First Food Post!

01Feb09

     Good evening!  So here is my very first food post!  I don’t plan to document every single meal, but I’ll share as much as I feel will entertain you!

     Tonight for dinner I ventured into ol’ faithful: Veganomicon.  Snobby joes was on the menu because I had all the ingredients (minus onion, oh well).  I followed the recipe other than no onions and BBQ sauce instead of maple syrup.

The huge countertop space I have to work with!

The huge countertop space I have to work with!

 

This is actually the first thing I’ve made from scratch this quarter.  I’ve been unmotivated. I blame the cold.

Snobby Js' flavors mingling.  I hadn't much patience and promptly consumed them.

Snobby Js' flavors mingling. I hadn't much patience and promptly consumed them.

 And here is how I ate them.  In front of the computer, of course 🙂

Snobby joes, spinach with Newman's Own balsamic, empty mug that once contained gingerbread tea

Snobby joes, spinach with Newman's Own balsamic, empty mug that once contained gingerbread tea

On the agenda for the rest of the night is walking 20 minutes to Tempo Tantrums practica!  Tempo Tantrums is an awesome group of girls who sing a capella.  We sing songs that are popular and fun (like Disturbia, though it’s a bit dated now).  After practice (which is 9-10ish) I’m coming home to READ.  Gahhhh I have a goal to read 68 pages of Dreaming in Cuban by Cristina Garcia.  It’s beautiful so far!

Everyone have a fabulous Superbowl (or whatever) Sunday night!

Ciao for now,

Kailey

No Responses Yet to “First Food Post!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

