Priorit-ease

23Feb09

Happy Monday everybody! Aren’t we all just feeling peachy about a brand new week? This week is definitely less stress-inducing than last, but I still have a lot on the plate. Right now my priorities should be lying with my need to study for tomorrow’s English midterm. However, prioritizing doesn’t always come with ease. Obviously, I’m not studying (yet). I’m in love with this thing called the blogosphere– is that so wrong?

A priority that I never fail to acknowledge is that of good food and hunger. This morning I was in the mood for cool, crunchy, creamy, so I concocted this mess:

coffee playing the supporting role for the star of the morning

coffee playing the supporting role for the star of the morning

In the bowl: Base–pumpkin, plain FF yogurt, 1/2 naner, SF syrup, cinnamon, splash vanilla soy milk; Top–Kashi Vive with spoon of Mighty Maple.

Mighty Maple+Kashi Vive= meant for each other

Mighty Maple+Kashi Vive= meant for each other

This bowl kept the tum happy throughout the majority of my classes. After a presentation about Realist literature in IART, I hopped over to the music building to read for a half hour and then go to Women’s Chorale. I had grapelettes before and after WC. I fit in a sweaty gym session after classes. In preparation for an internship interview I have on Friday, I read Cincinnati Magazine while ellipticaling. I love my hometown’s mag. It’s hip, but not too hip, relevant, fun and laid-back. The voice of the magazine is what I like the most; the writers write as though they are having a conversation with any common Cincinnatian.

After the gym session, I came home and made The Best Wrap Ever. Now, at first the combination may seem odd, but think about it. Do you like sweet potatoes? Do you like peanut butter with bananas? Do you like peanut butter with apple butter? I answered yes to all those questions and created this mouthgasm:

La Tortilla Factory wrap, sweet potato slices atop apple butter, banana slices atop Smucker's all-natural peanut butter, rolled into one

La Tortilla Factory wrap, sweet potato slices atop apple butter, banana slices atop Smucker's all-natural peanut butter, rolled into one

I didn’t want this to end. Really, I want 12 more. A carrot and butter pickles kept it company:

kept pickles far away from the wrap, so as to avoid a wrap-pickle juice run-in

kept pickles far away from the wrap, so as to avoid a wrap-pickle juice run-in

And another picture, in case you didn’t understand that I liked this wrap, which probably isn’t novel and someone else out there has already made it:

happy as a lark while eating this

happy as a lark while eating this

Don’t be afraid to try it; let me know if I’m crazy for liking it.  Do you ever combine things that you adore, but others might find bizarre? Anyway, I must finally start the studying/ memorizing process now. Also, I have been trying to finish this same novel for weeks now, and last night I completely fell asleep while reading. Punishment: walking around campus with a clunky novel in hand, reading. Priorities, people 🙂

Enjoy the rest of your Monday!

Ciao for now,

Kailey

13 Responses to “Priorit-ease”

  1. That wrap is phenomenal! I must try it!

    I used to mix grilled cheese and ketchup, a lot of people thought it was weird but it was so delicious!

  2. I feel the same way, the blogging world is way more insisting than English!

  3. SWEET POTATO!!!!!!!!!!

  4. I think that wrap sounds rockin’. I think sweet potatoes are very similar to pumpkin if you mix with pb and banana, so I’m all for it!

    Yay for priorities…speaking of, I need to get mine in order!! 😉

  5. duuuuuuude that wrap looks ridiculously amazing, sweet potatoes ROCK in just about any form!

    blah, i know what you mean about priorities — and about skipping out on them too! i’m gonna join you on the productivity train…later, okay? haha love ya girl!

  6. Oh that wrap!! I ran out of La Tortilla’s so yours is making me a teensy bit jealous!

    Priorities?! Want to hear mine…I skipped Chem today to go to WFs! GOOD LUCK STUDYING, GIRL!!

  7. whats up buttercup.

    dudddddee
    the concot, i am NOT hating it.. i’m LOVING it..

    you can feature it at my brunch restaurant nooks & crannies , that i’m opening AFTER i write for self.. once i’ve started my family of little erin offspring.

    indeed. it shall be a KAILEY KREATION.. with k’s because yeah.

    whatever i want to try it.. i just need the damn taters.
    i always mix shiaaat together and worry people will judge butt. no longer. i dont care. people suck
    except bloggers.
    donttt hate, APPRECIATE.

    okay
    i’m hungry still
    i think your photogasm pictures made my stomach rumble.
    B**TCCCHHH

  8. I love it when people don’t like their food to touch – cracks me up!

    I need to try that wrap soon! When is your next trip to Broney’s?!

  9. hey girl! love the wrap combo 🙂 hehehe brekkie looks awesome! hope you have a good night xoxox

  10. Mouthgasmic! Love the word and the wrap. I’ll try it, you’ll see.

    I love broccoli + hummus + cheese + fakin bacon +bbq. Sounds disgusting, tastes delicious.

    You’ve inspired me to try a new combo. Hmm…

  11. thats a crazy wrap… and therefore I CAN NOT WAIT TO TRY IT 🙂 love everything inside so why wouldn’t it be good right?? YUMMM

  12. omg, how amazing is that wrap?!! i have pb, sweet potato, banana, and apple all at home, too, ooooh so exciting :-D.

    and you’re right — good food and hunger and tre impossible-to-ignore priorities. Glad you are honoring them!


  1. 1 A Sandwich-y day … plus BSI entry! « Tales of Expansion

Leave a Reply

