Surprisingly Stellah Tuesday

18Feb09

What up homes? Today was an awesome day. Nothing even that exciting happened, but I’m just feeling great about things! Probably because you all are so sweet and make me smile with every comment. I know, I’ve probably said that before and I probably will say it again.

I’ll forewarn you that the eats aren’t thrilling today. Not to overshare, but my stomach (etc.) suffers when I’m stressed. Therefore, I wasn’t very creative. I ate a lot though. Lunch went a lil’ sunthin’ like this:

La Tortilla Factory wrap (whole wheat white), Laughing Cow, spinach, mustard, butter pickles

La Tortilla Factory wrap (whole wheat white), Laughing Cow, spinach, mustard, butter pickles

To get a little gentle veg in, I had this ugly-looking pumpkin mixed with protein powder:

heated in the micro for 90 seconds

heated in the micro for 90 seconds

I headed out the door to meet with a professor to “pink slip” into a journalism class. Are you familiar with something like this? It’s special permission, or something, to get into certain classes. I don’t fully get it, but whatevskies. I’m just happy I got in! Take a look at my schedule for spring:
Monday: Magazine feature writing, 9-11; Magazine lay out (I forget the official name) 3-5; Women and Writing 5-7; European Studies 7-9
Tuesday: NOTHING!
Wednesday: same as Monday- 9-11, 3-5, 5-7, 7-9
Thursday: NOTHING
Friday: NOTHING
Hahaaaa that’s right! Four day weekend! Monday and Wednesday are going to be long, but I have only TWO days of classes. That’s whassup.

English class today was entertaining. I’m new at going to class unprepared, so it was fun faking that I’d done the reading. However, I got my first paper back in that class: A-. I can deal with that. En route to my VICO exam, I scarfed this:

roasted salted almonds, vegan chocolate chips, raisins, cinnamon crunch cereal!!

roasted salted almonds, vegan chocolate chips, raisins, cinnamon crunch cereal!!

That mix was wonderfully salty and sweet. You know what was mostly salty though? That damned VICO exam! I got all my artists and eras mixed up! Oh well, I tried my best. It’s in the past now. After class I went to CVS to pick up a prescription. Of course I walked out with three bars, nail polish, cotton squares and gum as well. Can we talk about this? :

I know there are some huge fans out there, but...

I know there are some huge fans out there, but...

I have some mixed feelings about this. First off, those ingredients are a bit questionable. It’s never good when a wrapper warns you that the product may cause “gastrointestinal discomfort.” Then again, I chew sugar-free gum constantly. Upon the first bite, this bar has a minty feeling to it. It doesn’t taste like it, but it feels like it. Odd. But then, it played tricks with my mind because it kind of reminded me of a Reese’s Fast Break, which are bomb (go try one ASAP if you haven’t). The texture was dead-on. The flavor? Meh. I don’t know. It was addicting though, I mean, I finished it.

When I got home from class, I had on a big time SnackFace. I started with an orange, then moved on to this piece of happiness:

I ate a TON of this: Kashi TLC Toasted Asiagos with original Sabra's hummus

I ate a TON of this: Kashi TLC Toasted Asiagos with original Sabra's hummus

Well I couldn’t end on a salty note, so I followed this with many,many mitfulls of Cinnamon Crunch cereal. Mmmm. It was after all that I was finally able to outline a paper I’ll be writing tomorrow. That’s my method with papers. Day 1: outline and pull quotes from texts. Day 2: write paper after having allowed thoughts to marinate overnight. Day 3: edit and turn in. You didn’t want to know that, sorry.

Feeling veggies were lacking in my life today, I had some (kinda):

corn and edamame with smart balance light

corn and edamame with smart balance light

Very simple, and very delicious. That corn was amazing (Bird’s Eye, frozen). Does anyone else feel like corn isn’t really a vegetable, though?

Anyway, practice tonight was awesome! The make-outs are getting better, and so are the lines! It’s finally coming together, and I’m getting excited for rather than scared of the performances. We only flubbed a line or two.

I came home at 11ish, hungry again. Here is another example of my laziness when it comes to plating:

Is this unsanitary? I swear we're also out of bowls right now, too.

Is this unsanitary? I swear we're also out of bowls right now.

 In there: plain fat free yogurt, sprinkle of Nature’s Path Does Raisin Bran and spoon of 365 natural salted p.b.

good night-time snack/mini-meal/whathaveyou

good night-time snack/mini-meal/whathaveyou

Well kidlets, that’s about it for the night. I have some mayjuh reading to do, BUT I think I’ll be getting more than 3.5 hours of sleep tonight. Word! I hope you all had splendid days and I’ll see you tomorrow! Much love!

Ciao for now,

Kailey

9 Responses to “Surprisingly Stellah Tuesday”

  1. I agree about the corn 😀 it’s so sweet right!? Good luck reading and that schedge looks BOMB…my senior year i had M/W/F off haha prime living.

  2. Sooo glad that you had a good Tuesday!! Hope your Wednesday is just as stellar 😀

  3. Pumpkin! Corn! Hummus! Delicious!

  4. 5 gina (fitnessista)

    hope your wednesday is stellar as well!
    i love pumpkin with protein powder! so good

  5. 6 Colleen

    Corn isn’t a vegetable – it’s a grain! I love your blog – first time commenting! 🙂

    • 7 snackface

      Colleen- is it really a grain? Huh, guess that makes sense! Haha. Thanks for reading my blog!! I’m glad you enjoy it 🙂

  6. yumm good eats!
    I can’t be the only one who loves opening new containers of hummus am I? there’s just a satisfaction in it that i can’t even describe hahaaa.

  7. Totes NOT unsanitary! I do it all the time with my CC 🙂

    Look at you getting an A on your paper! Congrats!! I LOVE that pure protein flavah – plus it sits like a brick in my stomach which I like when I’m no the go!


Leave a Reply

