This Is Why I’m Hot

10May09

This is why I’m hot:

MamaJ

MamaJ

This is why I’m hot:

She fine

She fine

This is why, this is why, this is why I’m hot:

Fierce

Fierce

MamaJ, whose real name is Jayne, is the most beautiful person in the world. I don’t say this because she looks intensely gorgeous in those above photos, and still has that killer bone structure and dazzle, but because she will do anything and everything for her family. She swoops in and takes care of everyone’s hardships. She sits alongside as we face our fears, reminding us of our own brilliance, gently pushing us forward. She belly laughs at life–at its hilarity and its splendor.

Nothing is quite as splendid as she is, though. Her wit is unmatched. Her ability to strike up a conversation–and perhaps freak them out a little with her openness and honesty– is admirable. She is the kindest, friendliest, most creative, open-minded, joyous, hilarious person I’ve ever been blessed to know.

My mother is my best friend. I learn from her as I share the details of my life. I constantly seek her advice and knowledge, calling her when I’m not home, and never wanting to leave her when I am. No one gets each other as well as we do. We can finish each other’s sentences, know what each other is thinking and laugh in our synchronized rhythm together. My mother has a certain magic and magnetism to her that makes me both see her as my best friend andΒ mother, all while idolozing her. I still just want to be her.

I have no idea what I’d do without my wonderful mother. Mommy, I love you.

Happy Mother’s Day!

Love,

Kailey

13 Responses to “This Is Why I’m Hot”

  1. 1 Megan

    wow your mom is gorgeeeousss!! as are you πŸ˜‰ have a happy mother’s day!

  2. I LOVE MAMA J!!! Happy Mother’s Day your fierce Mom πŸ™‚

  3. holly makker your mom is GORGEOUS!!!

    Happy mom’s day to your fierce mama!

  4. 4 Shelby

    HOLY WOW YOUR MOM IS GORGEOUS!!!!

    What a beautiful post Kailey =)

  5. 5 homegirlcaneat

    MAMA J IS A FOX! Love that woman already!! Homegirl knows how to work that camera..I see where you get yo abilities from πŸ˜‰ Go mama go mama go mama go!
    Hope your day is lovely!

  6. 6 rediscoveringlauren

    wow mamaj is AWESOME! A ROCKSTAR πŸ™‚ she sounds beautiful inside and out, like mother like daugher right πŸ™‚
    have a wonderful day!
    much love
    xxxx

  7. that’s how i feel about my mama!! love thissss

  8. Kailey,

    Your mamma is da bomb! I see where you got those killer cheekbones!

    Have a wonderful Sunday darling!

    With Love,

    Emily

  9. MAMAJ IS HOT! She’s gorgeous kailey, now we all know where ya got your model looks!

    This was an adorable post and I think it’s great you have such a great relationship with your mama too! Have a good dayyy!

  10. 10 Bec

    what a cute tribute to your mom, those are some amazing photos!

  11. 11 jaime

    omg your mother is GORGEOUS!!!!!!!!!!! and not only that but she sounds like SUCH an amazing person! now i know where my snackbaby gets it!!!

    love u lots xoxo

  12. 12 Sarah

    Smoking hot. And the attitude to go with it. LOVE!

  13. Those are some gorgeous pictures of your mama! πŸ™‚ But she sounds even more gorgeous on the inside! It’s great that you two are so close!

    Have a great day!


Leave a Reply

