SnackFace Night, Weezy Morning

04Feb09

How you doooin?  I was up until 4:15 a.m., struggling with sleep after working on readings and a fact checking assignment for a potential internship. Essentially, I ended up taking a three-hour nap instead of getting a full night’s sleep.  Ain’t no thang. I’m listening to Lil’ Wayne radio on Pandora right now in order to wake myself up. It’s workin!

Last night was a true example of me gettin my SnackFace on. I came home from VICO at 4:30 to have this:

carrot coins with pickle chip hats, celery, garlic sabra yummus

carrot coins with pickle chip hats, celery, garlic sabra yummus

And at 5:38p.m. I had an early-bird dinner:

baked sweet tater half moons, equal parts snobbyJ and ketchup
baked sweet tater half moons, equal parts snobbyJ and ketchup

Then I tried to get serious, ya know, get my StudyFace on:

)

HAPPY to be doing work all night 🙂

While I was reading about the Renaissance in Italia, I got bored hungry and had the closest thing to a Girl Scout Samoa that I have on hand:

Kashi TLC Darck Chocolate Coconut blissgasm

Kashi TLC Darck Chocolate Coconut blissgasm

And two hours later I felt the need for an orange (unpictured) and grains. Lotso grains. That is a picture of one small mug-ful, but don’t let that fool you. Multiply that puppy by 3. Or 4.

Kashi Vanilla Island, light vanilla soymilk, dry index finger

Kashi Vanilla Island, light vanilla soymilk, dry index finger

This is usually how my nights go (that didn’t include the plain FF yogurt I ate with a spoonful of 365 natural p.b.). I eat a small meal and then snack allll night. I’m not sure if it’s the healthiest thing to do, but it’s how I’ve eaten for a while. I’ve always preferred to eat small portions of a lot of different things rather than a huge portion of one thing.

At least I ate enough to fuel me until 3:15 a.m., when I finished my work 🙂 Here’s what’s on tap today:
10-12 IART 118
12-1    Women’s Chorale
1-6      Home to read blogs, do h-dub, memorize lines, eat
6-9     Journalism: Review and Criticism
9-10  Tempo Tantrums practica
10-11  Library to write movie review for Review and Criticism, turn in before 9 a.m. Thursday
11-?    Pass out?

I’m off to make breakfast, go to class, power through the day (haha, sure). OH! I updated my About page, so please check it out if you get a chance! I consider it a work-in progress that will be updated frequently. Have an happy humpday!

Ciao for now,

Kailey

4 Responses to “SnackFace Night, Weezy Morning”

  1. Oh gurrrrrl! Yummy eats 🙂

    Love the SP/snobs combo! Oh and pickle hats?! Too cute!

    Off to go read your about me now! Hang in there with your busy bee day!

  2. Your dinner looks great!! I love sweet potatoes! That’s a serious face you got there! haha

  3. 3 Ashley

    You look so Mama J in that pic! Spring Quarter will be all smiles, I’m sure.

  4. WOW!! Love the sweet potato “half moons”! I call them that, too. We have such similar tastes, girl. I love the bedroom pictures from the last post. You are so cute, I love it. We both have the letter mugs from Anthro, too! Yaay 🙂


Leave a Reply

