Unpredictable

25Apr09

WOWee! Thank you, thank you, thank you all so much for the sweet words and support. I have to say, this past week has been emotionally draining on all levels, but I really feel back to normal.

That being said, as unpredictable as a breakup and heartbreak is, life itself is unpredictable in general. To be honest, MisterMan and I were having serious issues with my leaving this side of the country in a few weeks. Not knowing what to do, breaking up before we got in deeper seemed to be the solution. After my violent reaction–think wailing until I couldn’t breathe, sick all day, unable to focus on anything, and eventually becoming so exhausted I couldn’t speak– MisterMan and I have somewhat reconciled.

I know it may not make sense to some, but from now until I leave we will try to enjoy each other’s company. I simply cannot give up now, while we still have each other around. Unfortunately, we know that distance will literally and figuratively distance our relationship come June. I’m afraid I’ll go through all the pain I’ve recently experienced again, but at least I’ll know we lived it up while we could.

Again, thank you to all of you who reached out to me. It was the only thing that made me feel better. I just feel kind of like an ass for being dramatic, but it was my reality at the time. So I’m also sorry about that.

However, here is what I’ve been up to… 🙂

Some snacking:

SnackFacing with the best pretzels

SnackFacing with the best pretzels

I don’t know how Newman’s Own Organics does it. Those pretzels are super snappy, not too salty and have 4 grams of fiber per serving! Hello, love that! I’ve also been sharing the Newman’s goodies with my mini Muffin:

Look at that beauty!
Look at that beauty!

Some meals:

Making my own version of a Pita Pit pita

Does anyone else enjoy Pita Pit? So delicious, and easy to make. This one had Tofutti Better Than Cream Cheese, Roasted Garlic Sabra hummus, pickles, tofu, mustard, spinach.

Breakfasts have looked a lot like this:

Pumpkin-banana-flax-cinnamon-kamut-carob yogurt mess

Pumpkin-banana-flax-cinnamon-kamut-carob yogurt mess

Some going out with the person who has saved me this past week:Out on the town!

Oh wow, I’m very shiny in that pic. It’s crazy hot here! I truly thank God that Ashley (Muffin) has been placed in my life. I cannot tell you what I’d do without her. I clung to her side all day Friday, for without her support, I felt as though I was going to fall.

Today marks the start of Fest season in Athens. Every street holds a huge party, and today’s is High Fest, which is on Muffin’s street. People have already started their day of partying, and it’s only noon! I will be back with insane pictures.

Again, I cannot thank you all enough. This blogging community is much more than a mere community. It’s an enormous friendship with each and every other blogger, and I couldn’t be happier to be a part of it. I send my love.

Ciao for now,

Kailey

16 Responses to “Unpredictable”

  1. LOVE pita pit, the closest one to me is like 45 min away 😦 You look so cuuute i can’t stand it, i’m wearing button up high shorts right now too- i feel like a sailor!

  2. I’m glad your feeling a bit better =)

    Could you be any more gorgeous!?
    Where did you get those shorts? They are adorable!

    • 3 snackface

      Shelby! You are too kind. The skirt is from the only place I ever buy anything— Forever XXI!

  3. 4 sue

    you and muffin are so adorable 😀 glad to see you smiling!

  4. My precious little SnackFace, I’m glad things are peaceful between the two of you! You crack me up with the pretzels!! What a nice friend you are to share your Newman’s goodies – I don’t share anything (only child alert)!

    What a mighty tasty pita creation!! You and muffin look supah adorbs!

    Big hugs from me to you, girl!!

  5. 6 rediscoveringlauren

    hi sweetheart,
    im glad to hear your doing a bit better, relationships are hard and yet so important and special at the same time, so you definetly were not being the least bit dramatic at all.
    you and muffin look absolutely adorable 🙂 two beauties!!
    love the eats, especialy the breakfast!
    take care hun, im always here if you need a virtual hug ….*hug*
    much love
    xxxx

  6. I’m so glad you are a shiny happy person again! I want a “Muffin” too! She sounds like a dream!

    I like your wrap better than anything from a Pit!

    Have a fun day and I hope you get some entertaining pics of all the craziness!

  7. 8 Tra

    =D yay! you’re so cute with muffin. and sheesh! your pics with newman’s products….hmmmmm you’re piquing my interest! =D hugs!

  8. Aww Kailey I’m glad everything worked out! It’s probably better to just enjoy each other’s company while you can!

    You look like a ferosh supermodel in that picture, check those long legsssss!! And the heels AND skirt , I love!

    And mmm sabra…I just bought this new jalapeno and roasted garlic (random organic named) hummus and hate it. It ain’t creamy like sabra, ain’t garlick-y like sabra….just ain’t sabra!

  9. 10 Harriet

    Hey there, I just wanted to reach out from the UK and say that I think you are absolutely right to make the most of a good thing whilst you have it. I’ve been with my man for almost 2years; in a few months he graduates, I move abroad…etc..so anyway it’s proving pretty difficult at the moment. Thanks for reminding me I need to perk up and really cherish this time.

    Best wishes and keep that beautiful snackface on! X

    • 11 snackface

      Harriet– Thank you so much for commenting and understanding what it’s like. It is hard to know you won’t be with that person in the near future, but that doesn’t mean you can’t enjoy each other now—you’re right!

  10. love your pink skirt! and you are so cute with your pretzels!

    glad you have sort of figured out the whole misterman situation!

    have a great rest of your weeknd!

  11. Hang tough Kailey. Relationships are…complicated, for lack of a better word. :-\

    It’ll work out however it’s supposed to 🙂

  12. 14 dailydulcie

    do not apologize for being dramatic sweetheart, do whatever is takes to feel better 😀

    you are TOO adorable with the pretzel pick. i gotta try those pretzels in my stash !

    you’re looking gorgeous in the pink skirt & white top btw.. & you and muffin seem like the best of friends ❤ totally love that

  13. I hope you’re feeling much better! I can’t even imagine what you must be feeling right now, but my best thoughts and wishes to you!
    I’m so jealous of your Pita Pit! I only had it once when I was visiting Cornell, and oh my god they are delicious!

  14. I love how you have a Muffin to help make things better! I, personally, have a Cookie–my sister. I am, in fact, HER Muffin.

    We were strange kids.

    Glad to hear all is well–er, at least, better–in your world! 🙂


Leave a Reply

