Just Rollin’ With It

18Feb09

Happy humpday kidlets! How we doin’? It’s been an interesting day thus far, and I’ve been doing my best trying to just roll with it.

I got six hours of sleep last night, which felt amazing! After waking, I read some blogs and whatnot. At some point I went to weather.com to check the temperature, and the computer just kind of froze. So, I pressed the power button, waited a few seconds, and turned it back on. The screen was black. Nononono! It still functioned when I put a CD in, so I knew it couldn’t be too bad. MisterMan calmed me down and told me to take my laptop to the tech center, which I did later. BEFORE all that though, I had a bangin’ breakfast…

Kailey’s first overnight oats:

Hella good

Hella good

Last night I mixed 1/3 C oats, 1/3 and a bit C water, 1/2 naner, cinnamon and nutmeg. Before putting it in the micro this morning, I splashed vanilla soymilk on top (little too much, actually). Then I scooped the ever-so-important spoon of Dark Chocolate Dreams. I know, I’m a little (ok, a lot) behind on this trend, but I finally get it! This makes the oats much chewier and nuttier. Note about the 1/3C: I have no idea why I went with that size, but it was not enough. Not doing that again.

Intro to Art today was enjoyable because we were debating one of my faves: theatre. What is theatre? What isn’t? It’s all basically opinion, but I was steadfast in my opinions and actually participated in the class discussion. To me, it has to have the intention of being theatre and it has to be performed live. Some people were arguing things like characters in movies and a professor giving a lecture as theatre, but I completely disagree.

Also, when I was in class I realized my sweater was inside out! Hahahaha. I had a camisole under, so I just took the sweater off, switched it outside right, and put it back on. I sit in the front row of the auditorium…I wonder if anyone saw?

After that I went to have my computer looked at. Of course, the guy presses one button and it’s fine. I was relieved. I ate this between classes:

still rollin' wit it

still rollin' wit it

You may risk getting TMJ from eating this, but I’d give it a shot. I loved this bar- uber chewy, crunchy and delicious. It wasn’t overly sweet, despite the caramel. I’m not a huge caramel fan, so I must try this in a flavor that involves chocolate.

I got tickets to a play I have to see tonight for Review and Criticism class. It’s called What the Butler Saw by Joe Orton. A night at the theater is always something to which I look forward, and this is even better because an old friend from high school will be in the show! The bummer is that I have to write the review and turn it in by tomorrow, 9 a.m. (Sidenote: theater=actual location/building, theatre=the actions, the doing, the production of.)

After Women’s Chorale I came home for lunch:

romaine, cherry toms, corn, frozen veggie mix

romaine, cherry toms, corn, frozen veggie mix

Man, I missed vegetables yesterday! Here’s another pic, just because I think it’s beautiful:

pretty veggies

pretty veggies

To accompany that, I really wanted a wrap, but I couldn’t decide between savory and sweet. I compromised:

Ewww, sorry about the blur!

Ewww, sorry about the blur!

I’m frequently indecisive. On La Torilla Factory wrap: Laughing Cow (both sides), Sabra’s original hummus (left), pumpkin and vegan chocolate chips (right). I heated it up for a total of 30 seconds and ate the savory half with the salad, and the sweet half after the salad. The pumpkin+laughing cow+chocolate chips = frickin’ phenomenal.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Wrap

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Wrap

I love that I combined cheese with vegan chocolate chips. What the hell? Haha. I’m still hungry- my appetite is through the roof today!

For the rest of the day I will be…
3-7 writing a paper, reading a novel
7-8 eating dinner, meeting with Muffin to see the play
8-10/10:30 seeing What the Butler Saw
10:30-? writing review, reading novel

I hope everyone is having a splendid humpday! Back to the grind here…Love ya!

Ciao for now,

Kailey

13 Responses to “Just Rollin’ With It”

  1. smart way to split up your wrap! i need to try the pumpkin/chocolate wrap combo pronto!

  2. Glad you got more sleep last night!!

    Mmm, love the oats and wrap.

    Good luck with your schedule!!

  3. Love all the pepper on your salad!! Good eats to me!

  4. delicious wrap! i love that you changed your sweater right in the front row of class– i totally would do the same:) I LOVE KASHI ROLL BARS! the chocolate turtle is my favorite bar in the entire world! glad you got a good nights rest but i’m sorry about your laptop! at least misterman was able to give you a little peace of mind! and congrats on your first overnight oats 🙂 aren’t they amazing! 1/2 cup of oats is def the perfect size! have a great day beautiful!

  5. Those Kashi bars are crazy hard to chew, but they ARE crazy good as well!!

    haha I would totally make it all the way to class wearing something inside out, and then I’d probably not care once I figured it out.

    That pumpkin laughing cow combo sounds sooo interesting, I never would have thought of that!! Yum 🙂

    Enjoy the play tonight!

  6. Hell yes for the overnight oats! I’m so glad you liked them but defintely up it to 1/2 cup oats. It makes it so much more filling.

    Pssh, your so hilarious! I would never just take off my sweater in the middle of class…even if I did had a shirt on underneath.

    LOVE that wrap combo…mmm, now I want one.

  7. 7 Marissa

    I would eat whole wheat wraps and laughing cow cheese for every meal if I could!

    http://www.redheadedjournal.wordpress.com

  8. Haha I completely agree with your Kashi review – my jaw got a work out but it was SO worth it!

    Your wrap is the best of both worlds! Sounds 100% delish!! Hope your computer is a-okay 🙂 Have a great night at the theater!

  9. 9 thelittlestpenguin

    hahaha my blog is martiniwindow.wordpress.com

    and my id is littlestpenguin because I used to have a blog called that but i deleted it. eeeeeeek. and that is soo funny bc i think the walll is wayy more expensive than kroger! i guess now i have someone to compare to! but after looking at these pics i am definitely buying some frozen veggies – they look yummy!!

  10. yayyy for overnight oats, i’m about to go make myself a batch right now! but definitely go with a 1/2 cup, so much more oat-y goodness to enjoy!

    thanks for the bar review, i’ve been meaning to try that kind of kashi but i haven’t found it anywhere!!!

    and i LOVE that you made the sweet and savory wrap on the SAME tortilla, you’re hilarious! i want in on that pumpkin action, please!

    hope you’re staying well and conquering this busy week — i have no doubt on the latter. xoxox!

  11. 6 hours?? that’s almost double what you got last night! AMAZING! can you top it tonight?

  12. You are so cute. This is my first time to your blog, I think. Gosh, what I’ve been missing!!!

    I always call my girls, “kidlets.” I love that word 🙂

  13. cheese and pumpkin and chocolate? what an interesting and fascinating combination! I’ll just have to try that out for myself…


Leave a Reply

