Good Mornin!

02Feb09

Good morning all!  I hope everyone is off to a great start.  Last night I was up until 2:20 reading for class, and then woke up at 8. I realize this is completely unhealthy, but it’s just how I do school sometimes (or all the time).

I’ve got a full day ahead:
Intro to Art: 10-12
Women’s Chorale: 12-1
Work-out sesh: 1-2
Read for English and IART, do loan stuff, etc: 2-6
Play practice: 6-8
Women’s chorale sectional work: 9-10

It’s mostly all fun anyway!  Ooooh last night I tried this snackadoodle for my first time:

Dark Chocolate Coconut with fat free yogurt

Kashi Tasty Little Chewie: Dark Chocolate Coconut with fat free yogurt

Up ruuul close:

CocoYo

I shall call it: CocoYo

And then I had a Kashi kind of morning too.  I tried out the new Island Vanilla cereal with light vanilla soymilk and half a naner (saving other half for pre-work-out purposes-it will be combined with p.b. of course).

Kashi Island Vanilla with light vanilla soymilk and obligatory coffee!

Kashi Island Vanilla with light vanilla soymilk and obligatory coffee!

I often wonder if Kashi can do any wrong.  This cereal has a wonderful balance of sweetness and nutinesss, and leaves specks of vanilla bean on the bowl.  Yummmm.

Demolished this in less than three minutes

Demolished this in less than three minutes

Heated for a minute in the microwave, this easily turns to a perfect mush. 

Anyway, I’m off to start the day!

Ciao for now,

Kailey

9 Responses to “Good Mornin!”

  1. i need to try that kashi bar.

    have a good day! i wish i was still in college. your classes sound very interesting! i love art.

  2. Thanks for the comment – LOVE your blog, you’re off to a great start 🙂

    I need to try that with those Kashi bars! Looks diiiivine!

    Have a fab Monday, girl!

    • 3 snackface

      Thanks for checkin it out chiquita! By the way, that bar is awesome. I heated it for 10 seconds first and the chocolate topping is remniscent of actual hot fudge.

  3. Hey! Thanks so much for your kind comment! Love your blog too 😀 Cute pic! Your schedge souds goood and I love hearing about all those acting/singing/stage pursuits, so fun!

    • 5 snackface

      Thanks so much for checkin my blog out! There will be many a tale about my acting/singing/stage pursiuits in the future!

  4. i realy need to try that kashi bar! it just looks sooo amazing!!

  5. Love your blog, love the eats, but I’m eyeing that Kashi Island Vanilla because I’m all out!!! =0

    • 8 snackface

      Shelby, that’s funny because the only reason I bought it was because of YOUR blog! You raved about it and it looked so tasty!

  6. never thought of heatin cereal up in the micro!
    jenna


Leave a Reply

