you!!

  12. im pissed at all these bitches trying to steal my matthew.

  13. Come to MY side of Ohio?? Yes??

  14. Love you, doll!! Your bro is hilarious – I don’t think I’ve used the word ‘wigger’ since middle school πŸ˜‰

  15. Is w—-r an okay word to use? It’s deliberately evoking a word that is really not acceptable in polite society. I’m just wondering…

    Wouldn’t “wanna-be rapper” be nicer?

    • 16 snackface

      elizabeth – You’re completely right in that it’s not politically correct at all. I truly hate its roots, but I was merely quoting my brother’s words. I don’t mean any offense by it. So sorry about that! I can go in and edit that.

      • Thanks Kailey, sorry I didn’t mean to lecture or anything. I hate to be one of those holier-than-thou people about names like that…. thanks for doing that though, you have a lot of influence over your peers and that’s one word that the English language could happily do without.

  16. have fun at home!
    jenna

  17. Hi!
    Love you!

    p.s. has Matty decided if he’ll go on a date with me yet?

    Peace, pooks!
    -PBJ

  18. 20 Emily

    Thanks so much for changing the costume title—that shows a lot of maturity on your part!


Leave a Reply

