So…Do You Wanna…?

16Feb09

Good morning sunshines! It’s Monday morning, the start of a new week filled with its own surprises, stresses and successes. Isn’t it kind of exciting when thought about that way? Can you tell I’m trying to convince myself of that, too? It’s going to be a looong one. But I’m determined to keep things positive.

Yesterday turned out to be a productive day in many ways. First off, I got more reading finished. To keep my mouth occupied I had this snack:

celery chillin' in a pool of Bullseye BBQ sauce

celery chillin' in a pool of Bullseye BBQ sauce

BBQ sauce was really the thing I was craving, and celery seemed like it would be an okay medium for the BBQ to make it to my mouth. Spoonfuls of BBQ sauce is not acceptable. BBQ chips would have been better, but this was actually good. I rushed around after this, trying to get together my script, my hair and my makeup for play rehearsal. As I was putting my face on and straightening my hair, I kept thinking, omg I’m going to have to make out with my scene partner today, I’m going to have to do it!

Distracting myself from thoughts of paranoia and prudishness, I fueled up with a protein-packed dinner:

This is a nasty picture, but I promise it was tasty

This is a nasty picture, but I promise it was tasty

To the left, that scrambled organ-looking thing is an oddball concoction I threw together in hopes of using up leftovers. In the grotesque mess: three egg whites (whisked with italian seasoning, chili powder and pepper), spaghetti squash and Barilla basil and tomato marinara. It was so good I ate it in less than a minute. On the right is obviously an english muffin with Smart Balance light.

another angle of the scramble- not as gross as it looks

another angle of the scramble- not as gross as it looks

Soon after devouring this, MisterMan picked me up and took me to practice. When the director told my scene partner and me that we had to make out today, I just told myself, this will only get easier from here on out. So the scene started, and after a page of script I lead him into the makeout:
Boy: So…
Girl: Do you wanna…?
And then we basically just go at it. And last night WE DID IT!!! Mission Make-Out accomplished. Everyone was right, it wasn’t bad. Nothing I havent done before, haha ๐Ÿ˜‰ I felt a huge relief afterward. Now we know that we can do it, and it’s not going to be horribly awkward.

I headed off to the music building for a capella practice only to find out it had been cancelled. Oh well! Gives me more time to read blogs do homework! Actually, MisterMan picked me up and took me grocery shopping (because he’s a frickin’ sweetie!). I got some things I’m reallyย pumped about! I spend way too much on groceries because I get excited at the thought of eating it all! I’ll post a picture later, but I was able to make this amazing snack when I returned home:

strawberries, plain ff yogurt, cereal that's full review-worthy

strawberries, plain ff yogurt, cereal that's full review-worthy

This was a perfect combo! The cereal, which is Cascadian Farms Organic Kids Cinnamon Crunch, is FANTASTIC! It is the less sugary, more healthful version of Cinnamon Toast Crunch, aka another sugary favorite of mine. Absolutely wonderful. I’ll post a pic of the box later for ya!

kinda like strawberry shortcake

kinda like strawberry shortcake

I couldn’t stop at just that tiny sprinkling of cereal. I had a full bowl of it after this, as well as some unpictured roasted salted almonds ๐Ÿ™‚ It was excellent fuel to keep me charged until 3:30, when I decided to stop script work and reading.

I’m slightly tired, but it’s just going to be one of those weeks. On the schedule today:
10-12 Intro to Art
12-1 Women’s chorale
1-2 Work out
2-6 Shower, study for tomorrow’s midterm, read
6-8 Play rehearsal
8-? Study, read, go over script

Like I’ve said, it’s going to be one hell of a week, but we’ll all make it through! And next week is going to seem easy-breezy in comparison! Well lovelies, I hope you all have a solid start to your weeks!! I’ll report back later with more eats, groceries and cereal review (or really just a picture of the box with more of my thoughts)! Much love!

Ciao for now,

Kailey

7 Responses to “So…Do You Wanna…?”

  1. Glad you had a nice evening ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Good luck with your busy day, my fellow Ohioan!!

  2. congrats on making out!!!! phew, what a relief ๐Ÿ™‚
    enjoy your exciting monday!

  3. Congrats on the makeout! haha ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Whoa, I’m going on a hunt for that cereal now! Not just for me though…my little brother is addicted to Cinnamon Toast Crunch and ew…how many chemicals are in that!? Bleh.

  4. I like your view of this busy week, I’m going to try to think of it as full of new and different things rather than stresses..yea!

    Congrats on getting that makeout scene accomplished! It will be so much easier from now on I’m sure ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have a great Monday!

  5. LOLOLOL I can’t imagine having to make out with a guy for a scene in front of other people, especially when you’re attracted to someone else! It must be hard!

  6. haha OMG i love it, i would totally giggle and be a donkey about it! I need to jump on that healthy CTC! I know Total makes a version also, I’m all for that!!

  7. Ya girl!! Way to go on that make out sesh ๐Ÿ˜‰

    That cereal sounds yums – I used to be a cinnamon toast crunch kid! Is it weird that I find your scrambled organ pretty tasty looking?

    Have a fab Monday, doll!!


Leave a Reply

