Happiness

03Feb09

Good afternoon all!

After another late night of practices and mucho reading, I woke up at 8:30 for a snack and then headed to the gym, which is at least a mile walk. I came home, walked into my room and smiled.  Why? Because how could you not with colors like this:

paintings by Mama J, curtains by Ikea and Mama J

paintings by Mama J, curtains by Ikea and Mama J

 

More paintings by Mama J, dresser by Ikea, roses from Rod

More paintings by Mama J, dresser by Ikea, roses from Rod

I always try to maintain happiness. It isn’t always easy, but I like to believe that we can choose our attitudes. It truly makes everything better just to keep that in mind.  So when decorating my room (of my very first house–yay for no dorms!), my mother and I set out with the goal for it to look happy. I wanted to be able to walk in and smile. Thankfully, that’s the case. When living in the dorms I never felt completely comfortable or at home. It is safe to say that I have now created my sanctuary.  Rather, Mama J has created it ( I have no skillz for interior decorating).

In that cheery room is where I do my write, so I thought I’d give you a visual! On to some good eats!

I’m currently enjoying this:

1/2 cup oats, large scoops pumpin, 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powda, cinnamon, 1/2DarkChocolateDreams 1/2MightyMaple spoon

1/2 cup oats, large scoops pumpin, 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powda, cinnamon, 1/2DarkChocolateDreams 1/2MightyMaple spoon

 I don’t like to measure out exactly how much p.b. or pumpkin–or anything– I use. I just go for it! Ooooh then I wait for the p.b. to warm so I can do this:

p.b. schmeared on the oats, sitting atop Vogue

p.b. schmeared on the oats, sitting atop Vogue

Nothing like a peanut butter top crust.

The rest of the day looks a lil’ sunthin like this:
1-3 English 325: Women in Writing: Immigration, Race, Nation (LOVE this class)
3-5 Visual Communications 140: Not as enjoyable as the abovementioned, but not bad either–I’m learning!
5-10 WORK ON MY ABOUT ME PAGE!!! It will be chock full o’ pics and tidbits of info about me!
           I also have reading to do for IART (The Renaissance and Mannerism in Italy!) and a fact-checking test for a potential internship! Oh, and memorizing my script by THURSDAY!! I’ll do my best 🙂

Have a happy Tuesday!

Ciao for now,

Kailey

6 Responses to “Happiness”

  1. Pretty room!! Can’t wait to see your about me page 🙂

  2. What a truly happy room!

  3. 3 snackface

    Thanks for the compliments on the room!

  4. Love the room! Those colors make me happy!

    Yummy oats!

  5. i love your room! its so pretty! your momma made some cute paintings 🙂 and i love your bowl of oats!! i neeeeed to try the dark chocolate pb!!!

  6. i like how you don’t measure out your pb you just go for it! i used to measure it out and it got to be a pain in the you know what!
    jenna


Leave a Reply

